Over 1.8 million nonprofits and charities for donors, volunteers and funders

Add to Favorites

Share this Nonprofit

Donate

Volunteering Oportunities

Nonprofit Overview

Causes: Arts & Culture, Children & Youth, Printing & Publishing, Youth Development Programs

Mission: "EDU DESIGNS is dedicated to produce and distribute multimedia materials for the education, motivation and character development of children" We are "Building Brains And Hearts Through The ARTS!"

Results: Thousands of children and their parents get a positive impact from our outreach! We donate our time and materials to schools, teachers and students, including my Art Book, SEE WHAT YOU'RE LOOKING AT: http://www.edudesigns.org/booknews.html You can help too, by sharing my inspiring art book with them. To get a complimentary digital copy, please click on "Write a Review" here: https://greatnonprofits.org/reviews/write/edu-designs and tell us how YOU think the arts help kids. Then get a free download of Ruth's Art Book here! http://www.edudesigns.org/blog/give-while-you-get/#ArtBook Thank you so much for helping!

Target demographics: provide media for character development

Direct beneficiaries per year: thousands of students, parents and teachers.

Geographic areas served: Worldwide

Programs: Free Art Presentations, Books and materials and Parenting Tools. Founded by Emmy Award Winning Animation artist & Author Ruth Elliott-Hilsdon, EDU DESIGNS provides tools for positive behavior and character development through the ARTS and through GoMommyGO®, a registered trademark of EDU DESIGNS.

Community Stories

23 Stories from Volunteers, Donors & Supporters

1 Lenore2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

The arts are important to my child's schooling because he has special needs and art helps him and gives him an outlet to express himself.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Ruth Elliott 10/20/2016

This is wonderful to hear, Lenore. Bless you and your son!

1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 4

Ruth has done a great job in helping/inspiring kids - to become better people in society.
This has been through various arts and other cute videos or cartoons for many years.
She deserves a huge commendation for doing, what is many times, a thankless and hard task.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Ruth Elliott 10/20/2016

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! I appreciate you, too! :)

1

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

EduDesigns has provided free art lessons to schools across the US. And they constantly provide character building tools and stories. What a great non-profit, so lucky they do what they do.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Ruth Elliott 10/20/2016

Thank you SO much for your support! :)

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I recently saw a cartoon called “Somebody Needs You” from the talented folks over at Edu Designs, with the characters voiced by the legendary June Foray. It’s an inspiring short film about lending a hand to help out someone in need. I feel this is an important message that often gets lost, more so than ever these days. People forget about doing or looking for good deeds, as all of us tend to our own affairs and situations as we grow up. So it just feels good to be reminded about the kindness of strangers. That one good deed can make all the difference in a person’s day. And how anyone can make a difference. I love the cartoon for those heartwarming lessons. It represents what Edu Designs stands for in its noble goal of teaching children about the wonders of life through the art and power of animation.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Ruth Elliott 10/20/2016

Awesome of you to share your insights and observations in such depth. You are inspiring me, too!

2 Rishi4

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

The arts have never been not important. It is that plane where our spiritual, physical and mental selves converge.

EDU Designs has taken great leaps in creating "Somebody Needs Me". Capturing the innocence and true nature of a child helping others.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Ruth Elliott 10/20/2016

I appreciate this! You must be a true artist to have such great understanding of what happens INSIDE of us when the Arts are involved! THANK YOU!

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Edu Design is a great non profit producing artwork that is easily accessible to children (of all ages). A valuable use of creative talent and sage advice, it has a series of resources available that you will come back to over and over.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Ruth Elliott 10/20/2016

Wow! THANK YOU SO MUCH, Riccardo! I appreciate your kindness in sharing this with us!

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

Such a great message and love the voices and the animation! Looking forward to seeing more!
dianneknudsen@comcast.net

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Ruth Elliott 10/20/2016

Thank you so much, Dianne!

2

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

This charming short video is perfect for young children who want to help others but don't feel empowered. The young character walks past several problems without realizing that she could help. Not until she picked up a fallen fruit from an elderly man's grocery bag and returned it does she realize she can help. Small acts of kindness are so easy to do, and the gratitude given encourages young children to help more often.
The video is just right for a young child- it has no distractions from the theme and the colors and music used are pleasant.
This is, in my opinion, perfect for preschool and younger primary school children.

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Ruth Elliott 10/20/2016

Thanks so much for watching "Somebody NEEDS You!". So happy you feel kids will 'get' the message!

2 Sinead N.

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

What a wonderful idea and concept. I love the beautiful simple message behind this project. Regardless of you age or ability there is always something you can do to help. This is something I try to instill in my children and I can share this video with them to show them how opportunities can present themselves by just opening their minds and hearts

Comments ( 1 )

profile

Ruth Elliott 10/20/2016

Just what I love to hear! So glad it hit the mark!

4

General Member of the Public

Rating: 5

I read what you posted this morning and feel that it would be perfect to use during one of my 4th grade Leadership Team meetings at my school. Though I am "officially" a kindergarten teacher, I started the team 3 years ago because I felt the need for the diverse student population in my school to be taught leadership skills at a younger age. Thanks for your email!

Comments ( 1 )

profile

edudesigns.org 10/22/2014

Thank you so much for your own leadership skills, which I am sure will be an inspiration to the students you serve! Please contact me personally at: director@edudesigns.org to receive the Art Book download I promised you!