Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.766675
Write A Review
August 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was a FF in need of grief counseling due to a family member death. They came and meet me the same day I called. Chaplin Tom was great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

Emergency Ministries is unique in that I know of no other such organization that requires all its chaplains to have worked in the field of emergency response as EMTs, paramedics, firefighters, etc. be... more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization is unique as far as I know in that every chaplain on staff (both paid and volunteer) must have "worn the badge" before being allowed to serve with them. Therefore, their credibility in unassailable in the First Responder Community. They have indeed "been there, done that, got that t-shirt". This is an organization of integrity that deserves both our financial and daily prayer support!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Emergency Ministries is unique in that I know of no other such organization that requires all its chaplains to have worked in the field of emergency response as EMTs, paramedics, firefighters, etc. before they can "come aboard" this organization. Therefore, these chaplains really know what it is like for, and gives them credibility with, the responders they serve. I have personally heard the testimonies of many who have said how their lives were changed for the better because of Emergency Ministries. May they continue to grow and expand. They are much needed!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 21, 2013

I have been involved with this ministry for 2 years as a member of the board. The loyalty and commitment of the staff is second to none. The effect of their efforts on the community is amazing. At ... more

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The chaplains and the staff are fully committed to helping first responders. Until I became involved with the organization I did not understand the full extent of the stress that our various first responders are under. This is a class organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been involved with this ministry for 2 years as a member of the board. The loyalty and commitment of the staff is second to none. The effect of their efforts on the community is amazing. At the most difficult time for first responders they minister in a most personnel way. I will continue to support this ministry with my time and financial contributions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There are times when even the trite phase 24/7 does not accurately describe the commitment of an individual. In the time that I have known Skip, I have been amazed at his level of commitment to Emergency Ministries. Skip's dedication to this ministry is complete. For weeks on end he his available 24 hours a day to be of service to first responders.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Emergency Ministries is a one of a kind organization that helps those who protect us. They provide a safe place for everyday heroes like police workers, fire fighters and emergency response professionals to turn to in their times of need. They provide counseling for those who see the worst of humanity, support to keep marriages and relationships in tact and help keep us safe by keeping our heroes out on the streets. This organization is filled with individuals dedicated to helping and serving others. They go above and beyond the call of duty day in and day out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Drastically increase the staff to be able to provide more services to emergency workers around the globe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

Volunteering for Emergency Ministries has allowed to me meet and help many people which in turn has also been life changing for me. more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Awesome group of people to work with. This group is an asset to emergency responders that are dealing with tough times in their lives whether it is job related or personal emergency ministries is there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Volunteering for Emergency Ministries has allowed to me meet and help many people which in turn has also been life changing for me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

During emergency or critical situations it is always helpful to have people involved who are trained counselors and have compassion. The weight that these wonderful people carry, is not a light or easy one. No one wants to have to notify a family that their loved one has deceased. No one wants to have to listen to the terrible and sometimes grotesque scenes that emergency personnel have to be exposed to. This ministry is on hand to assist in these ways and many more. They are built on compassion, understanding and professionalism. I volunteer and assist when I can in hopes of never having to face them, but with compassion and empathy for those that do. Support this ministry through prayer and if your resources allow, through financial support!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Emergency Ministries is a great organization that is very helpful. The group is there for fellow friends and brothers that are in need of help, or just someone to talk to. Personally, I havnt had to use them. But, from stories I have heard from people who have talked with them, I wouldn't even hesisitate to call them. Thanks for all y'all do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is an organization that assists the Emergency Response Community when we need help. They are our "Spiritual-Emotional 911".

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great organization for a great cause. This organization has personally helped me through tough times. I a lot to Skip and his team. Skip and his team put in countless hours to help emergency responders as they do what they do. This charity goes above and beyond to make sure that all emergency worst responders have a way to get help. Thank you Skip for all that you do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Upon doing training for CISM with some of their volunteers, our group was discussing a certain scenario. As the conversation continued the chaplain was quick to notice a certain response in me. And in a very professional manner began working with me. I left training having my own healing experience and hands on training. A burden I had carried for many years thinking I had handled and passed. Has now truly been put in clearer light and understanding, and had put me at a whole other level of peace with those events. I am an EMT, who was married to Police officer who was a LODD, and there were issues with a dispatcher. Lots of PTSD in this little group of 3. I am thankful for Emergency Ministries help and am now working on becoming part of this special group of people. I cant say enough about them or the service they provide. I have been in the EMS field for 17 yrs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us work a special event Volunteer