Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

Effortz is one of the best nonprofit in Tanzania. I have known Effortz, its founders and some of students they sponsor for six years. During this period I have observed how Effortz has managed to change lives of these children. By giving these children who come from challenging backgrounds good education and nurturing them (socially, culturally and morally), Effortz is changing their lives trajectory for the better. My wife and I are sponsoring two children through Effortz. I am a Tanzanian teacher with experience teaching in both Tanzania and now US. I have indeed witnessed 11 of the children sponsored by Effortz grow for these six years. We are blessed to have them visit us at our home in Karatu, Tanzania every year.
Mathias L Bali

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 31, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 16, 2013

I've been a volunteer for EfforTZ for many years now. Seeing first-hand the incredible progress made by the children supported by EfforTZ through the scholarship program has inspired me to stay invol... more

October 31, 2014

I've been volunteering with EfforTZ for almost 5 years now. My volunteer experiences have always been great. EfforTZ is really a part of the community in Arusha and in no time I felt like part of the family too. Working with the orphaned boys every year has been a very rewarding experience. I've witnessed how much the boys have grown, matured and succeeded in their school studies. I am so proud of them and grateful for the opportunity to be a part of their lives.
October 16, 2013

I've been a volunteer for EfforTZ for many years now. Seeing first-hand the incredible progress made by the children supported by EfforTZ through the scholarship program has inspired me to stay involved. EfforTZ has done a great job at identifying the best school for each child and created a wonderful support system to ensure each child is successful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

I feel priviledged to have had the opportunity to volunteer for Effortz in Arusha. They are doing wonderful things in Arusha and in the Maasai community around Monduli. My volunteer experience was with the orphans in Arusha whose education Effortz sponsors. I can't wait to go back and get involved in the Maasai girls education program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Effortz Foundation has been an important organization in my village. In the past three years Effortz brought a light to my village and now young girls who were being married by their parents when they were 14-16 are now being saved by Effortz. Effortz has changed lives in my village of Eluai and other villages around my village have also benefited from Effortz Foundation. Girls in the primary school are now studying harder and dreaming to continue with secondary school since Effortz has started providing scholarships and before they had no hope to continue their studies. I am grateful for all the work and the change that Effortz has done in my village and the surrounding villages in Maasai land.

Thank you for your great work.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Having just returned from visiting the St. Patricks and Emusoi schools, I have shared the joy and hope these fortunate students possess. They are " in you face" happy. Having met and spoken to the young man my wife and I are helping with his education, I see the face of every child with in these two schools.
That being gratitude for the opportunity they have been given. I urge everyone to help change the world by helping to educate the youth. Effortz is a foundation that is truly making a difference.
October 23, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 4, 2012

The impact of EfforTZ is truly inspiring. The founders of the organization have gone to great lengths to ensure that Tanzania's orphans are well-fed, clothed, and schooled in a nurturing environment, ... more

October 23, 2014

I've know about the good works EfforTZ has been doing in Tanzania for several years. I've been most impressed with the difference they have been making in the lives of young girls of the Maasai tribe. I have a daughter of my own and the thought that girls are being married off by their fathers at 12 and 13 years-old to older men with multiple wives elsewhere in the world is truly tragic. Without Effortz these Maasai girls would live lives of endless poverty, child-rearing, and worse.
November 4, 2012

The impact of EfforTZ is truly inspiring. The founders of the organization have gone to great lengths to ensure that Tanzania's orphans are well-fed, clothed, and schooled in a nurturing environment, which has enabled the children to thrive and succeed despite the grave circumstances they've been faced with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 29, 2013

I've been involved with EfforTZ since it was started. Everyone involved with the nonprofit generously gives of their time and money to help the children of Tanzania. No one takes a salary or looks for... more

October 20, 2014

I'e been involved with EfforTZ since the beginning. One of its major strengths is that all of those involved with it have a passion for its mission of helping educate children in Tanzania. Those who run it and are on the board donate their time. No one is doing it for money. We're heping these children change their lives through education because we believe we can make a difference and, that with the proper tools, these children can make a difference in their own lives and those of their community and their country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 29, 2013

I've been involved with EfforTZ since it was started. Everyone involved with the nonprofit generously gives of their time and money to help the children of Tanzania. No one takes a salary or looks for compensation for their work. I've never met a more dedicated group of volunteers and board members. The children are an inspiration for us all. The joy they have in their faces whenever any of us are with them is more than enough reward for our modest contribution of time and money. Many nonprofits wind up having a negligible effect on their recipients because they spread themselves too thin, trying to service too many children. EfforTZ doesn't follow that approach. It tries to make a major change in a few children's lives. In that way it succeeds better than most nonprofits.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to broaden our base of volunteers and supporters.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2012

I'm proud to be part of this organization. The foundation does a great job of providing needy children with a quality education. Everyone involved is really committed to what they're doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

My husband and I have sponsored the Tacoda Boys since 2008 when I first volunteered to live with them for three months in Sakina. Over the years, these boys have experienced many trials due to mismanagement of their original orphanage, a not uncommon problem for African orphanages. The EfforTZ Foundation Board has provided the stability and continuity in their lives that was not available elsewhere. Since 2010 we have been privileged to welcome the boys yearly to our home in Karatu on their school vacations. We have been able to witness firsthand their growth into hardworking fine young people. We have also witnessed how EfforTZ has been at their side at every turn to solve problems for them that were beyond their reach, most recently providing for them a stable home in Sakina. In addition to providing the education essential to the future of these boys, they have been stewards of their safety and welfare. EfforTZ is an outstanding nonprofit with an unwavering commitment to its Mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them continue to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2014

more

October 18, 2014

EfforTZ Foundation continues to be the only hope of the rural girl children in Maasai community of Monduli who without EfforTZ support for their education would have got married at the age ranging from 9 years to 15 years. EfforTZ liberate such undernourished girls by providing them with Education.
EfforTZ has also devoted its resources to support orphans with education in most reputable schools in Tanzania.
The books, school supplies and technical know how provided to partner schools has actually expanded the number of beneficiaries of EfforTZ Foundation in Tanzania hence strong reputation at a local community level.
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

We have been sponsoring a child in this program since it's inception and it has been wonderful to watch the boy we sponsor grow into a young man. He sends us letters about all the things he is learning and telling us how much he appreciates our sponsorship. I share these letters with my children and it is fun to see that this boy who lives so far away has many things in common with my children. EfforTZ sends us report cards and other communications to keep us posted on his progress. All of these thoughtful communications clearly demonstrate that our donation is being put to good use. EfforTZ provides educational opportunities to children who otherwise would not have access to higher-level learning and job opportunities and it is truly a wonderful organization.
October 15, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 22, 2013

I have been with EfforTZ since its formation.. While small in size the work we do is life changing. Focused on providing educational scholarships to needy children in Tanzania, we believe strongly i... more

October 15, 2014

I have been involved with EfforTZ since 2010. Our initial focus was on providing scholarships to 12 orphan boys in Arusha,Tanzania. Today, we continue our educational support of these boys, and have added some 23 Maasai girls to our scholarship program. We work closely with each of our scholarship recipients to design a unique educational path, place them in educational environments where they can flourish, closely monitor their progress, and provide needed tools and support for a successful experience. Their accomplishments have been truly amazing. Helping to change the lives of our scholarship recipients through education they would not have otherwise received has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life.
September 22, 2013

I have been with EfforTZ since its formation.. While small in size the work we do is life changing.
Focused on providing educational scholarships to needy children in Tanzania, we believe strongly in the transformational power of education. And we see it happening every day with the children
we support. Our scholarship recipients will be part of a new generation of highly educated and skilled young adults who will lead this improvised country to a new era of greater prosperity. So exciting to play a role in this process.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase its resource base so that more children could benefit from its work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

I have been involved with EfforTZ since inception and could not be more excited about the progress we have made in the past two years. The scholarships we are providing to orphans and other needy children in Tanzania are truly life altering. With our support these children are receiving the education necessary for a future of opportunity where they will help lead the county from decades of poverty. What a satisfying experience!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Do you have a wide social network? If so, you could tell your church, co-workers, club members or friends and family about the work we do.

How about helping us organize a clothing or school supply drive? Do you love to run, bike or walk? How about doing these things in a race and getting friends to sponsor you on behalf of EfforTZ?

Do you love photography and travel? Consider going to Tanzania and snapping photos for us to use on our website and in our newsletters?

There are many other ways to help us. Email us and let's discuss it! Volunteer