Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.980395
Write A Review
December 29, 2014

more

December 29, 2014

Every time I donate, I must say, lives are changed. There is nothing that compares with the joy in a mother's eyes being able to support her child in a home. These kind of investments that make a difference, and are the kind that are eternal, and not just about dollars and cents.
June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

Ive been so moved by the stories of changed lives. The work continues to provide the kind of support that make a real difference

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

I came to Oasis when I was needed to get sober. Now I work here and I see the lives changed. Ive celebrated my 3rd birthday and now I am helping others. The Oasis is changing lives. I may not be making a lot of money but I am giving what I can to help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

Ive been helping out by getting the emergency lighting and exit signs installed. Its great seeing progress. I believe in the Oasis and the work going on and support groups are really helping the folks stay healthy and sober.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 26, 2012

more

May 26, 2012

Ive been attending Zion Fellowship and the love I have experienced there has been really healing and life-giving to my heart. Thank you for making it easy for anyone to feel at home and find God there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 25, 2012

more

May 25, 2012

I am committed to see Elim Pacific grow. Not only are there amazing volunteers and staff working together to make a difference, the lives impacted are so inspiring. The new Hidden Treasures project is starting to take off. The Oasis is seeing women's lives restored. Guam seems to have the highest rates of abuse against women per capita. Not only are the interventions effective, lives are made new. Join together to make a difference too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 5, 2010

more

May 5, 2010

I have been working with the Oasis for a couple years now and while there are always new women coming through the program, for me its as if my family keeps growing!

Photos

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Not only impact Guam but establish a new work in Saipan and Japan as well. The problem of human trafficking is serious in our region and we are committed to making a difference.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help provide mentoring, life-skills training, and recovery sponsorship. Also, we are working on ways to share the stories of the women in their recovery and communicate these through newsletters, web pages, and mail appeals.Saturdays, Oasis ladies are raising funds washing cars to pay their client fees. Come out and get your car washed and grab a sponge and help out. Volunteer