Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.65
Write A Review
June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

Using Edu Designs and Go Mommy Go I was able to create a chart that got my kids interested in getting things done! It also gave me some pretty darn creative "punishment" ideas from their discipline page, ideas that didnt involve spanking (which we only use if they do something dangerous, like dart out in a parking lot!) This is a common stop on the web for me and will get used more often now that the school year is over and both kids are home together, because 2 is always more trouble than 1 LOL

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I love your chore charts! They really helped us. I am looking forward to turning of the tv more and getting creative with your new book!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

My 8 year old son, Brenden, has ADHD, Oppositional Defiance Disorder, Sensory Integration, and Major Depression. Last year we had to place him in a long term care psychiatric facility in Bismarck, Pride Manchester House, for behavior modification. The average stay at this specialized facility for children is 6 months. Brenden was able to achieve all his goals within 4-1/2 months and return home to us. Upon his return, I was faced with creating behavior charts to utilize in the transition home. I decided to do a google search and see what was out there before I reinvented the wheel so to speak. That's when I found your GoMommyGo website. I used your behavior chart as the basis for mine with a few modifications and I used many of your illustrations for other charts and tools that we utilized to keep Brenden on track. I was so very thankful to find a website that had these tools and not having to create them on my own even though I do a lot of this type of work in my position at work... saved me lots of time and made me realize that there are people and places out there who are understanding of the needs of children such as Brenden. Thank you so much for making these tools available to parents like myself! Sincerely, Kelley Shawn

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I was having a bad time with my 4 years old daughter, then I found this amazing help for me, like a chart awards. I used it and the result was fantastic since the first day I explained to her how it chart working. she tries every day to reach more points. thanks for all your help to desperated moms like me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

inform schools about our mission to help character develoment through art presentations, and free resources and materials. Volunteer