Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

What better way to improve the health and well-being and ensure a brighter future for children in Tanzania than by providing quality educational support? That's exactly what the dedicated people of EfforTZ Foundation, Inc. do in a very personal way. I am proud to support this organization and hope that it is able to continue providing its services for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would find ways to increase the resources available to this group to continue and expand its very worthwhile and effective services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

I feel priviledged to have had the opportunity to volunteer for Effortz in Arusha. They are doing wonderful things in Arusha and in the Maasai community around Monduli. My volunteer experience was w... more

October 16, 2013

I've been a volunteer for EfforTZ for many years now. Seeing first-hand the incredible progress made by the children supported by EfforTZ through the scholarship program has inspired me to stay involved. EfforTZ has done a great job at identifying the best school for each child and created a wonderful support system to ensure each child is successful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

I feel priviledged to have had the opportunity to volunteer for Effortz in Arusha. They are doing wonderful things in Arusha and in the Maasai community around Monduli. My volunteer experience was with the orphans in Arusha whose education Effortz sponsors. I can't wait to go back and get involved in the Maasai girls education program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The impact of EfforTZ is truly inspiring. The founders of the organization have gone to great lengths to ensure that Tanzania's orphans are well-fed, clothed, and schooled in a nurturing environment, which has enabled the children to thrive and succeed despite the grave circumstances they've been faced with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I was so lucky to be able to stay at Tacoda and visit Arusha, teach at the primary schools there and feel like I was helping. Being part of this program was a wonderful oppportunity for me, one I would love to do again.I strongly encourage others to support this program and the great works they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Effortz is an incredible foundation that touches the lives of so many boys and girls. I'm so honored to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Effortz Foundation is a brilliant organization. They are doing incredible work in Tanzania.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do you have a wide social network? If so, you could tell your church, co-workers, club members or friends and family about the work we do.

How about helping us organize a clothing or school supply drive? Do you love to run, bike or walk? How about doing these things in a race and getting friends to sponsor you on behalf of EfforTZ?

Do you love photography and travel? Consider going to Tanzania and snapping photos for us to use on our website and in our newsletters?

There are many other ways to help us. Email us and let's discuss it! Volunteer