Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.902445
Write A Review
October 19, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 1, 2013

EPI is one nonprofit organization that is assisting in our education here in Ghana. Ever since I got the opportunity to enter this organization, I have learned a lot of things. Some through the semina... more

October 19, 2014

I joined EPI about three years ago. Their support is holistic. It's a family of nice people who show care. For the past years that I have been part of these family, my financial struggle regarding my education has been taken care of by the EPI founders. I have also enjoyed the company of colleague intellectuals. I'm proud and give glory to God for giving me the opportunity to experience the love of the EPI family.
September 1, 2013

EPI is one nonprofit organization that is assisting in our education here in Ghana. Ever since I got the opportunity to enter this organization, I have learned a lot of things. Some through the seminars that our country coordinator organizes for us. I have also been able to support my education via the financial assistance given us under EPI. I also appreciate how sensitive the organizers are towards the plight of we students. Thanks to the wonderful couple; Mr and Mrs Lafrance for the enormous investment they are making in our education. God richly Bless them and the others whose effort have brought EPI to where it is now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

EPI is a family, it is a community and above all it is a blessing. I am proud and overly joyed to be part of the EPI family. I am a current beneficiary of the EPI scholarship in the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology. My headache each passing day had always been how to be able to provide my school fees, obtain books( which are really costly considering my course of study) , accommodation and other accessories for my university education. EPI did not only give me hope, but it opened a new chapter in my goals and aspirations. I can now have the peace of mind to study and engage in meaningful academic work without thinking much about where I would be able to get my fees for the next academic year, which hitherto had been the status quo.
EPI has not only helped me to appreciate help, but has positioned me to be one to offer help to all who I am able to help today and in the future

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would just leave it as it is......It is the best

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 29, 2013

more

November 29, 2013

My name is Sarah Gyau and a beneficiary of Educational Pathways International (E.P.I). I lost my father at a very tender age. Life really became very hard when I completed senior high school as l did not have anyone to sponsor me through my tertiary education although l had successfully passed my W.A.S.S.C.E exams.
But just at the time I had almost lost all my hope, l heard about Educational Pathways International. I applied for the scholarship through the Student Financial Aid Office of the University of Ghana and fortunately, I was selected and granted a scholarship in October, 2012.
Today, through the kind courtesy of E.P.I my life has transformed completely and at times l wonder if l am the same person some few years ago. I say with delight that today l am counted as one of the pioneers of Occupational Therapy in Ghana. Educational Pathways International is one of the best sponsorship schemes in Ghana as it provides its students with the adequate funds for tuition and other needs and interestingly, it comes with the most flexible terms and conditions making learning so easy and comfortable.
Also, E.P.I provides life skills training, leadership training, guidance and counseling as well as mentorship programs for all members. This is achieved by the provision of a competent, loving and wonderful coordinator who natures us with tender love. Above all, we are motivated to work harder by the inspiring words of Mr. and Mrs. Lafrance that we are unique from other students on campus.
Educational Pathways International is doing a great work in Ghana and other countries through touching the lives of the brilliant students and as such it needs to be commended for that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

The great sigh of relief I heaved and a practically unending joy I expressed when I joined the EPI family keeps lingering in my heart and mind even after school. I could still recall the timely support and hope EPI brought on my way when my world was at the verge of being engulfed by the gloom of hopelessness. How could I realize my most cherished academic goals? – was always the question I kept asking myself. In the midst of such uncertainty and frustration emerged my angel of hope – EPI. Thereafter, I felt cushioned, confident, focused, empowered and well placed to realize my most cherished scholastic ambition. With the help of EPI, I eventually graduated from the university with real excellence. I had no worry concerning the payment of fees and obtaining materials that facilitate academic work. To talk of studies, I was able to do the same better and more effectively without having to worry about finances! I must make mention of the seminars, the mentorship and career trainings. In fact, I still quiz myself – how would have life been on campus if I hadn’t met EPI? – Thanks to the Mr. and Mrs. Lafrance, thanks to EPI.

Samuel Anokye Nyarko (beneficiary of EPI scholarship Scheme)
Aluminus of Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology
Kumasi - Ghana

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I am Agyei Appiah Cosmos, a student of Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology and a beneficiary of Educational Pathways International's scholarship program.
I had always wanted to be a health professional in order to educate and help the people in my community. It took a scholarship
for me to even go through Senior High School. Getting admission into the university to persue BSc. Nursing was my 'dream come true'. This also took the contribution of family members and friends to pay my admission fee. Been optimistic to go through the nursing course, I resorted to farming while studying and I began to decline from my academic ladder. Thanks to the advertisement at the KNUST website I applied for the opportunity to join the EPI family. Thanks to God I was granted the opportunity and I have the best 'class' now.
Thank you Educational Pathways International(EPI)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would advertise its good work in a very special way and ask various donors to join hands with this 'family' in order to push forward its good work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I cannot overstate how immensely EPI has helped me in my personal and academic life. At the he end of my first year stay at the university, my world came tumbling down. I had not the smallest amount of hope of where to get funding for be remaining three years of study.
But when I had the rare
opportunity to join the EPI family, all I concentrate on now, is when to study and how.
My life has undergone a great transformation under EPI’s scholarship program. Thanks to the Lafrances, I smile and to the future with boldness and confidence.
The ever-growing EPI family continues to transform lives beyond national borders and skin color.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would strengthen the finance base of the organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

My name is Attah K. Joshua, a third year student of BSc. Medical Laboratory Technology in the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology and a beneficiary of Educational Pathways International. I was so happy and very impressed to hear that EPI had a place on the Great Nonprofits. Indeed, EPI deserved it because she really worked hard for us, the good students of Ghana, KNUST to be precise. For this reason, I couldn't just sit with my arm folded when it's time again to proclaim the wonderful works EPI is doing.

Just as I said above, I'm a beneficiary of EPI and wouldn't known what I would have done if I had not met her. As a beneficiary, EPI pays my tuition and accommodation fees and in addition to that adds some money as my allowance for my upkeep. This makes my tertiary education less stressful in terms of finances. I am able to concentrate on my academic work and study well. In addition to these, EPI organizes very educative programes for her beneficiaries in the course of the academic year and ensures that her students give their bit to mother Ghana through voluntary community services during the summer vacation.

Not only does EPI support me financially, she also sees to my physical, mental and emotional well being through our cordinator. In fact, EPI is more than just a group. To me, EPI is a wonderful family headed by the La Frances and whose members are their brothers keepers. It has been a nice experience to be with EPI for the past three years and will still be nice to be with her for another year. I strongly believe this is how all my colleagues who are beneficiaries of EPI in KNUST and the other universities feel about EPI.

I will be very glad if EPI is granted a place again this year in the Great Nonprofits because she is really doing a great job here in Ghana. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2013

more

September 29, 2013

Senaya Edem Kwasi is my name and I am a third year student reading a bachelors degree in Civil Engineering.
I was admitted to Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology during the 2011/2012 academic year.
My financial background is not so good to see me through college education but
with the help of a friend, I applied and had admission.
Though it was very tough for me getting a start-up to start university Education, I was very optimistic I could make it.
But things were really rough for me and the road was not smooth at all.
I heard about Educational Pathways and I applied for the scholarship which I was given.

My academic performance has since increased from getting financial assistance with my education and I am really grateful for the good work that Educational Pathways is doing.

I am therefore encouraging all donors to consider donating to Educational Pathways so that they can increase the number of deprived students that they support.

Thank you very much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 27, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

I am a beneficiary of this great foundation. It is doing a very great job here in Ghana. It has provided scholarship to students to enable them further their education. I am sincerely grateful to t... more

September 27, 2013

This is a scholarship I have benefitted from. I am most grateful for the good work they are doing in my life and that of many other students. Through EPI my educational needs have been met. To me, they are the best!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 30, 2012

I am a beneficiary of this great foundation. It is doing a very great job here in Ghana. It has provided scholarship to students to enable them further their education.
I am sincerely grateful to them for the good work they are doing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I am Daniel D. K. SIA, a 5th year Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM) student of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) and a beneficiary of the Educational Pathways International (EPI) scholarship scheme. I am very glad to be a member of the wonderful EPI family. If there is any organization to be called a Nonprofit one, EPI is the most outstanding Nonprofit organization to the best of my life experience in it. I was almost dropping out of school due to very serious financial constraints when the EPI rescued me through all Divine Mercies and made my life worthwhile for myself, my family and for my country Ghana.Thanks to EPI with the Divine Grace wrapped around it, I will complete my program successfully in 2015.The Nonprofit organization EPI is the Beacon of hope for me and for my brothers and sisters in Ghana, brilliantly gifted but seriously needy. If you have ever been looking forward to putting bigger smiles on little faces whose future is on the verge of getting shattered, then look no further; candidly buy into the philosophy of EPI, support the EPI Mission and Vision and you will be self-gratified.
This review is from a true and sincere heart. If EPI had not positively changed my life I would not have talked about it with passion. Even my illiterate grandmother in the village affectionately calls me "Anansara" which literally means " someone whose future is taken care of by philanthropists from afar" but in my case, stands for "EPI child". Long live! EPI! Long live! our benefactors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers