Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.944445
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

Elite Stars is a fantastic! This is our first experience with Elite Stars and we were very pleased with the level of support, and commitment from the dance teachers. This is a great opportunity for your child to meet new friends and to enjoy competitive dance. It's so exciting to see the expression on your childs face when competing and engaging within this program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2013

The Elite Stars Organization is like no other! High expectations, opportunity, athleticism, competition, fun, fitness, enjoyment, acceptance, friendship and passion are just a few things that are ga... more

August 12, 2014

My 15 year old son has been an Elite Stars Gymnast in this program for 2 years. He absolutely loves it. The expectation levels are high and the athletes rise to meet the challenges set forth for them. It's a place where individuals with special needs can be appreciated and accepted. I highly recommend this program!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

The Elite Stars Organization is like no other! High expectations, opportunity, athleticism, competition, fun, fitness, enjoyment, acceptance, friendship and passion are just a few things that are gained by a special needs athlete participating in this extraordinary program. The highlight of the week for my 14 year old son who has Down syndrome is his Elite Stars gymnastics program!

Nate is always trying to keep up with his typically developing peers. This program allows him to shine and feel like a real superstar!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

Elite stars special athletes expects of special needs athletics the same commitment, effort, progress, team attitude, striving for personal best, etc. That any athletic organization would expect of its athletes. As a parent of a teenager with Down Syndrome its an absolute pleasure to see this organization expect of my daughter what they would of "normal" athlete. The commitment and time invested by their volunteer coaches is absolutely amazing as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have their dance option closer so my daughter could more easily participate :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

My daughter with special needs started dancing with the Elite Stars last fall and it has been a wonderful experience ! We had been unable to find this kind of high acheiving dance team before. This has given her the chance to make new friends and be part of a great team! She loves going to dance and is always dancing around the house, she feels proud to be a part of the dance team!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The Elite Stars is an amazing organization! Our daughter has participated in the Elite Stars Gymnastics and Cheerleading teams for the past 6 years and then also their Dance Team since it's inception 3 years ago. The Elite Stars is phenomenal and our daughter loves it! They provide exceptional and high caliber training for all the teams. The Elite Stars coaches set the bar high and challenge each and every kid to be the best that they can be. Our son is also a peer coach for the gymnastics team, for the past 2 years. Even though he has a sibling with a disability, peer coaching for the Elite Stars has been a learning experience and one that will help him tremendously in his future. We can't say enough about the Elite Stars teams and how they've helped our family in many ways.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

My son loves participating in the gymnastics program. He enjoys the challenge of learning the different routines and equipment. He also likes spending time with the other athletes and coaches. I appreciate the energy and expectations of the coaches.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

My daughter is 30 years old and has been with Patty Hermann's programs for 20 years. It has improved her physically and taught her self-discipline. Patty keeps expanding the program with new opportunities. My daughter loves doing the aaaway exercise program. She feels good about herself and the program has taught her what good health is and how to maintain it. I can't tell you how proud I am when she gets out on the ice in a beautiful costume to do her skating routines. We have heard many positive comments from strangers at competitions about what our athletes have accomplished. This is the best program for children and young adults with special needs. It is also a good way to make new friends!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2012

more

December 11, 2012

My daughter began participating with Elite Stars this summer. She has Down Syndrome but unlike the stereotypical person with DS, she is very shy. Since she has been in the program, she has blossomed and come out of her shell. Her teachers at school keep telling us how different she is this year; outgoing and participating much more. She absolutely loves the peer coaches and her coaches. She is making friends; something she's never shown much interest in before. One of our goals with her is to treat her like we treat our other two "typical" children. The coaches and peer coaches set high expectations for the athletes and they rise to the occasion! We are looking forward to many years with Elite Stars.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

I am the sister of one of the young athletes that has been part of Elite for more than four years. In that time, she has grown into a confident and beaming young lady. This is thanks to the multifaceted approach of the Elite Stars program. The organization does not simply focus on training the body - it trains the mind as well. All staff members and coaches believe that one is not bound by their physical limitations. Participants can achieve strength, physical endurance, and flexibility while at the same time honing their socialization skills, learning how to work as part of a team in competitions, and shaping their problem-solving abilities. That is what being a true athlete is all about! Elite understands this when providing all-inclusive and fun athletic activities for our wonderful special needs family members.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My wife and I are the parents of two young adults wit Down Syndrome. Both of our children have been active participants in the Elite Special Athletes programs for many years. And when we say active, we mean active. Both of our children currently participate and compete with the Cheerleading team, the Dance team, and in Gymnastics. Coach Patty Hermann has created a unique program for children and young adults with disabilities which recognizes the potential in every individual, and the tremendous achievements that are possible if we both nurture and challenge our young people with disabilities. Our children look foward to every practice, every event, every competition, and every one of the tremendous parties that Elite sponsors. It is truly wonderful for our young people, some of whom when they started could barely walk a straight line and now are winning gold medals. The philosophy of Elite is that every individual should be allowed and encouraged to do their best, and this is especially evident in the various team competitions. Our young people compete righ along side other teams with much higher level of talent and ability, yet it is always, always the Elite Stars which recieve a standing ovation from the crowd.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers