Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
67 Reviews
1234.94035
Write A Review
March 16, 2015

more


1 previous review
April 7, 2014

Randi and Courtney are awesome. They were able together to cover a wealth of information over a few short days. Their ability to relate to the students, high schoolers, and engage them in the learning... more

March 16, 2015

What a pleasure it was to have Randi and her team in our classrooms again this year. I love the information shared through her curriculum. We teach the students so many things in school academically (Math, Science, English, etc.) We do our best to prepare them for college. Randi's curriculum goes several steps deeper by preparing them for life! The variety of activities used to present her information on successful parenting kept the students engaged. Randi uses role-playing, video clips, discussion, goal setting, financial planning, positive choice making, group interaction, flip charts, etc. to give students the opportunity to practice and "embed" in their minds, if you will, the material being taught. She also provides the students with a workbook to use over the two-day teaching session that they can write in and keep for future use. There may not be a "book on parenting" but Randi's curriculum comes very close. She provides students with very powerful insight into the preparation needed to be an effective parent in the future and makes them clearly aware of the fact that they ARE NOT READY for the responsibility now. Randi equips and the students enjoy!
April 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Randi and Courtney are awesome. They were able together to cover a wealth of information over a few short days. Their ability to relate to the students, high schoolers, and engage them in the learning process was far more than we could have hoped for. Randi and Courtney provided a variety of activities to engage the students so that the students were not just passive participants, sitting and drifting away in boredom. Instead they were actively listening and actively participating in the process. Students shared ideas, answered questions and received a take-away booklet to refer to down the road. We (Health teachers and students alike) continue to be blessed by this program. Thanks a bunch ladies! You all are fabulous!!
March 13, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 13, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Working with ESP has been such a joy! Not only is the founder, Randi Rubenstein, extremely passionate about what she does, but the entire program is completely amazing. I grew up in a low-income community my from the time I was enrolled in elementary school. I've also grown up in a family where having a child before the age of 20 is the norm. These experiences truly allow me to appreciate what this program does. I remember being in a Parenting and Child Development class during high school copying definitions from a textbook. In fact, one of my fellow classmates, a freshman, was actually pregnant. I feel as if we would have had ESP curriculum incorporated into in the class, it would have made much more of an impact. I have been able to observe what the classroom is like and it has motivated me to continue to spread the word about ESP. The teens are so engaged, attentive, and they genuinely seem interested. I believe that ESP would be beneficial for any high school curriculum, home school student, or even just a program that parents can implement in their child's life. It has been so rewarding to be a part of something that has such an impact on our community!
November 25, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Being a new board member, I had the honor of attending a recent session at a local high school. Seeing the program taught reaffirmed my work-to-date with Education for Successful Parenting as being relevant, comprehensive, and influential to general children's well being by focusing on early education for teens. Being a parent myself, I am still amazed the 2-day program is not included in the standard high school curriculum. The interaction between Randi and the teens was genuine, and the ability for the other instructors to seamlessly integrate and present was really powerful to the children I got to observe. Having them immediately drop reservations about the program and open up and interact was also refreshing.

I am proud to commit my time to such a devoted organization, and believe the teens that will be the foundation of our future absorb as much knowledge and information in these two days than any other two-day program in their schooling.
November 24, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 24, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

I have had the opportunity to intern with ESP and observe high school students participating in the program. ESP teaches teens goal-setting and how to stay on a clear path by making positive choices. Students are provided a workbook that helps them create a personal life plan. The program includes a budgeting component and provides examples of positive discipline strategies for parenting. Students are taught about child development and the responsibilities of protecting children. Through role play students are able to practice making positive choices. I am very impressed by ESP’s unique program and its varied methods. I was able to see first-hand the positive affect it has on teens.
November 21, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Randi and her team did an amazing job presenting to our students. They helped reinforce what we taught in the classroom and connected it to their lives. I loved their variety of teaching techniques: role playing, videos, charts and hands on activities. Our students were very engaged during their lessons and they had some very good discussions. I loved that they helped the students focus on their future to help drive their decisions today.
November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Randi and the others on her team did a great job keeping the kids engaged with very difficult topics. The student’s eyes were really opened about the real life choices they have to make. They asked tons of questions and really enjoyed the two days they were with Randi.
November 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 22, 2013

Awesome presentation for my students. The program addresses all facets of parenting. more

November 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Randi and her team are truly passionate about providing this valuable information to our students. Her curriculum and the delivery of it are engaging to adolescents. She helps them realize the importance of making choices that will help them succeed in the future. My students remained engaged throughout the workshop due to the variety of teaching practices.
May 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Awesome presentation for my students. The program addresses all facets of parenting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This ESP program covers so many real world issues that will help our students prepare for their future. Their program informs the youth about making healthy choices during a very critical time in their lives. I would recommend this program for all adolescents. The speakers do a real good job of mixing up their presentation information through: skits,lecture,short videos,4 corners,etc.
July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I think that this program was very helpful in teaching me essential skills that i'll need in order to be a good parent in the future. I liked how they shared real stories about things that happen. Also, they gave us booklets with all of the information that we learned to keep for future guidance, which was great!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't really have any changes. Everything was great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I feel that this was a good program for high school students because it helps you prepare for the future. I really enjoyed it because it taught me a lot to look forward to if I want to be a parent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a little more interactive with the students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers