Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.789475
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

The Elisabeth PH Heiser Foundation has gone above and beyond their call in serving children of DRC. Elisabeth, the director of the Admirable Mother Orphanage in DRC, took in our son and cared for him until we were able to travel and complete his adoption. The first day she cared for him she noticed that something was wrong. She had blood work drawn and quickly found that he had a parasite in his eye, called an African Eye Worm. We believe that the quick defection of the parasite saved our son his eye sight and possibly his life. Elizabeth also worked tirelessly on our behalf in helping to complete the adoption of our son. During our 9 week stay in DRC we were able to visit the Admirable Mother Orphanage and we were extremely impressed. The children were all well cared for, but what impressed us the most was that fact that we felt as if we were walking into a home, not an institution. We thank God that for the ministry that the EPH Foundation has in the lives of children in DRC and to families who are helped by the foundation during their adoption process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

Our daughters came home from Kinshasa this summer. Elizabeth Fochive exhausted herself in effort to help us get our daughters home. She cared for them from Fall 2012 until mid summer 2013. During that time our daughters flourished. The transition home has been amazing. They are doing awesome!

I had the opportunity to stay at the orphanage for three weeks in the spring 2013. The orphanage is so well run and is SO clean. For certain it is a haven and refuge for children who have little to hope for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

When you work with the EPH Foundation, and Elizabeth the director of the Admirable Mother Orphanage, you can feel secure that your donations are helping the children of the Congo. The children at the orphanage eat 3 meals a day and are all healthy. They see a doctor when necessary and they are getting an education. Elizabeth and the staff do a wonderful job caring for the kids. We have had other experiences with orphanages in Congo where our money was not used for the purpose we intended, but we have seen proof that the children supported by the EPH Foundation are being cared for and are getting the best chance at life they can get.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

The ELISABETH PH HEISER FOUNDATION has been a great help and blessing to our family and many others we know as well! The level of care and concern they show for the fatherless in the DRC is exceptional. The orphanage in the DRC is well run and the staff does an excellent job caring for vulnerable children and providing for their needs. The staff truly cares for these children and has their best interest at heart. We cannot thank them enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers