Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.978265
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

Randi and Courtney are awesome. They were able together to cover a wealth of information over a few short days. Their ability to relate to the students, high schoolers, and engage them in the learning process was far more than we could have hoped for. Randi and Courtney provided a variety of activities to engage the students so that the students were not just passive participants, sitting and drifting away in boredom. Instead they were actively listening and actively participating in the process. Students shared ideas, answered questions and received a take-away booklet to refer to down the road. We (Health teachers and students alike) continue to be blessed by this program. Thanks a bunch ladies! You all are fabulous!!
April 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 20, 2013

Our program has had ESP come to our 9th grade Healthful Living classes for 3 years. They have had amazing reviews from the attending 9th graders that not only is it informative, but interactive and in... more

April 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Randi and Courtney were expert presentors at Millbrook HS. They reached hundreds of our students in a matter of just a few days. We continue to get positive feedback from students on the value of what they speak and interact about. One never knows what influence this will be to their lives as they move into adulthood.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our program has had ESP come to our 9th grade Healthful Living classes for 3 years. They have had amazing reviews from the attending 9th graders that not only is it informative, but interactive and information they can take away for life. We will continue to have this volunteer program visit our school site to prepare our students for a safe and effective future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a person who passionately works with single-mothers, absent fathers and fatherless children, the value of ESPs curriculum and services are clearly understood. With the continual growth of that population, assisting our youth and future parents in the intentional thought process and parenting plan is a NECESSITY not an option.

I have used the My Life Plan for Parenting workbook with others and have had the opportunity to also observe and participate in a workshop facilitated by Randi in Orange County, CA and found the participants engaged in the conversation and eager to share their thoughts and feelings, its streamline ensures the important topics are discussed and the participants engage in their own life plan.
\
Faith groups, social services, community groups, schools nationwide - in order to make a serious dent in the epidemic of single-parenting should grab a hold of the flexibility of this curriculum to be worked into the unique needs of their mission. The value of Education for Successful Parenting's services is yet to be fully realized, but oh so necessary!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Randi did a great job with her presentation/workshop. The students really seemed to enjoy all the activities and open-conversation. The program(ESP) is a great resource for our future parents and gives them a lot of proper and useful understandings of what it takes to be a parent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Awesome presentation for my students. The program addresses all facets of parenting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I took this course in Millbrook High School healthful living class and i leaned so much. i found this course very inoformative on children and being a parent. I found that the the ESP hand book was helpful. it was hands on. I am more informed about being a parent than i was before, this course will help in the long path of my life. my class mate liked it too and would like to be a volnteer. Thank you ESP for helping me with this life choice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a teen who filled out the ESP workbook, I am much more informed about being a parent than I was before. I feel much more educated about what a child's needs are and what a parent's responsibilities are. This workbook made me realize that my parents have prepared me for life exceptionally well and I hope that when I have children many years from now that I will be like them as a parent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I took this course through my Healthful Living class at Millbrook High School. I found the course very informative, and it got me thinking about my future and how to achieve my goals. The instructors are fantastic and include the audience in the lesson. The course really gets you thinking about things that you've never thought about before. I feel much more infomed about being a parent and the responsibities that come with it than I was before, and much more prepared for whatever my future holds.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have participated in this program through Heritage High school which has given my life a whole new direction. This is a magnificent organization which not only helped me to understand the importance of planning your life goals but also ways to be successful in it. ESP has taught me to never let go of my dreams and to make step by step organized plans in order to reach them with flying colors. Apart from this, I have learned when would be the time in my life to o become a good parent. Furthermore, through this organization, I have understood what younger children who do not have parents are going through in their lives, and thus it gave me an opportunity to reach out for them. Moreover, I have learned skills and techniques to help other people too. All in all, this organization helps us work hand in hand to make this world a better place to live in.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I participed in the program through Millbrook Highschool. I learned a lot of things , like that taking care of a baby is expensive and that you need to be settled before having a baby. Also something very interesting and useful that I learned was how to calm a baby when he/she is crying , i also liked to learn about all the different ways you can deal with your children instead of hurting them. I think that the program is very useful and interesting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers