Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

I write this review from the perspective of a donor who has been working with ESH over the past year. ESH's staff is extremely responsive and easy to work with. It is refreshing to work with individuals that are motivated by their passion to help others, and therefore can drive positive relationships with businesses to benefit their clients. The staff is great about providing direction and feedback which really offers a sense of connection to the House. Out of all my donations or charity activities the ones made with ESH have been the most impactful as there is such a direct connection between the staff and the program they run. I would encourage other businesses and people to get involved with ESH as donors as it has proven to be an extremely rewarding experience for both parties involved.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their visibility in the communtiy and among local businesses.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

What a pleasure it's been for us to be a part of "whats happening" @ ESH. We are involved with getting the hikers up to the mountains for their annual hike.It's been many years since we started performing this service.... the reason for that is because it's their biggest fund raising...however we truly feel blessed by being a small part of these women living @ ESH ( w/ children) getting an opportunity for a new beginning and everyone needs an opportunity to be what they were created to be...thank you Elizabeth Stone House for your continued service and for having the heart to perform all that it takes

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I became aware of the Elizabeth Stone House through one of their employees and have been impressed with there structure and goals every since. They have created an environment that develops a connection to clients that makes it possible for them to believe they can change their life for themselves and their children. I think beside be very well organized with an exceptional staff they have not stray from their goal which is the improvement of the life and future of the individuals and families they work with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people aware of the work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Over the past several years I have both donated financially and voluteered with the Thanksgiving dinner and the Spring for Change Award celebration. I continue to find this to be a remarkable organization with their continued focus on helping the women and children within the Boston area to overcome challenges, build their confidence and position them for a successful future. The staff and volunteers are consistently looking for opportunities to improve the programs to optimize the desired impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

ESH's people, be they board members, volunteers, employees or beneficiaries (women, men, children and families), are an inspiration. The passion to improve lives is palpable when you meet them, but especially when you set foot at ESH. It is with great pleasure that I donate money and volunteer time to this organization and I would highly recommend that others do the same. I would also recommend visiting the Stone House, because a picture is worth a thousand words, but the live visual is worth millions.

All in all, it may be easier to donate to well known charities, but the truth is that you don't know exactly where your dollar goes. With ESH, you see your dollars in action and you see how much help just one of them can provide. As for volunteering, any amount of time is welcomed and you are always greeted with a happy face and a hug.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I donate and occasionally volunteer at Elizabeth Stone House. They are doing wonderful things for the women and children in their community and their dedication grows each year with new programs and soon a new facility. The whole team is wonderful.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 8, 2012

I donate and occasionally volunteer with Elizabeth Stone House because the services they provide give people a shot in life. The women and children dealing with domestic violence aren't worried about ... more

September 4, 2013

I volunteer at and donate to Elizabeth Stone House because their efforts give people a chance in life. They take people in dire circumstances, often victims of domestic abuse - women, children, and some men - and strive to not only deliver them from their predicaments but give them a foundation to succeed. And they have programs in place to help people sustain their improved lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2012

I donate and occasionally volunteer with Elizabeth Stone House because the services they provide give people a shot in life. The women and children dealing with domestic violence aren't worried about acing a math test to become an engineer, practicing to become a star baseball player, or working with other community members to improve their neighborhood. They are trying to avoid the next acute trauma, they are wondering where their next meal might come from...The Elizabeth Stone House gives them a chance to live a life of freedom, rather than being controlled, a chance to thrive, rather than working hard to simply survive.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

I have been involved with the Elizabeth Stone House since 2008. They are a remarkable organization in that they continuously look at what they're doing and assess whether or not it is the most effective way to help it's clients. ESH continues to grow as an agency and provides support to families in countless ways. Their mission reflects the agency's efforts to provide resources that promote positive change for any individual who may need it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 1, 2012

more

October 1, 2012

The Elizabeth Stone House is a terrific organization. They offer a broad range of services and support for the families and individuals they serve with transitional house, domestic violence shelter and other supportive services. The Stone House staff focus on the needs of the individuals and work hard to provide what that individual person/family needs. That can range from personal finance training, child rearing support, addiction recovery services and simply a chance to confide in and share their stories, aspirations and challenges.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers