Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
59 Reviews
1234.93225
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

I think that this program was very helpful in teaching me essential skills that i'll need in order to be a good parent in the future. I liked how they shared real stories about things that happen. Also, they gave us booklets with all of the information that we learned to keep for future guidance, which was great!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't really have any changes. Everything was great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

I feel that this was a good program for high school students because it helps you prepare for the future. I really enjoyed it because it taught me a lot to look forward to if I want to be a parent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a little more interactive with the students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

The ESP program was helpful program when knowing what to do in the present as well as in the future . It helped me realize a lot. With what I learned from this program it will help me later on in the future with parenting. I especially liked the tips they gave us. Hopefully it have put an huge impact on our generation and future generations to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

incorporate things that teens could benefit from since a lot of us come from teen parents ourselves.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

I really enjoyed this program because i felt that everything i learned was being personally taught to me, using the booklet the volunteers provided for me. My favorite part of the program was logging things that i want to have for my future such as the type of home i wanted, and my living expenses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more group activities

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

This organization has helped me think about my future as a parent. It has gave me many tips about what to expect and how i can make the experience the safest and well thought out. I enjoyed it very much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I learned so many important things about how to parent a child and handle situations in a different way that maybe I wouldn't have handled well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would get it out there to the public a little bit more, so that way when someone realizes a problem between parent and child they can come to this organization for help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

In my years of experience in teaching in Wake County I have heard a great deal of speakers on this topic.
Your presentation was the best.
Your presentation was exactly what the students needed to hear to make wise choices when it pertains to having children and taking responsibility for
their choices. I think it made an impression on them and as one of my students wrote it made him aware of how important relationships will be in the future. Thank you for showing how much you care about the future of our society.
CBrayboy

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014

more

May 29, 2014

The Millbrook Physical Education Department really benefited from the information Randi and guests had to share with the ninth grade students. The presentation was very engaging and the students seemed to take the information to heart. It was obvious that the presenters spent a great deal of their time to better student decision making in every day life. Overall, the presentation reflected positive results for both the PE staff at Millbrook and most importantly the students. I am very thankful for Randi and the other volunteer's hard work and desire to change student lives!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 28, 2014

more

May 28, 2014

Randi and guest presenters were very professional and caring presenters. They set the presentation up, so that they were talking to a large number of students each block, but we're able to keep it interesting for all! They were great at keeping the students engaged and had our students interacting! This was a great presentation and we would love to have them back!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Education for Successful Parenting was absolutely phenomenal. They came to my school and talked with passion and with knowledge. They were able to keep our class calm and listening, which is especially impressive for a class of nearly 100 freshmen in high school! I was interested by the information they gave which was on a level much higher than any information given in a typical high school heath class. Not to mention their activities were engaging and the seminar overall was just super interesting and engaging.
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers