Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.789475
Write A Review
October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

The Elisabeth PH Heiser Foundation has gone above and beyond their call in serving children of DRC. Elisabeth, the director of the Admirable Mother Orphanage in DRC, took in our son and cared for him until we were able to travel and complete his adoption. The first day she cared for him she noticed that something was wrong. She had blood work drawn and quickly found that he had a parasite in his eye, called an African Eye Worm. We believe that the quick defection of the parasite saved our son his eye sight and possibly his life. Elizabeth also worked tirelessly on our behalf in helping to complete the adoption of our son. During our 9 week stay in DRC we were able to visit the Admirable Mother Orphanage and we were extremely impressed. The children were all well cared for, but what impressed us the most was that fact that we felt as if we were walking into a home, not an institution. We thank God that for the ministry that the EPH Foundation has in the lives of children in DRC and to families who are helped by the foundation during their adoption process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

Our daughters came home from Kinshasa this summer. Elizabeth Fochive exhausted herself in effort to help us get our daughters home. She cared for them from Fall 2012 until mid summer 2013. During that time our daughters flourished. The transition home has been amazing. They are doing awesome!

I had the opportunity to stay at the orphanage for three weeks in the spring 2013. The orphanage is so well run and is SO clean. For certain it is a haven and refuge for children who have little to hope for.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

When you work with the EPH Foundation, and Elizabeth the director of the Admirable Mother Orphanage, you can feel secure that your donations are helping the children of the Congo. The children at the orphanage eat 3 meals a day and are all healthy. They see a doctor when necessary and they are getting an education. Elizabeth and the staff do a wonderful job caring for the kids. We have had other experiences with orphanages in Congo where our money was not used for the purpose we intended, but we have seen proof that the children supported by the EPH Foundation are being cared for and are getting the best chance at life they can get.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

The ELISABETH PH HEISER FOUNDATION has been a great help and blessing to our family and many others we know as well! The level of care and concern they show for the fatherless in the DRC is exceptional. The orphanage in the DRC is well run and the staff does an excellent job caring for vulnerable children and providing for their needs. The staff truly cares for these children and has their best interest at heart. We cannot thank them enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

We have donated to the EPH Foundation that supports the Admirable Mother Orphanage. It is amazing how the provide for the children. From advanced schooling to emergent medical care, the children are their priority. We will continue to support the organization with donations as they are doing wonders with what seems like so little.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help get more volunteers both to donate and create public awareness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

EPH has been a great ay to give back to DRC, the idea behind housing vulnerable children in a forever home, is terrific. The kids are well fed and cared for, I have met some of the children housed at EPH foundations orphanage and they have changed so much for the better. EPH has been very open on their funds and where their money is going, it is an organization that we will continue to support!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They are currently working on updating the website, it would be nice to hear from the children that live at the forever home!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

The Elisabeth Ph Heizer Foundation is a fantastic non-profit that truly puts the children first with every decision. The kids in the orphanage really are the top priority! All efforts of the staff and volunteers go towards ensuring that the kids continue to have the safest and healthiest environment, and that they are provided with the best education, and I think that that really says a lot about the EPH Foundation and their goals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

The Admirable Mother Orphanage in Kinshasa DRC is the best! Their dedication to children is admirable. The director Elizabeth is nothing short of Amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help spread the word of their need. They have limited resources for fundraising and need help! If you are interested in helping, please send a message, they welcome any help from volunteers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2011

more


1 previous review
July 26, 2010

This organization is a module of how an orphanage should look like and I am very pleased to say that with the profound dedication and outstanding help from the Director, Elisabeth Fochive, this founda... more

June 19, 2011

I am a proud board member of this organization and I am delighted to say that it is moving in the right direction with a dedicated, motivated and humbled executive director. She spends tireless hours providing and networking for the needs of the children in the orphanage. The organization was thrilled to send one of their own, off to college. What a milestone for a struggling orphanage, who wants and is fighting for the future of these children. I am very excited for this tremendous progress because the children are the future of the next generation, at D.R.C as well as abroad.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

watching the progress of these children, as they grow older and older every day

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to increase funding so that more essential needs are met to satisfy the children's needs

July 26, 2010

This organization is a module of how an orphanage should look like and I am very pleased to say that with the profound dedication and outstanding help from the Director, Elisabeth Fochive, this foundation will go down in the history books as one of the best. The children are well taken care of by a God fearing, loving and kind big sister. It is very pleasing and proud to say that with an unselfish giving and dedication to this foundation, we are proud to send off the first child to a university. It is one of the greatest achievement that cannot be accomplished ordinarily but it was accomplished with the help and dedication of Elisabeth Fochive. On this note, I am very pleased to say to her " Thank you Elizabeth, job well done and May God continue to bless you". You are one of a KIND and Elizabeth"you walk by faith but not by sight."

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Reviewing goals and achievements with the Director.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 18, 2011

more

June 18, 2011

I visited the Mere Admirable Orphanage in 2006 which is supported by the Elisabeth PH Heiser Foundation. As an experiential trip for my senior year of high school, I spent my weeks at the orphanage creating a short-film highlighting the orphanage and comparing it to other orphanages in the surrounding area. In addition, leaders of the orphanage and myself began a grant-writing process to find further funding for the project.

The orphanage itself is a safe and healthy community in which vulnerable children in the DRC can find a safe-haven in the bustling metropolis of Kinshasa. All of the individuals involved with the orphanage are dedicated to the cause and left me feeling that these children will grow up to represent a new generation of educated and determined individuals. Elisabeth is an amazing woman who is working hard to ensure the lives of these children are in the best care and that they receive the attention and care needed.

My experience with the orphanage has been nothing but positive and I feel that this project is something that should and could be replicated throughout the DRC to help vulnerable and displaced children.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

keeping in contact with the Director Elisabeth and the children and hearing stories of their success.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ensure that the orphanage has a sustainable source of funding for generations to come.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers