Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.444445
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

You gave me copies of the behavior charts for my grandchildren when I was your husbands nurse at St Bernardines. I love the charts for the positive reinforcements! I pray you and your hubby are well. Thanks for the great info! With love..Diana Van Leuven Johnson

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

My grandchildren live with me in an area where the children aren't very friendly. We are Christians and they have a hard time dealing with our sort of people. When my grandchildren were getting bullied I found EDU DESIGNS... The posters were great!!! We started using what was stated and also looked for other ideas on getting ready for School, and after school. We have shared this web-site with our neigbors, friends and school. It has made a tremendous difference in our area, school and neighborhood. I recommend to ALL!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Hello there. I started using your behavioural charts about two years ago to motivate and reward my son. He was very excited about being able to assign stars and stickers for every day he did something well.They have worked so well that almost all of those tasks have now become part of his routine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I just found out about this. I am a single mom homeschooling my two boys who seem to have alittle attention problem, I love how it integrates their thinking with their character.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have two adopted children one of whom is in a trans racial placement with us. Both children were subjected to prenatal abuse with drugas and alcohol and the ynouger child is currently being monitored at school for additional needs. I have been using some of the resources namely behaviour charts from GO Mommy Go web site which I have found very helprul. Thank you so much

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I really love your mission to help children to learn and thrive. Art is am important tool and aspect of development. Currently i am an undergrad of psychology and also a person with ADD or did as a child. I know the difficulties or affects that go with the label of ADD. Your observation and theory about a child trying to make emotional contact and the effects it has upon the child's feelings of security and focus upon academics is perfect. I truly believe that relieves anxiety and creates and atmosphere of love and willingness to learn and focus. I aspire to get my Masters in Art Therapy and this book and your other creations will help children feel safe, love, and fulfilled as their needs are met spiritually, mentally, and creatively.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

I was just browsing through for kids material to encourage good bevaviour and this site gave me more than I expected. My kids and the Sunday school kids I teach were delighted to see the pictures I used as an illustration.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

Using Edu Designs and Go Mommy Go I was able to create a chart that got my kids interested in getting things done! It also gave me some pretty darn creative "punishment" ideas from their discipline page, ideas that didnt involve spanking (which we only use if they do something dangerous, like dart out in a parking lot!) This is a common stop on the web for me and will get used more often now that the school year is over and both kids are home together, because 2 is always more trouble than 1 LOL

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I love your chore charts! They really helped us. I am looking forward to turning of the tv more and getting creative with your new book!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

My 8 year old son, Brenden, has ADHD, Oppositional Defiance Disorder, Sensory Integration, and Major Depression. Last year we had to place him in a long term care psychiatric facility in Bismarck, Pride Manchester House, for behavior modification. The average stay at this specialized facility for children is 6 months. Brenden was able to achieve all his goals within 4-1/2 months and return home to us. Upon his return, I was faced with creating behavior charts to utilize in the transition home. I decided to do a google search and see what was out there before I reinvented the wheel so to speak. That's when I found your GoMommyGo website. I used your behavior chart as the basis for mine with a few modifications and I used many of your illustrations for other charts and tools that we utilized to keep Brenden on track. I was so very thankful to find a website that had these tools and not having to create them on my own even though I do a lot of this type of work in my position at work... saved me lots of time and made me realize that there are people and places out there who are understanding of the needs of children such as Brenden. Thank you so much for making these tools available to parents like myself! Sincerely, Kelley Shawn

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

inform schools about our art presentations and free materials Volunteer