Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 27, 2012

In the four years that I have been involved at Oasis, I have seen countless lives transformed, including my own. The work Oasis does with women is beyond amazing. I have seen women set free from add... more

September 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Oasis Empowerment Center is a life changing organization that not only helps women overcome their addictions but also builds them up, enabling them to be an asset to society and be able to experience restoration to the relationships damaged by addiction. Oasis not only meets the practical needs of women, such as housing and food, it also brings healing both emotionally and spiritually, giving them the tools necessary to remain clean and sober and succeed in their recovery.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would see to it that it had the funding necessary to multiply the the impact it is having on this island.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 27, 2012

In the four years that I have been involved at Oasis, I have seen countless lives transformed, including my own. The work Oasis does with women is beyond amazing. I have seen women set free from addictions, I have seen families restored and I have seen women who once were takers from the system become productive members of society who are giving back to the community. The beauty of Oasis is that they not only help ladies overcome their addictions but they also deal with the root issues which caused these addictions to begin with, thereby truly setting the captive free!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

See more funding made available to this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 8, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 11, 2012

Challenges are huge in this economy but at Oasis, women are being empowered. Former clients serve as staff and mentor others in their recovery. Wages are low but new opportunities make up the differen... more

September 8, 2013

I still am always so challenged by the stories of those who have suffered so much in the course of a life. Pain killers have helped some cope but getting addicted ends up destroying so much more. Hopeless, helpless, many have come to Oasis when they get to the end of their rope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help secure another house so more can have the aftercare support they really need to help strengthen their recovery and prevent relapse.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2012

Challenges are huge in this economy but at Oasis, women are being empowered. Former clients serve as staff and mentor others in their recovery. Wages are low but new opportunities make up the difference. Now that Hidden Treasures is opening, we are seeing families get together in a whole new way too.

Photos

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 1, 2012

more

June 1, 2012

Seeing the women of Oasis and the work of the church have a such a practical focus is important to me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012

more

May 11, 2012

Guam can boast about a lot of things with its beautiful beaches and gateway to Asia, but it is also gripped in poverty, 43,000 people on welfare, the highest teenage pregnancy rate compared with the USA as well as 3x the number of rapes. We are committed to making a difference in Guam and that is why we are passionate about Elim Pacific Ministries

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help provide mentoring, life-skills training, and recovery sponsorship. Also, we are working on ways to share the stories of the women in their recovery and communicate these through newsletters, web pages, and mail appeals.Saturdays, Oasis ladies are raising funds washing cars to pay their client fees. Come out and get your car washed and grab a sponge and help out. Volunteer