Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The Elite Stars is a fantastic program! As a parent of a peer volunteer, I can honestly say that it's not just the athletes who benefit from this program. As far as I can see - it's a win-win for all who are involved in the organization. Every year I look forward to the summer camp performance - to watch the coaches and the athletes in action is a feeling like no other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The Elite Stars is an amazing organization! Our daughter has participated in the Elite Stars Gymnastics and Cheerleading teams for the past 6 years and then also their Dance Team since it's inception 3 years ago. The Elite Stars is phenomenal and our daughter loves it! They provide exceptional and high caliber training for all the teams. The Elite Stars coaches set the bar high and challenge each and every kid to be the best that they can be. Our son is also a peer coach for the gymnastics team, for the past 2 years. Even though he has a sibling with a disability, peer coaching for the Elite Stars has been a learning experience and one that will help him tremendously in his future. We can't say enough about the Elite Stars teams and how they've helped our family in many ways.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

I have followed this club for years and have witnessed the joy and success that every member finds through their participation. Every athlete is valued and contributes. Every athlete grows through their efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

My son loves participating in the gymnastics program. He enjoys the challenge of learning the different routines and equipment. He also likes spending time with the other athletes and coaches. I appreciate the energy and expectations of the coaches.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I started coaching for STARS a couple years ago and I can honestly say that it has been one of the best experiences thus far in my life. Working with children with disabilities has opened my eyes to many amazing things and caused me realize how fortunate I am. The children I've coached are just like any other person and truly do have the kindest of hearts! It is such an amazing feeling knowing that these children look up to you in so many ways not only as a coach but a friend as well. Patty Hermann is also such an inspiring woman and devotes so much of her life to this program that means so much to so many families and volunteers. This organization means the world a lot of its athletes!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Coaching for this program has been eye opening. These children look up to us and it feels amazing knowing we can help our athletes go above and beyond. Elite stars is a one of a kind program. Where else can you find people who are willing to treat these kids as athletes. Regardless of their disability, we give them the chance to train and compete in the way that they want to. This program is amazing and I don't know what my life would be without volunteering with them,

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

I am an athletic trainer at The Academy of Athletic Advancement, where the Elite Stars come to improve their power, agility and overall fitness. Being involved with such a great program has been truly rewarding. The level of competitiveness each athlete brings to the gym is inspiring and creates a fun environment to be around. The Stars continue to make leaps and bounds at The Academy and I encourage any athletes with special needs to consider the Elite Stars.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

The Elite Stars program is an amazing organization. I currently run the fitness portion of the program. These athletes continue to inspire me with their courage, strength, and determination. We provide them with an environment in which they are not defined by their disability. They learn about success, failure, hard work, and what it takes to be a champion. I am proud to be a part of this organization and would recommend it to any athlete with special needs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

The Elite Stars Organization is like no other! High expectations, opportunity, athleticism, competition, fun, fitness, enjoyment, acceptance, friendship and passion are just a few things that are gained by a special needs athlete participating in this extraordinary program. The highlight of the week for my 14 year old son who has Down syndrome is his Elite Stars gymnastics program!

Nate is always trying to keep up with his typically developing peers. This program allows him to shine and feel like a real superstar!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

The Elite Stars Program has benefitted me more than I can even describe. I came into the program thinking that I would be doing most of the teaching but in reality I learn so many valuable things from these athletes. I am so blessed to be in the STARS family. The athletes have taught me life lessons that I will carry with me for the rest of my life. From being involved in this program, I have officially decided that I will major in Special Education. I have recruited people to join me in this life changing experience whether they would be participating or coaching. I have been involved in this program since I was 7 and now I'm 17. I have grown up with these kids and they are way more than just the kids I coach they are my favorite people, friends, and teachers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers