Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

EfforTZ Foundation continues to be the only hope of the rural girl children in Maasai community of Monduli who without EfforTZ support for their education would have got married at the age ranging from 9 years to 15 years. EfforTZ liberate such undernourished girls by providing them with Education.
EfforTZ has also devoted its resources to support orphans with education in most reputable schools in Tanzania.
The books, school supplies and technical know how provided to partner schools has actually expanded the number of beneficiaries of EfforTZ Foundation in Tanzania hence strong reputation at a local community level.
November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The passion, dedication and tireless hard work shown by the founders of EfforTZ and its volunteers are profoundly moving. As one who teaches children, I feel extremely confident that all children whose lives are touched and changed by EfforTZ are indeed blessed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

As the manager of the nation's largest workplace giving campaign, I see a lot of nonprofits doing great work in every possible cause, in nearly every possible location. I am impressed with the dedication and passion of the board of EfforTZ and the work they are doing to change individual lives. I give a large portion of my own personal donation to EfforTZ each year, and I am certain they make the best possible use of my donation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I am in the fields in Tanzania and I can clearly see the significant of EfforTZ Foundation to Orphans, abandoned children and Maasai girls. EfforTZ Foundation rescues Eight Maasai girls each year from early forced marriages and provide them with education. Much has to be done to help more Maasai girls realize their potential and get rid of early forced marriages. It is common here for a girl of 12years to be forced to marry an elder of 45 to 60 years.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do you have a wide social network? If so, you could tell your church, co-workers, club members or friends and family about the work we do.

How about helping us organize a clothing or school supply drive? Do you love to run, bike or walk? How about doing these things in a race and getting friends to sponsor you on behalf of EfforTZ?

Do you love photography and travel? Consider going to Tanzania and snapping photos for us to use on our website and in our newsletters?

There are many other ways to help us. Email us and let's discuss it! Volunteer