Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

Effortz is one of the best nonprofit in Tanzania. I have known Effortz, its founders and some of students they sponsor for six years. During this period I have observed how Effortz has managed to change lives of these children. By giving these children who come from challenging backgrounds good education and nurturing them (socially, culturally and morally), Effortz is changing their lives trajectory for the better. My wife and I are sponsoring two children through Effortz. I am a Tanzanian teacher with experience teaching in both Tanzania and now US. I have indeed witnessed 11 of the children sponsored by Effortz grow for these six years. We are blessed to have them visit us at our home in Karatu, Tanzania every year.
Mathias L Bali

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

We have been sponsoring a child in this program since it's inception and it has been wonderful to watch the boy we sponsor grow into a young man. He sends us letters about all the things he is learning and telling us how much he appreciates our sponsorship. I share these letters with my children and it is fun to see that this boy who lives so far away has many things in common with my children. EfforTZ sends us report cards and other communications to keep us posted on his progress. All of these thoughtful communications clearly demonstrate that our donation is being put to good use. EfforTZ provides educational opportunities to children who otherwise would not have access to higher-level learning and job opportunities and it is truly a wonderful organization.
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

We have been donating to EfforTZ since its inception. While we gladly contribute to many orgaanizations whose work aligns with our goals and priorities, EfforTZ is the only one that uses every dollar taken in to directly benefit the children whose educational needs it was meant to address. These are young boys and girls who have no families and who would otherwise have no opportunities whatsoever to change their status in life. As a result of EfforTZ, however, these children are provided with a place to live, an advocate, and an education that is directly targeted to whatever capacity they possess to attain a better life for themselves. As a result, formery homeless children who likely would have otherwise lived on the street are excelling. We are kept apprised of their progress through copies of their report cards as well as from letters written by the children themselves. To see their capacity to write in English grow over time is incredible. These are children who will make a posiotive mark in the world, and who will someday pay forward the benefit they have been given. This ia an organization that makes a true difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish I had more money to give them

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

EfforTZ Foundation is a great way to contribute your donation because your money goes strait to the kids in Tanzina for their education. I have the utmost trust and respect for the people that run this Non Profit Org. Two of the members are members of my church so I know that my donations are directly hellping the kids in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

EfforTZ Foundation is a wonderful effort to educate children in Tanzania. The founders are educators who not only raise funds but go to Tanzania to teach and follow the money to see that it is being used in the best possible way. They use their own money to get there and support their efforts with additional funding.
I am very impressed with the gains they have made and will continue to support them for as long as I am able .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This is a wonderful charity, and we have been supporting it (modestly) for a few years now. We are so excited about the ways in which the children have benefited from this non profit. Because of this group, the children have educational opportunities and loving volunteers who visit them and help guide them with their futures. We always get hand written notes thanking us for our support, which means a lot to us. We are so happy to be a part of this foundation!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This organization provides a very worth while service to many young people in Africa. They have been instrumental in providing educational scholarships,books, and other materials to some of the orphans in Tanzania. Through the work of dedicated volunteers they have enriched the lives of many. It is a joy to receive their newsletter and see the smiling faces of some of the kids they have helped.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

My husband and I have supported EfforTZ from its beginning. The founders of Effortz are personnally involved and donate their time and energy to the efforts. We are so happy to sponsor a scholarship each year and to know that one of the children is going to have a completely different life because of us and the good work EfforTZ performs. While I may never see the scholarship recipient in person, the photos of the smiling faces of healthy, happy children is reward enough for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand to benefit more children,especially the at risk female population.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The EfforTZ foundation team is an inspired, dedicated, passionate group. Their vision starts with educating orphans, and by changing the lives of individual children, one at a time, they aim to improve society. They keep feet on the ground in Tanzania to verify that donations are spent with maximum effect, and bring enormous experience in teaching, management, and operations to the project. EfforTZ maximizes the impact of every donor dollar, and I have never felt like my little donations made such a big difference. Thank you EfforTZ foundation!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

My husband and I have supported Effortz since its inception. The founders of this organization are experienced educators who have a clear vision for the foundation and a genuine passion for offering children in this part of Tanzania an education. I have traveled fairly extensively through Sub-Saharan Africa over the last 15 years. I've seen first-hand how NGOs and non-profits in the region go about trying to fulfill their purposes. In terms of positive impact per dollar, Effortz must be among the leaders. Because the founders donate their own time and effort to running the foundation, we know that every dollar we donate is directed to an orphaned or disadvantaged child's education. What better investment could there be in our global society?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do you have a wide social network? If so, you could tell your church, co-workers, club members or friends and family about the work we do.

How about helping us organize a clothing or school supply drive? Do you love to run, bike or walk? How about doing these things in a race and getting friends to sponsor you on behalf of EfforTZ?

Do you love photography and travel? Consider going to Tanzania and snapping photos for us to use on our website and in our newsletters?

There are many other ways to help us. Email us and let's discuss it! Volunteer