Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Awesome group for girls! I have two daughters in this group and they have been helped with preparation for college life. Elizabeth Haven has guided them by mentoring them with college applications, personal self esteem and having them volunteer and help with other charitable organizations. The leadership is great and has always answered any questions I've had and taken really good care of my girls.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 26, 2011

I would like to commend the organization for stepping up and helping young ladies to understand their value and worth through mentoring. My daughter is also a current member of the group and she looks... more

November 13, 2012

What can't I say about Elizabeth Haven? For over two years, I have had the opportunity to volunteer with a great group of individuals to bring inspiration and direction to various young ladies. These young ladies are taught invaluable life lessons that will bring personal development from home to education to careers. They learn how to care, share, and nurture relationships with one another, family members and other friends. I will forever be grateful for the opportunity to be a volunteer for LIFE!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 26, 2011

I would like to commend the organization for stepping up and helping young ladies to understand their value and worth through mentoring. My daughter is also a current member of the group and she looks forward to spending time with other young ladies where she doesn't have to compete, but share experiences. Vicky, thank you for allowing us to be a part of Elizabeth Haven.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My daughter has more of a positive outlook in school and everyday life. She is excited to experience what it could be like when she attends college.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to reach a broader spectrum of the inner city or less fortunate children, both male and female.

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

Elizabeth Haven does so much more than take girls on summer trips to visit college campuses. The organization provides an environment where young girls can develop and grow into strong young women. They have the opportunity to interact with professionals throughout the year, which expands their knowledge. They also participate in college and personal development workshops to prepare them for next steps in their lives. I am honored to serve as volunteer for Elizabeth Haven. I believe in the work they do, and I know it is building confidence and enthusiasm in the lives of the young women it serves.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Elizabeth Haven has been such a tremendous blessing to the community in the Greenspoint and Spring area of Houston, TX. I'm sure this program will touch the lives of even more young teen girls beyond Houston. These young ladies have been introduced to the world of education, and has given them the gift of dreaming. They have had the pleasure of visiting and lodging in college dormitories here in Houston, trips to New York, Denver, Washington DC, and more to come. Visiting Colleges all free of charge to the girls. Victoria Ochiche works tirelessly to make this happen for these young ladies. Yes, I recommend Elizabeth Haven to the surrounding Communities and the world!! I have truly enjoyed being a volunteer to see lives changed up close and personal.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

Awesome program for young girls to be involved in to learn about education and to teach life lessons for adult hood.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

This organization gives back to the community by helping economic disadvantage young women excel in life. They provide opportunities for the young women to explore their educational dreams and give them an opportunity to earn money toward their future educational endeavors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

The experinces this organization provide for young ladies are phonomenal! The self esteem and charater building has been vital to our community. My daughters have participated in several of the events sponsored by this organization and the staff and other volunteers left an ever lasting impression on my daughter that changed her attitude and prespective on the direction of her life. I am eternally grateful for this organization and wish the group becomes larger to have a greater impact on our youth. Well done Elizabeth Haven Community Projects!!!!!!!! Thanks for your service to our community and our youth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

Elizabeth Haven Community Projects loves to teach girls to have fun, to love their life, and to try new things. I have attended several functions that this organization has put on and I always come away feeling that the girls who participated in the projects have found peace, balance, and enjoyment in the areas of their life that matter most. I believe they see that it starts with them and that they have more power inside them than they realize; all they have to do is learn to tap into what they already have. As they begin to recognize their own abilities and influence, and see them in healthy ways, all the other areas of their life will fall into order. That's what this organization is all about. The Executive Director of this organization was inspired by memories of her mother. She feels that if her mom had the kind of support that Elizabeth Haven Community Projects offers her life would have perhaps turned out a lot differently. This organization was birthed out of the hope that it will help girls to achieve new levels in their life and to discover the treasures, gifts, and abilities within themselves that are just waiting to be uncovered. The most recent function I attended was a fashion show in which the girls modeled various fashion attire. Initially some of the girls were shy and a little reserved, however by the finale all of the girls exhibited such confidence that the audience was "wowed" off their feet. You could tell by the way the girls walked and their countenance that they had discovered the greatness inside them and the influence they had on the audience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 2, 2011

more

May 2, 2011

Elizabeth Haven receives my annual support for the following reasons:
1. As a woman, I believe in the positive message that shared with young girls/ladies at an early age to encourage them to maximize potential and capatilize on their unique gifts and talents.
2. As an educator, I endorse
the program's intentional efforts to expose their audience to a variety of cultural, social, mental, spiritural experiences. For many of the young ladies, the lens of their imaginations, perspectives, and awareness are broadened in such a way that a new stimulation to see, know, learn, grow, and live beyond what could otherwise be very limiting circumstances is birth through the Elizabeth Haven organization.
3. As a humanitarian who largely desires to give back and to be a part of something that matters, that makes a lasting impact- I am touched, moved, and inspired by the extraordinary power of this effort which is spearheaded by an unassuming, seemingly ordinary woman. The organization is proof that we all have something to contribute to the greater good of mankind.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The feedback of the participants when they return from an Elizabeth Haven Camp is filled with enthusiam and hope. The retention level and communication from participants demonstrates the lasting impact that the organization has on their lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the amount of resources so that the full manifestation of the dream for Elizabeth Haven could be fulfilled.

April 27, 2011

more

April 27, 2011

I HAVE BEEN RAISING MONEY FOR THIS ORGANIZATION WITH MY COMPANY FOR A FEW YEARS BECAUSE WE BELEIVE IN THE WORK ELIZABETHHAVEN IS DOING WITH YOUNG GIRLS. I HAD THE PLEASURE OF WORKING WITH THEM IN 2010 AS A VOLUNTEER IN DENVER CO I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH ALL OF THE GIRLS AND THEIR BEHAVIOR AND EVERYTHING THE ORGANIZATION IS HELPING THE GIRLS WITH. I WILL CONTINUE TO DO WHAT I CAN FOR THE ORGANIZATION.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

WHEN THEY CAME TO DENVER CO AND STAYED AT THE COLLEGE FOR A WEEK AND I HELPED WITH MEALS, THE GIRLS AND THE OTHER VOLUNTEERS REALLY APPRECIATED MY HELP AND THANKED ME FOR MY MY HELP.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ADD MORE PEOPLE TO HELP RAISE MONEY SO THEY COULD DO MORE THINGS WITH THE GIRLS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

NOTHING

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

DEFINITELY NEW FRIENDS , AND ALSO I WAS ABLE TO SEE HOW THE OTHER VOLUNTEERS WORK AND HOW THE ORGANIZATION WORKS

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

PROUD

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers