Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
31 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

We have been donating to EfforTZ since its inception. While we gladly contribute to many orgaanizations whose work aligns with our goals and priorities, EfforTZ is the only one that uses every dollar taken in to directly benefit the children whose educational needs it was meant to address. These are young boys and girls who have no families and who would otherwise have no opportunities whatsoever to change their status in life. As a result of EfforTZ, however, these children are provided with a place to live, an advocate, and an education that is directly targeted to whatever capacity they possess to attain a better life for themselves. As a result, formery homeless children who likely would have otherwise lived on the street are excelling. We are kept apprised of their progress through copies of their report cards as well as from letters written by the children themselves. To see their capacity to write in English grow over time is incredible. These are children who will make a posiotive mark in the world, and who will someday pay forward the benefit they have been given. This ia an organization that makes a true difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish I had more money to give them

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

EfforTZ Foundation is a great way to contribute your donation because your money goes strait to the kids in Tanzina for their education. I have the utmost trust and respect for the people that run this Non Profit Org. Two of the members are members of my church so I know that my donations are directly hellping the kids in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

EfforTZ Foundation is a wonderful effort to educate children in Tanzania. The founders are educators who not only raise funds but go to Tanzania to teach and follow the money to see that it is being used in the best possible way. They use their own money to get there and support their efforts with additional funding.
I am very impressed with the gains they have made and will continue to support them for as long as I am able .

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

This is a wonderful charity, and we have been supporting it (modestly) for a few years now. We are so excited about the ways in which the children have benefited from this non profit. Because of this group, the children have educational opportunities and loving volunteers who visit them and help guide them with their futures. We always get hand written notes thanking us for our support, which means a lot to us. We are so happy to be a part of this foundation!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

What better way to improve the health and well-being and ensure a brighter future for children in Tanzania than by providing quality educational support? That's exactly what the dedicated people of EfforTZ Foundation, Inc. do in a very personal way. I am proud to support this organization and hope that it is able to continue providing its services for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would find ways to increase the resources available to this group to continue and expand its very worthwhile and effective services.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

This organization provides a very worth while service to many young people in Africa. They have been instrumental in providing educational scholarships,books, and other materials to some of the orphans in Tanzania. Through the work of dedicated volunteers they have enriched the lives of many. It is a joy to receive their newsletter and see the smiling faces of some of the kids they have helped.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

I feel priviledged to have had the opportunity to volunteer for Effortz in Arusha. They are doing wonderful things in Arusha and in the Maasai community around Monduli. My volunteer experience was w... more

October 16, 2013

I've been a volunteer for EfforTZ for many years now. Seeing first-hand the incredible progress made by the children supported by EfforTZ through the scholarship program has inspired me to stay involved. EfforTZ has done a great job at identifying the best school for each child and created a wonderful support system to ensure each child is successful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

I feel priviledged to have had the opportunity to volunteer for Effortz in Arusha. They are doing wonderful things in Arusha and in the Maasai community around Monduli. My volunteer experience was with the orphans in Arusha whose education Effortz sponsors. I can't wait to go back and get involved in the Maasai girls education program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 28, 2012

I'm proud to be part of this organization. The foundation does a great job of providing needy children with a quality education. Everyone involved is really committed to what they're doing. more

September 29, 2013

I've been involved with EfforTZ since it was started. Everyone involved with the nonprofit generously gives of their time and money to help the children of Tanzania. No one takes a salary or looks for compensation for their work. I've never met a more dedicated group of volunteers and board members. The children are an inspiration for us all. The joy they have in their faces whenever any of us are with them is more than enough reward for our modest contribution of time and money. Many nonprofits wind up having a negligible effect on their recipients because they spread themselves too thin, trying to service too many children. EfforTZ doesn't follow that approach. It tries to make a major change in a few children's lives. In that way it succeeds better than most nonprofits.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to broaden our base of volunteers and supporters.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2012

I'm proud to be part of this organization. The foundation does a great job of providing needy children with a quality education. Everyone involved is really committed to what they're doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

Nothing can help better human life more than education. I admire and support the giving of books by Effortz.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

EfforTZ Foundation does a great job of helping the needy children of Tanzania receive a quality education! What also impresses me is that no one at the foundation receives a salary. It's an all-volun... more

September 25, 2013

I've been privileged to be involved with EfforTZ Foundation since its inception both as a board member, volunteer, and sponsor of one of their scholarship students. The time and energy everyone involved with this nonprofit puts into helping these children is wonderful to see. Even better is how the children, given the opportunity of receiving an education, work so hard to take advantage of this great gift. They want to succeed as badly as we want them to succeed. For years, before I became involved with EfforTZ, I wanted to somehow make a difference in the world. I feel EfforTZ has given me that opportunity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to increase donations so we could help more children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

EfforTZ Foundation does a great job of helping the needy children of Tanzania receive a quality education! What also impresses me is that no one at the foundation receives a salary. It's an all-volunteer nonprofit. They focus on two very needy populations: orphaned and abandoned boys and Maasai girls. These girls are usually married off at 12 and 13 to much older men by their fathers who want the dowry. With EfforTZ's help the girls now have a chance to live out their dreams!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do you have a wide social network? If so, you could tell your church, co-workers, club members or friends and family about the work we do.

How about helping us organize a clothing or school supply drive? Do you love to run, bike or walk? How about doing these things in a race and getting friends to sponsor you on behalf of EfforTZ?

Do you love photography and travel? Consider going to Tanzania and snapping photos for us to use on our website and in our newsletters?

There are many other ways to help us. Email us and let's discuss it! Volunteer