Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
3 Reviews
123.6666745
Write A Review
March 11, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

March 11, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

World class operation, that uncharacteristically operates with a level of transparency regarding where monies are spent and dispersed. I have dealt with various mega-churches over the years, some the top 5-10 in the entire country. Elevation strives to promote where church finances are spent and frequently posts on the main website. Further, the pastor(s) will frequently update where finances are being spent even during the sermon(s). Where some mega-churches keep finances close to prevent the critical media from negative characterization, Elevation does one of the best jobs at transparency. All while enabling a self-policing, fiduciary processes internally that works. Highly recommended, two thumbs up, way up.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
April 13, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

The review by KarenM is ridiculous. The church is as open as I've ever seen. I've been on several church finance committees.

Elevation undergoes an annual financial audit, publishes an annual report, and will provide details as requested.

Here's the link to the annual report:

http://www.elevationchurch.org/2010annualreport

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Our church exists so that people far from God will be filled with life in Christ, so we desire each worship experience to show that life is truly found in Jesus. The church is experiencing explosive growth, reaching 12-13000 in weekly attendance in just 5 years. In March 2011, Elevation coordinated "Love Week" in which volunteers contributed 34000+ hours of work to charities in Charlotte.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing - this church is truly one of those that are doing things right!

February 10, 2011
7 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 10, 2011
7 people found this review helpful

This church is cloaked in financial secrecy. When I have asked for financial statements, tax returns or simply budgets I have been told they don't release this. As a professional in the financial industry, I think it is essential to have this before making ANY donations.

Here is what I
have been told: Elevation gives 12% of all monies to outreach, locally and worldwide. The pastor's salary is reviewed by five other pastors. Neither of these enable me to understand their finances in order to make a sound giving decision.

Elevation has no financial information listed with Guidestar or Charity Navigator


Updated on 04/27/2011: Mike, Elevation does NOT post a financial annual report on their website. A financial annual report would have an auditor's statement, balance sheet, income statement and various other financial statements.
When one requests it, they are met with silence by the "Executive Pastor".
If, as you say, these documents are available, why doesn't Elevation simply publish them. Why wouldn't they wish to make them public?

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the lack of information when asked for financial details.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

urge them to be transparent in the area of finances. Release financial statements and disclose the salaries paid to the pastor and staff.

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers