Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.444445
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

Children need to be valued, nurtured and guided and EduDesigns helps do all of these things. I have made great use of the behavior charts with my 5 children (ages 2 through 9). They have helped me organize our house and teach responsibility in a loving way. Our children's creativity also needs to be fostered by providing a good arts education. This does it! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I used your Positive Behavioral Charts and on the first day my daughter was potty trained as a result of the sticker reward benefit. I am so pleased with your charts that I have recommended your site to all my friends!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Being a mom to a child with ADHD is tough. However, through this website, I have learned how important is in to engage your child through 1 on 1 parent interaction no matter how hectic life gets!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I am the worst artist, so I always avoid drawing when I teach. However, after your presentation, I learned that art can be simple and the results are amazing. I never knew that stick figures can be drawn to show actions and emotions. I just love your presentation. Thanks for opening up my view and understanding in art.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

I have read only a few pages and I can already tell you. I love your book. The story, the tips and the lessons. It is a great book. Well done.
You have got a wonderful talent and you are not wasting it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

This is a okay organization. It has help me a bit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Somewhat badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I customized and printed out the good behavior chart in hopes my fiance and I will help our 7 year old daughter learn consistency, and responsibility. It has been 3 months so far now, and she has been achieving 85% of her points VS when we started she was only reaching about 50% of her points. This system works very well especially when you give choices in the rewards they get when they reach certain points, and become consistent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I was fortunate enough to meet Ruth online and quickly we both became fans of each other's work and endeavors. I immediately watched the videos of the presentations given through Edu Designs and tried them with my kids. They LOVED the approach to learning to draw and I can only hope that Edu Designs can soon come to their school. The printouts from Go Mommy Go have been excellent motivation tools for my kids. We have used the charts and stickers as a reward system in our home, and not only do my kids love it, it allows me as a parent to redirect my attention into rewarding positive behaviors instead of finding a way to reprimand them for bad ones. A BIG thank you to Edu Designs and Go Mommy Go for helping parents and children in way that will enrich their lives and futures.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Ruth Elliott is a dynamic passionate giver of herself and she does this through inspiring little and big people to tap into their creativity. In times when education is confined to testing scenarios, bringing art into the classroom is what many students (and teachers) crave. Our students were captivated by her enthusiasm and willingness to share her experience with drawing. All age groups will benefit. Contact her to come share at your school. You can't beat a FREE assembly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

inform schools about our art presentations and free materials Volunteer