Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 29, 2013

more

January 29, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to have worked with The Emma Zen Foundation for about 1.5 years. This organization is a go getter when it comes to making sure every safety dept (police, fire, life guard, etc) is up to date on pet safety by providing The 02 Recovery Mask or supply information on how to help pets in a difficult situation. They are making all of our pets safe by doing this.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 27, 2013

more

January 27, 2013

Over the past few years I have had the good fortune to personally witness the pure passion, the heart felt determination and unwavering belief that has helped build this foundation. Debra Jo, her love for Emma Zen and all animals has proven to me that anything is possible. To imagine the vision as a fundamental need in times of distress for animals and to see that vision become a reality is ever encouraging. I am proud to be associated with the Emma Zen Foundation.
Laura Erickson
BARKCODE

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

For the past 2 years I have actively supported the Emma Zen Foundation, and I am proud to be a Team O2 member. It's founded on knowledge, and it is run with passion and integrity. What stands out with this foundation is the money raised directly goes to the product it supports. It is tangible. You don't have to look far to see countless articles documenting the fact that these Pet Oxygen Masks save lives. They don't just save the family pet. Of the countless articles, you can see the anguish and pain on the homeowner's face. It's not that they may have lost everything, they see their family pet being carried out of the house unresponsive due to smoke inhalation. You also see the relief and tears of joy seeing their pet being revived by these masks. Let's not forget the firefighters who risk their lives each time they enter a fire. Their job has been made just a little easier and the rewards made even sweeter. Thanks to the Emma Zen Foundation more and more communities can breathe easier. Pet Oxygen Masks do save lives! Thank you Debra Jo and Emma Zen!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Debra Jo Chiapuzio, Founder & President of the Emma Zen Foundation, took my Pet First-Aid & CPR Class several years back. I remember her well -- sat directly across from the instructor, enthusiastic, eager to learn and full of questions about how she could help her pets. WOW! Has she ever done that! During the class I mentioned the need for Pet Oxygen Masks. The light bulb flicked on over Debra Jo's head and she ran with it and hasn't stopped running since! She has turned the Emma Zen Foundation into an organization that has helped so many first responders save the lives of animals across this country and beyond. Her heart drives the Emma Zen Foundation, and I am so proud of the work she has accomplished as well as honored to be on the Safety Council and Team First Aid. Four Paws Up to Debra Jo and the Emma Zen Foundation for helping so many animals live longer with the people who adore them so. --Denise Fleck, Sunny-dog Ink

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help spread the word!