Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.938465
Write A Review
November 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Being a new board member, I had the honor of attending a recent session at a local high school. Seeing the program taught reaffirmed my work-to-date with Education for Successful Parenting as being relevant, comprehensive, and influential to general children's well being by focusing on early education for teens. Being a parent myself, I am still amazed the 2-day program is not included in the standard high school curriculum. The interaction between Randi and the teens was genuine, and the ability for the other instructors to seamlessly integrate and present was really powerful to the children I got to observe. Having them immediately drop reservations about the program and open up and interact was also refreshing.

I am proud to commit my time to such a devoted organization, and believe the teens that will be the foundation of our future absorb as much knowledge and information in these two days than any other two-day program in their schooling.
November 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I have had the opportunity to intern with ESP and observe high school students participating in the program. ESP teaches teens goal-setting and how to stay on a clear path by making positive choices. Students are provided a workbook that helps them create a personal life plan. The program includes a budgeting component and provides examples of positive discipline strategies for parenting. Students are taught about child development and the responsibilities of protecting children. Through role play students are able to practice making positive choices. I am very impressed by ESP’s unique program and its varied methods. I was able to see first-hand the positive affect it has on teens.
November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Randi and her team did an amazing job presenting to our students. They helped reinforce what we taught in the classroom and connected it to their lives. I loved their variety of teaching techniques: role playing, videos, charts and hands on activities. Our students were very engaged during their lessons and they had some very good discussions. I loved that they helped the students focus on their future to help drive their decisions today.
November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Randi and the others on her team did a great job keeping the kids engaged with very difficult topics. The student’s eyes were really opened about the real life choices they have to make. They asked tons of questions and really enjoyed the two days they were with Randi.
November 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 22, 2013

Awesome presentation for my students. The program addresses all facets of parenting. more

November 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Randi and her team are truly passionate about providing this valuable information to our students. Her curriculum and the delivery of it are engaging to adolescents. She helps them realize the importance of making choices that will help them succeed in the future. My students remained engaged throughout the workshop due to the variety of teaching practices.
May 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Awesome presentation for my students. The program addresses all facets of parenting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This ESP program covers so many real world issues that will help our students prepare for their future. Their program informs the youth about making healthy choices during a very critical time in their lives. I would recommend this program for all adolescents. The speakers do a real good job of mixing up their presentation information through: skits,lecture,short videos,4 corners,etc.
July 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I think that this program was very helpful in teaching me essential skills that i'll need in order to be a good parent in the future. I liked how they shared real stories about things that happen. Also, they gave us booklets with all of the information that we learned to keep for future guidance, which was great!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't really have any changes. Everything was great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I feel that this was a good program for high school students because it helps you prepare for the future. I really enjoyed it because it taught me a lot to look forward to if I want to be a parent.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it a little more interactive with the students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The ESP program was helpful program when knowing what to do in the present as well as in the future . It helped me realize a lot. With what I learned from this program it will help me later on in the future with parenting. I especially liked the tips they gave us. Hopefully it have put an huge impact on our generation and future generations to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

incorporate things that teens could benefit from since a lot of us come from teen parents ourselves.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed this program because i felt that everything i learned was being personally taught to me, using the booklet the volunteers provided for me. My favorite part of the program was logging things that i want to have for my future such as the type of home i wanted, and my living expenses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more group activities

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers