Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.975615
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

I recently joined ESH as a volunteer with their Network of GentleMen, linking positive male role models to the families of the House with fun activities (summer BBQ) and donor support. I work for a large community foundation where my job is to closely evaluate the performance of local Boston nonprofits. The staff of ESH are responsive and dedicated to the families, and have created an excellent way to engage members of the community in their cause.
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I write this review as a donor, and long-time volunteer (I've participated in, and helped organize their annual fundraising hike, Wilderness Heals, for about 15 years). Their staff have always been responsive to input and concerns, yet at the same time maintain healthy limits and boundaries around their critical program work. The Stone House keeps their focus on their mission, and on the needs of the communities they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

As a new volunteer at The Elizabeth Stone House, only starting 6 months ago, I have been amazed at how dedicated and passionate the Staff and Board Members are to the women and children of ESH. I recently had the pleasure of attending a dinner in honor of the beneficiaries ESH supports and hear about each and every woman's accomplishments thus far. Being present at the dinner allowed me the opportunity to see first hand how important ESH's mission is to their fellow beneficiaries. ESH is changing people's lives in a significant way and I am sincerely blessed to play a small part in this amazing organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I love working with the staff of ESH and helping the beneficiaries of ESH reach their self-sufficiency goals. This organization is staffed with people who work very hard for the wellbeing of not just the folks that reside at ESH, but also of the community as a whole. ESH tries, and succeeds, in teaching folks to be better informed about domestic violence, substance abuse, and mental illness, but also helps the children of those impacted by these societal ills to learn to stop the cycles that tend to come along when dealing with such ills. I have been involved with ESH for 5+ years now and have nothing but positive things to say about this organization. I can only hope that more folks in the Commonwealth and beyond learn about the wonderful mission of ESH and help ESH accomplish its goals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 1, 2012

Great place to volunteer. The staff really cares about the residents and what they do there more

September 12, 2013

I have been volunteering at the Stone House since I was in high school along with a few of my childhood friends (15 years now). It is a great organization that gives people a second chance. Watching what they do and the dedication of their staff is truly inspirational.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2012

Great place to volunteer. The staff really cares about the residents and what they do there

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 8, 2012

I donate and occasionally volunteer with Elizabeth Stone House because the services they provide give people a shot in life. The women and children dealing with domestic violence aren't worried about ... more

September 4, 2013

I volunteer at and donate to Elizabeth Stone House because their efforts give people a chance in life. They take people in dire circumstances, often victims of domestic abuse - women, children, and some men - and strive to not only deliver them from their predicaments but give them a foundation to succeed. And they have programs in place to help people sustain their improved lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2012

I donate and occasionally volunteer with Elizabeth Stone House because the services they provide give people a shot in life. The women and children dealing with domestic violence aren't worried about acing a math test to become an engineer, practicing to become a star baseball player, or working with other community members to improve their neighborhood. They are trying to avoid the next acute trauma, they are wondering where their next meal might come from...The Elizabeth Stone House gives them a chance to live a life of freedom, rather than being controlled, a chance to thrive, rather than working hard to simply survive.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I am a volunteer fundraiser for the Elizabeth Stone House through Wilderness Heals. What keeps me coming back is the fact that this organization really supports its clients, in many ways and in ways that allow individual success. The Stone House is a journey for its clients, not just a quick fix. Keep up the amazing work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

I have raised money for the Stone House through the Wilderness Heals fundraiser for 5 years now and have always been impressed with this organization. The entire staff is committed to fulfilling their mission and every time I go to the Stone House I see this shine through in the conversations I hear, the programming taking place and the work that is being done. I can't imagine NOT giving to this incredible nonprofit and supporting the important work that they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 14, 2013

more

August 14, 2013

This was my fifth summer hiking for the Elizabeth Stone House and my first "season" working with their new SOLES volunteer group supporting their annual Wilderness Heals fundraising hike.

ESH has never ceased to impress me. They work hard to not only serve the community but to continue
improving their services and their results. Every time I hear from them, there's always a landmark update to share and a goal for the future. In five short years, the hike alone has grown, and it now has its own five-year planning committee and its own source of volunteer support (SOLES). The staff and board are effective, knowledgeable, friendly, and some of the hardest working people I've ever known.

More than anything, the words of ESH residents highlight the impact this organization has on the community and on individuals. Every resident I've heard speak shares how empowered she feels, how glad she is to have her life back, and how much she owes to ESH and its staff for helping her take control again.

I can't think of a better organization to serve and support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I have had the opportunity to work with the Elizabeth Stone House over the past 2+ years. Their dedication and devotion to helping the women and childeren through challenging times is commendable. They work side by side to build confidence in the participants and provide the needed support structure to help get the family back on the right track.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers