Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

I am humbled to be part of this wonderful organization, which is focused on providing improved educational opportunities for underserved children in Tanzania. When we began in 2010, we were providing... more

September 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We started EfforTZ more than three years ago with a vision for improving the educational opportunities for a small number of orphans. It was important to me that we set realistic goals and meet them. Each year since then we have been able to meet our goals and set new, higher goals. It was a great joy to have five
of our scholarship recipients graduate from Level 7 this year from two of the best schools in Arusha. It is also gratifying to know that more Maasai girls from the villages we serve are eager to apply for help to improve their education and their opportunities. I am blessed to be part of EfforTZ team.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

I am humbled to be part of this wonderful organization, which is focused on providing improved educational opportunities for underserved children in Tanzania. When we began in 2010, we were providing private school scholarships for the orphaned boys from TACODA Children's Home in Arusha and a few public school scholarships for family members of TACODA's staff. We have since expanded that to include young women from Maasai villages who have traditionally been excluded from education beyond the age of 12. EfforTZ is an all-volunteer non-profit, so all donations go directly to services in Tanzania. My experience with EfforTZ has been life-changing for me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

My husband and I have supported EfforTZ from its beginning. The founders of Effortz are personnally involved and donate their time and energy to the efforts. We are so happy to sponsor a scholarship each year and to know that one of the children is going to have a completely different life because of us and the good work EfforTZ performs. While I may never see the scholarship recipient in person, the photos of the smiling faces of healthy, happy children is reward enough for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand to benefit more children,especially the at risk female population.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The passion, dedication and tireless hard work shown by the founders of EfforTZ and its volunteers are profoundly moving. As one who teaches children, I feel extremely confident that all children whose lives are touched and changed by EfforTZ are indeed blessed.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

As the manager of the nation's largest workplace giving campaign, I see a lot of nonprofits doing great work in every possible cause, in nearly every possible location. I am impressed with the dedication and passion of the board of EfforTZ and the work they are doing to change individual lives. I give a large portion of my own personal donation to EfforTZ each year, and I am certain they make the best possible use of my donation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The EfforTZ foundation team is an inspired, dedicated, passionate group. Their vision starts with educating orphans, and by changing the lives of individual children, one at a time, they aim to improve society. They keep feet on the ground in Tanzania to verify that donations are spent with maximum effect, and bring enormous experience in teaching, management, and operations to the project. EfforTZ maximizes the impact of every donor dollar, and I have never felt like my little donations made such a big difference. Thank you EfforTZ foundation!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

My husband and I have supported Effortz since its inception. The founders of this organization are experienced educators who have a clear vision for the foundation and a genuine passion for offering children in this part of Tanzania an education. I have traveled fairly extensively through Sub-Saharan Africa over the last 15 years. I've seen first-hand how NGOs and non-profits in the region go about trying to fulfill their purposes. In terms of positive impact per dollar, Effortz must be among the leaders. Because the founders donate their own time and effort to running the foundation, we know that every dollar we donate is directed to an orphaned or disadvantaged child's education. What better investment could there be in our global society?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I am in the fields in Tanzania and I can clearly see the significant of EfforTZ Foundation to Orphans, abandoned children and Maasai girls. EfforTZ Foundation rescues Eight Maasai girls each year from early forced marriages and provide them with education. Much has to be done to help more Maasai girls realize their potential and get rid of early forced marriages. It is common here for a girl of 12years to be forced to marry an elder of 45 to 60 years.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I was so lucky to be able to stay at Tacoda and visit Arusha, teach at the primary schools there and feel like I was helping. Being part of this program was a wonderful oppportunity for me, one I would love to do again.I strongly encourage others to support this program and the great works they are doing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Effortz is an incredible foundation that touches the lives of so many boys and girls. I'm so honored to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Effortz Foundation is a brilliant organization. They are doing incredible work in Tanzania.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do you have a wide social network? If so, you could tell your church, co-workers, club members or friends and family about the work we do.

How about helping us organize a clothing or school supply drive? Do you love to run, bike or walk? How about doing these things in a race and getting friends to sponsor you on behalf of EfforTZ?

Do you love photography and travel? Consider going to Tanzania and snapping photos for us to use on our website and in our newsletters?

There are many other ways to help us. Email us and let's discuss it! Volunteer