Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.868425
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

As a volunteer at The Butter Paddle, that supports EMQFF, I have learned how valuable this organization has been in bettering the lives of the children they help. EMQFF deserve the highest rating.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

As a "Sustainer" and past active member of EMQ Families First - The Butter Paddle supports this wonderful organization and everyone who volunteers is committed to helping families in need of their support.

The Butter Paddle offers wonderful gifts for every occasion and I cherish the time
I was an active member.

Your support does make a difference to many families.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I have been volunteering at The Butter Paddle, a nonprofit that supports EMQFamilies First for almost 10 years. They help the most abused and neglected children. I know EMQ is most deserving of your best rating. .They deserve your help, support, and money! Sincerely, Dale F Bates
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

For many years I have been donating to EMQ through The Tennis Marathon. What a lovely way to meet some new players while donating to such a worthy cause. Their programs to help those in need, especially children at risk, is such a worthy cause. Thank you for all you do and please keep doing what you do as well as you do. 10splyr.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

It gives me great pleasure in knowing that my donation and the donations brought in by recruiting other single tennis players to participate in the EMQ FamiliesFirst Tennis Marathon each year is put to good use in helping so many children and families in crisis. The tennis marathon is no- pressure competitive tennis on your own schedule with a lovely group of ladies who are out there playing to help these children have brighter futures! I hope to continue for many years to come!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

EMQ FamiliesFirst helps children & their families overcome challenges they face related to mental health issues. Through counseling and addiction programs, childrens groups and parenting groups EMQ gives families and children in foster care a chance to flourish. I am a volunteer and the time I spend helping raise awarness for mental health through EMQ is well spent!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I have worked as a volunteer with EMQ Families First for several years. I have been very impressed with the quality of the staff and their dedication to their mission of healing families. Their innovative programs keep them at the forefront of their field. Their success rate is amazing, considering the difficulties in this work. I am also a donor as I see the results of their work in the children who come to the events we host and who speak to us as the successfully graduated into productive adulthood.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

EMQ FamiliesFirst is on the cutting edge of the Behavioral Healthcare industry. The agency has a solid history in serving children and families with the most complex of needs. Their work is informed by leading edge research and their use of evidence-based practices speaks to their ongoing commitment to delivering the highest caliber of services. Children and families in crisis in California are fortunate to have this statewide team of expert and committed professionals working to do "whatever it takes" to help them experience healing and positive change.
October 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 3, 2012

I have been supporting EMQFF for a number of years and they continue to impress me with their focus on family and healing. Their help and support for the children they touch is unmatched and their con... more

October 12, 2014

EMQ FamiliesFirst is a wonderful and talented organization focusing on bringing families together. Their programs utilize highly qualified clinicians, therapists and mental health professionals who are all working with a very clear goal - the mental, emotional and physical well being of the children in their care. EMQFF deserves your attention and support.
November 3, 2012

I have been supporting EMQFF for a number of years and they continue to impress me with their focus on family and healing. Their help and support for the children they touch is unmatched and their contribution to the community is invaluable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

I have been a volunteer for almost 15 years in an organization to raise funds for them. I am very happy with their effort and care of children in crisis. Without their work, many children and families would not get their life turned around.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a special event, donate a skill, help beautify one of our residential campuses. Volunteer