Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
32 Reviews
1234.968755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I love working with the staff of ESH and helping the beneficiaries of ESH reach their self-sufficiency goals. This organization is staffed with people who work very hard for the wellbeing of not just the folks that reside at ESH, but also of the community as a whole. ESH tries, and succeeds, in teaching folks to be better informed about domestic violence, substance abuse, and mental illness, but also helps the children of those impacted by these societal ills to learn to stop the cycles that tend to come along when dealing with such ills. I have been involved with ESH for 5+ years now and have nothing but positive things to say about this organization. I can only hope that more folks in the Commonwealth and beyond learn about the wonderful mission of ESH and help ESH accomplish its goals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2014

more

April 15, 2014

I have been a Board member for the Elizabeth Stone House for 2 years now and I continue to be impressed by this organization's Staff and Board with regard to their commitment and skill in serving those individuals and families whose lives have been effected by domestic violence. ESH is a high functioning organization that makes a significant contribution to both its residents and its neighboring community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 28, 2013

more

September 28, 2013

I've been the independent auditor for Elizabeth Stone House for 20 years, and have enjoyed watching this fine Organization continue to evolve and grow as a leader in the domestic violence field. ESH continues to excel in finding ways to empower people to reclaim their lives and their independence. My hat is off to the amazing dedicated team and Board of ESH.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 1, 2012

Great place to volunteer. The staff really cares about the residents and what they do there more

September 12, 2013

I have been volunteering at the Stone House since I was in high school along with a few of my childhood friends (15 years now). It is a great organization that gives people a second chance. Watching what they do and the dedication of their staff is truly inspirational.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2012

Great place to volunteer. The staff really cares about the residents and what they do there

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 8, 2012

I donate and occasionally volunteer with Elizabeth Stone House because the services they provide give people a shot in life. The women and children dealing with domestic violence aren't worried about ... more

September 4, 2013

I volunteer at and donate to Elizabeth Stone House because their efforts give people a chance in life. They take people in dire circumstances, often victims of domestic abuse - women, children, and some men - and strive to not only deliver them from their predicaments but give them a foundation to succeed. And they have programs in place to help people sustain their improved lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2012

I donate and occasionally volunteer with Elizabeth Stone House because the services they provide give people a shot in life. The women and children dealing with domestic violence aren't worried about acing a math test to become an engineer, practicing to become a star baseball player, or working with other community members to improve their neighborhood. They are trying to avoid the next acute trauma, they are wondering where their next meal might come from...The Elizabeth Stone House gives them a chance to live a life of freedom, rather than being controlled, a chance to thrive, rather than working hard to simply survive.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2013

more

September 3, 2013

What a pleasure it's been for us to be a part of "whats happening" @ ESH. We are involved with getting the hikers up to the mountains for their annual hike.It's been many years since we started performing this service.... the reason for that is because it's their biggest fund raising...however we truly feel blessed by being a small part of these women living @ ESH ( w/ children) getting an opportunity for a new beginning and everyone needs an opportunity to be what they were created to be...thank you Elizabeth Stone House for your continued service and for having the heart to perform all that it takes

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013

more

August 29, 2013

I am a volunteer fundraiser for the Elizabeth Stone House through Wilderness Heals. What keeps me coming back is the fact that this organization really supports its clients, in many ways and in ways that allow individual success. The Stone House is a journey for its clients, not just a quick fix. Keep up the amazing work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 28, 2013

more

August 28, 2013

I became aware of the Elizabeth Stone House through one of their employees and have been impressed with there structure and goals every since. They have created an environment that develops a connection to clients that makes it possible for them to believe they can change their life for themselves and their children. I think beside be very well organized with an exceptional staff they have not stray from their goal which is the improvement of the life and future of the individuals and families they work with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people aware of the work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 27, 2013

more

August 27, 2013

Over the past several years I have both donated financially and voluteered with the Thanksgiving dinner and the Spring for Change Award celebration. I continue to find this to be a remarkable organization with their continued focus on helping the women and children within the Boston area to overcome challenges, build their confidence and position them for a successful future. The staff and volunteers are consistently looking for opportunities to improve the programs to optimize the desired impact.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

I have raised money for the Stone House through the Wilderness Heals fundraiser for 5 years now and have always been impressed with this organization. The entire staff is committed to fulfilling their mission and every time I go to the Stone House I see this shine through in the conversations I hear, the programming taking place and the work that is being done. I can't imagine NOT giving to this incredible nonprofit and supporting the important work that they do.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers