Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.938465
Write A Review
April 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 20, 2013

Our program has had ESP come to our 9th grade Healthful Living classes for 3 years. They have had amazing reviews from the attending 9th graders that not only is it informative, but interactive and in... more

April 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Randi and Courtney were expert presentors at Millbrook HS. They reached hundreds of our students in a matter of just a few days. We continue to get positive feedback from students on the value of what they speak and interact about. One never knows what influence this will be to their lives as they move into adulthood.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our program has had ESP come to our 9th grade Healthful Living classes for 3 years. They have had amazing reviews from the attending 9th graders that not only is it informative, but interactive and information they can take away for life. We will continue to have this volunteer program visit our school site to prepare our students for a safe and effective future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 3, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 21, 2013

ESP is dedicated to providing pre-parenting education to all youth through classes and workshops. It's goal is to create great parents for the future and providing the tools to achieve this goal even... more

February 3, 2014

ESP continues to touch both teens and parents providing invaluable information through interactive workshops on pre-parenting and healthy family foundations. Over 4,800 teens, parents and professionals have attended classes, and ESP continues to grow and expand its reach each year. This organization makes a difference!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

ESP is dedicated to providing pre-parenting education to all youth through classes and workshops. It's goal is to create great parents for the future and providing the tools to achieve this goal even if their own experience was not optimum. No one can change the past, but we can help to shape the future. Education for Successful Parenting does just that. Here are some comments from a recent class evaluation:

"I liked how it helped me think about the future through facts." - Female age 15
"That nobody should have a child if they can't take care of themselves first." - Female age 18

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2010
2 people found this review helpful

As a mother of a twelve-year-old boy, I know the joy that comes from being a parent. But in all the excitement of a new baby what doesn’t get discussed enough is the enormous responsibilities and the attendant stress and work that comes with raising that child. The sad reality is that the US has the highest teen pregnancy rate in the industrialized world, and The Center for Disease control reports that one-third of girls get pregnant before the age of 20. Education for Successful Parenting equips adolescent students with pre-parenting education. The classes provide teens with the proactive tools to create and design their Life-Plan. The personal workbook becomes their own guide to create and focuses on what they can do to prepare for their future, their life, and their families.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I’ve personally heard and seen the affect this class has on students. Their personal reviews speak volumes. “Not only did it change my views of parenting, but it also made me respect my mom more.” “I’m going to fill out the rest of my (work)book and..I want to show it to my future child.” Students gain insight into their own parents, and the negative and positive forces that shaped how they are being raised. The greatest gift this class gives is to empower teens to decide what they want for their future and not to just accept or let life happen to them.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the excited and motivated adolescents, parents, and volunteers that are involved with Education for Successful Parenting.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

incredibly intelligent and concerned about not only their future but the future of their children.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

bring classes and its message to a national audience. My hope would be that one day classes like this wouldn't have to be "taught." That parents would naturally instill this information in their children.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 22, 2011

When I first heard about the ESP youth volunteer group from a friend I didn't know what to think but after going to a meeting I became extremely interested in sharing my thoughts and ideas to help pla... more

August 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I really owe a lot to ESP for helping me attain so much knowledge and life experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

When I first heard about the ESP youth volunteer group from a friend I didn't know what to think but after going to a meeting I became extremely interested in sharing my thoughts and ideas to help plan events and activites. I had no idea how involved I would become but I actually felt very comfortable doing anything I could to make ESP reach its' full potential. Education for Successful Parenting has helped me to appreciate the family I have. ESP showed me that in order to create a family, one must be prepared to raise a child which is difficult to do in early adulthood. ESP demonstrates the benefits of building a career and a safe environment before bringing a child into the world. ESP has helped me to plan out my life and set goals for myself. I recommend young teens to experience any Education for Successful Parenting event or course as they are all informative and inspiring.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the "Dream of Family" showcase where many government officials recognized my efforts in being part of the volunteer group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue the Generation Next meetings to come up with new ideas for ESP.

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This program is INVALUABLE in terms of content for my students. I have a very diverse group but all have enjoyed and benefitted from the visits from this organization to our classroom. Student feedback after the visits is always extremely positive. Everyone should invite this group to their classroom to enhance the learning of their students!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our program has collaborated with ESP for several years now offering workshop series to foster parents, caregivers, CASAs and their foster youth. Each time the evaluations are overwhelmingly positive and we frequently receive calls to know when the next one will be scheduled. Randi and her team are wonderful people to work with. If you have not attended a workshop yet, please find some time to attend as you would greatly benefit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Having sat in on a couple of training sessions put on by Education for Successful Parenting (ESP) and then hearing the positive reactions from so many of the participants, I can tell you the program really resonates with teens. I think it’s because they get the opportunity to really explore their motives and expectations for parenting, and are taught about the realities of parenting and how to address common challenges. They also, among other things, learn about the very real needs of children and map out for themselves a Life Plan for Parenting. The program is excellent!

All kids deserve to be raised by loving caring parents who know how to provide for and keep their children safe. So I am happy ESP proactively prepares today's teens for their future roles as moms and dads. It's a much needed program and I look forward to my child going through it when she becomes a teen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any to suggest...yet, I would make this ESP curriculum a requirement in high school health education classes!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a person who passionately works with single-mothers, absent fathers and fatherless children, the value of ESPs curriculum and services are clearly understood. With the continual growth of that population, assisting our youth and future parents in the intentional thought process and parenting plan is a NECESSITY not an option.

I have used the My Life Plan for Parenting workbook with others and have had the opportunity to also observe and participate in a workshop facilitated by Randi in Orange County, CA and found the participants engaged in the conversation and eager to share their thoughts and feelings, its streamline ensures the important topics are discussed and the participants engage in their own life plan.
\
Faith groups, social services, community groups, schools nationwide - in order to make a serious dent in the epidemic of single-parenting should grab a hold of the flexibility of this curriculum to be worked into the unique needs of their mission. The value of Education for Successful Parenting's services is yet to be fully realized, but oh so necessary!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Randi did a great job with her presentation/workshop. The students really seemed to enjoy all the activities and open-conversation. The program(ESP) is a great resource for our future parents and gives them a lot of proper and useful understandings of what it takes to be a parent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I currently volunteer for ESP (and have been for several months). Initially when I looked up ESP online, I was just trying to find some positive way to spend my extra time; however, when I met the founder Randi, her other volunteers, and the ESP students I realized there was a personal connection for me - past and future . Because of my childhood I understood the importance of such a program and also I recently got married and my husband and I plan to bring at least one child in this world. Working with ESP has taught me different ways to be a better future parent especially when it comes to finances and discipline. My husband and I will implement these lessons. With that said, I came looking to help with ESP and ESP actually helped me:) Randi is an absolute joy to work for and I am glad to be on her team... Please come join us!
Alex S.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I took this course in Millbrook High School healthful living class and i leaned so much. i found this course very inoformative on children and being a parent. I found that the the ESP hand book was helpful. it was hands on. I am more informed about being a parent than i was before, this course will help in the long path of my life. my class mate liked it too and would like to be a volnteer. Thank you ESP for helping me with this life choice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers