Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.880955
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

EMQ is a wonderful organization. I have been a donor for so many years to help them provide their wonderful services to children and families. We are very blessed to have them in our community.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Aa a Butter Paddle volunteer I have seen what an amazing network EMQ has for providing wrap around care to children and families. They absolutely deserve any help and support to be able to continue providing such much needed services in our communities.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

We are so thankful for our partnership with Families First. They are providing a valuable service to the students in our district. This is our first year in partnership and we are looking forward to many more!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have been involved with The Butter Paddle, first as a volunteer and now as a sustainer, for the past 12 years, and it has always given me great pleasure to know that my time and donations go towards helping the children of EMQ. Besides being a wonderful organization that benefits children, The Butter Paddle is also the perfect place to shop for gifts for all occasions! I always find something there...for weddings, birthdays & holidays...for people of all ages...from grandchildren to grandparents...from bridal occasions to 50th anniversary celebrations. The Butter Paddle is definitely THE place to shop!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

As a volunteer at The Butter Paddle, that supports EMQFF, I have learned how valuable this organization has been in bettering the lives of the children they help. EMQFF deserve the highest rating.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

As a "Sustainer" and past active member of EMQ Families First - The Butter Paddle supports this wonderful organization and everyone who volunteers is committed to helping families in need of their support.

The Butter Paddle offers wonderful gifts for every occasion and I cherish the time
I was an active member.

Your support does make a difference to many families.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I have been volunteering at The Butter Paddle, a nonprofit that supports EMQFamilies First for almost 10 years. They help the most abused and neglected children. I know EMQ is most deserving of your best rating. .They deserve your help, support, and money! Sincerely, Dale F Bates
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

For many years I have been donating to EMQ through The Tennis Marathon. What a lovely way to meet some new players while donating to such a worthy cause. Their programs to help those in need, especially children at risk, is such a worthy cause. Thank you for all you do and please keep doing what you do as well as you do. 10splyr.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

It gives me great pleasure in knowing that my donation and the donations brought in by recruiting other single tennis players to participate in the EMQ FamiliesFirst Tennis Marathon each year is put to good use in helping so many children and families in crisis. The tennis marathon is no- pressure competitive tennis on your own schedule with a lovely group of ladies who are out there playing to help these children have brighter futures! I hope to continue for many years to come!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

EMQ FamiliesFirst helps children & their families overcome challenges they face related to mental health issues. Through counseling and addiction programs, childrens groups and parenting groups EMQ gives families and children in foster care a chance to flourish. I am a volunteer and the time I spend helping raise awarness for mental health through EMQ is well spent!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a special event, donate a skill, help beautify one of our residential campuses. Volunteer