Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.944445
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

Elite Stars is a fantastic! This is our first experience with Elite Stars and we were very pleased with the level of support, and commitment from the dance teachers. This is a great opportunity for your child to meet new friends and to enjoy competitive dance. It's so exciting to see the expression on your childs face when competing and engaging within this program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2013

The Elite Stars Organization is like no other! High expectations, opportunity, athleticism, competition, fun, fitness, enjoyment, acceptance, friendship and passion are just a few things that are ga... more

August 12, 2014

My 15 year old son has been an Elite Stars Gymnast in this program for 2 years. He absolutely loves it. The expectation levels are high and the athletes rise to meet the challenges set forth for them. It's a place where individuals with special needs can be appreciated and accepted. I highly recommend this program!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

The Elite Stars Organization is like no other! High expectations, opportunity, athleticism, competition, fun, fitness, enjoyment, acceptance, friendship and passion are just a few things that are gained by a special needs athlete participating in this extraordinary program. The highlight of the week for my 14 year old son who has Down syndrome is his Elite Stars gymnastics program!

Nate is always trying to keep up with his typically developing peers. This program allows him to shine and feel like a real superstar!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

Elite stars special athletes expects of special needs athletics the same commitment, effort, progress, team attitude, striving for personal best, etc. That any athletic organization would expect of its athletes. As a parent of a teenager with Down Syndrome its an absolute pleasure to see this organization expect of my daughter what they would of "normal" athlete. The commitment and time invested by their volunteer coaches is absolutely amazing as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have their dance option closer so my daughter could more easily participate :-)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 9, 2014

more

August 9, 2014

I enjoy helping the athletes at elite strive to be the best they can and to Acheive their personal and team goals. They are extremely dedicated competitors and we are all proud of them!
Alex Chmielewski

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2013

The Elite Stars program is fantastic. They provided programs for individuals with special needs far beyond traditional programs. The Stars are nationally known. The coaches expect and provide a high l... more

August 8, 2014

Elite stars has given so much to the young adults with disabilities in our area. They have competitive dance, cheer, gymnastics and skating. My daughter is in dance and it has given her so much confidence and she is so proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 12, 2013

The Elite Stars program is fantastic. They provided programs for individuals with special needs far beyond traditional programs. The Stars are nationally known. The coaches expect and provide a high level of professionalism from all involved in the program. Their coaching is beyond compare, as is proved time and time again if you've ever seen them preform. I get tears in my eyes and am in awe every time they are on stage.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing. The coaches and the teams work hard and it shows

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

My daughter with special needs started dancing with the Elite Stars last fall and it has been a wonderful experience ! We had been unable to find this kind of high acheiving dance team before. This has given her the chance to make new friends and be part of a great team! She loves going to dance and is always dancing around the house, she feels proud to be a part of the dance team!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I started off volunteering for Elite Stars in high school in 2008. I would attend practices weekly and competitions. Now that I am away at school, I am unable to attend the weekly practices but I still attend the 5 day summer camp in July where I am the head coach for the balance beam. Through this organization I have met so many outstanding people, including other volunteers, family and parents and of course the athletes. This is a program I intend to continue being a part of as long as I can. And I could not imagine not being apart of it. Everyone genuinely cares for one another and each coach is dedicated beyond compare, willing to put in time to get our athletes to national and international competition. I love this team and everything about it. Patty Hermann is the most inspirational person in my life and I am so happy I get to be apart of her life-changing program. Not only does it change the lives of the athletes and families but everyone else involved as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

The Elite Stars is a fantastic program! As a parent of a peer volunteer, I can honestly say that it's not just the athletes who benefit from this program. As far as I can see - it's a win-win for all who are involved in the organization. Every year I look forward to the summer camp performance - to watch the coaches and the athletes in action is a feeling like no other.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The Elite Stars is an amazing organization! Our daughter has participated in the Elite Stars Gymnastics and Cheerleading teams for the past 6 years and then also their Dance Team since it's inception 3 years ago. The Elite Stars is phenomenal and our daughter loves it! They provide exceptional and high caliber training for all the teams. The Elite Stars coaches set the bar high and challenge each and every kid to be the best that they can be. Our son is also a peer coach for the gymnastics team, for the past 2 years. Even though he has a sibling with a disability, peer coaching for the Elite Stars has been a learning experience and one that will help him tremendously in his future. We can't say enough about the Elite Stars teams and how they've helped our family in many ways.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

I have followed this club for years and have witnessed the joy and success that every member finds through their participation. Every athlete is valued and contributes. Every athlete grows through their efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers