Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.65
Write A Review
October 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I read what you posted this morning and feel that it would be perfect to use during one of my 4th grade Leadership Team meetings at my school. Though I am "officially" a kindergarten teacher, I started the team 3 years ago because I felt the need for the diverse student population in my school to be taught leadership skills at a younger age. Thanks for your email!
October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Ruth Elliot is amazing, She is the giving Tree. Super mom. To be in her presents is so nice, she makes you feel at ease and pleasant.
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Thank-you so much for all the great ideas. When I feel at a loss as to how to handle a situation with my grandchildren your website is invaluable. I have more confidence with the information you provide to help them feel loved by my awareness of their needs and to give them that support.
June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

You gave me copies of the behavior charts for my grandchildren when I was your husbands nurse at St Bernardines. I love the charts for the positive reinforcements! I pray you and your hubby are well. Thanks for the great info! With love..Diana Van Leuven Johnson

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

My grandchildren live with me in an area where the children aren't very friendly. We are Christians and they have a hard time dealing with our sort of people. When my grandchildren were getting bullied I found EDU DESIGNS... The posters were great!!! We started using what was stated and also looked for other ideas on getting ready for School, and after school. We have shared this web-site with our neigbors, friends and school. It has made a tremendous difference in our area, school and neighborhood. I recommend to ALL!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Hello there. I started using your behavioural charts about two years ago to motivate and reward my son. He was very excited about being able to assign stars and stickers for every day he did something well.They have worked so well that almost all of those tasks have now become part of his routine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I just found out about this. I am a single mom homeschooling my two boys who seem to have alittle attention problem, I love how it integrates their thinking with their character.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have two adopted children one of whom is in a trans racial placement with us. Both children were subjected to prenatal abuse with drugas and alcohol and the ynouger child is currently being monitored at school for additional needs. I have been using some of the resources namely behaviour charts from GO Mommy Go web site which I have found very helprul. Thank you so much

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I really love your mission to help children to learn and thrive. Art is am important tool and aspect of development. Currently i am an undergrad of psychology and also a person with ADD or did as a child. I know the difficulties or affects that go with the label of ADD. Your observation and theory about a child trying to make emotional contact and the effects it has upon the child's feelings of security and focus upon academics is perfect. I truly believe that relieves anxiety and creates and atmosphere of love and willingness to learn and focus. I aspire to get my Masters in Art Therapy and this book and your other creations will help children feel safe, love, and fulfilled as their needs are met spiritually, mentally, and creatively.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

I was just browsing through for kids material to encourage good bevaviour and this site gave me more than I expected. My kids and the Sunday school kids I teach were delighted to see the pictures I used as an illustration.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

inform schools about our mission to help character develoment through art presentations, and free resources and materials. Volunteer