Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.777785
Write A Review
October 4, 2012

more

October 4, 2012

Camilla Ross, President of Emerson Theater Collaborative, invited me to bring my one-woman multimedia production, "Beatrix Potter and Peter Rabbit," to Mystic, Connecticut in September 2012. My play was embraced by the professionalism of ETC. Their lighting of my show along with set suggestions, greatly improved my show. What meant the most was the sincere encouragement given me as a late blooming artist from Emerson College.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I have attended productions of Emerson Theatre Collaborative Inc. I am so impressed with the acting and the subject matter. I was thrilled to learn of the reading of the work of Zora Neale Hurston. The area can benefit from this artistic work. Camilla and her group is doing a wonderful job and I support their fully and would like to see ETC grow. Lottie B. Scott

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 30, 2012

more

September 30, 2012

I played the role of "Ginny" in the phenomenal play by Jeffrey Sweet, "Court Martial at Fort Devens," produced and directed by the Emerson Theater Collaborative (ETC) in the Spring of 2012. I got the chance to meet and perform for the playwright, Jeffrey Sweet, and it was all because of ETC!!! That was my first experience meeting and performing for a playwright. Throughout the production, I felt at home with ETC and was embraced as family. In fact, ETC is a family! All the elements that make up theatre is carefully crafted by ETC members from the set (designed and constructed by ETC) to the costume and lighting. ETC is composed of a group of dedicated professionals who give themselves to the task of putting together thought-provoking and meaningful plays that touch the soul. "Court Martial at Fort Devens" was one of these plays. It was a pleasure working with the Emerson Theater Collaborative!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 23, 2012

more

August 23, 2012

I had an amazing time working with ETC. They are a wonderful organization and a pleasure to work with. I learned so much about myself and grew as an Artist as well as fellowshipped with other amazing people. They are very professional as well as organized and they treat you as family. My experience was a wonderful one that I will forever cherish.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2012

more

August 18, 2012

ETC is a stella organization. It has grown over the past few years into a driving force in the local theater community. ETC not only produces cutting edge shows but encourages actors to develop their love and passion for acting. I am proud to serve on this board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

I think the work ETC is doing is courageous, thoughtful and creative. They have the best after show talkbacks and discussions. They really make an effort to move their audience and to encourage and inspire a conversation about what took place on the stage, and what the audience feels about it. They do socially relevant plays that make a statement about the society we live in, and go to the trouble of making sure they have an impact on their audiences. They employ wonderful talent and provide opportunities for creative professionals to express themselves. They give emerging talent a chance to see their work and further develop as artists. This is an organization that is really worth supporting, they make the community they live in and the world a much better place by making a very big effort. I wish there were more theatre companies like them. Keep up the good work ETC!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012

more

August 17, 2012

Working on a shoe-string budget and effectively mobilizing their volunteer base, Emerson Theater Collaborative has managed to pull off a myriad of daunting production challenges including many world premieres. Added bonus, their work helps raise funds and awareness about partnering organizations. ETC's commitment to serving youth is impressive, too. A great theater to support!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012

more

August 9, 2012

Emerson Theater Collaborative is a growing theatre company with a strong focus on outreach to the surrounding community. Their productions are excellent & always have a focus that inspires conversation and change. I would recommend anyone to keep an eye on their upcoming productions!!!! --Steve Sherman, NYC

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 4, 2012

more

August 4, 2012

Great organization! My daughter was in The Big Bank show. This organization is well organized and being part of a show with them is a ton of fun. They put out the most incredible shows in these small venues. Truly a delight!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Community Outreach, Marketing, Theatrical Programming, Costume help, Advertising.