Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.65
Write A Review
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

EDU DESIGNS aims at introducing and fomenting art aimed at children, a task made essential given the drastic cuts to the arts curriculum in so many school systems. Ruth Elliot, the spark plug powering EDU DESIGNS is truly dedicated to not only bring art to children but also helping parents to participate; in the process building a bond between parents and children
November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Today's kids are going up in a media driven world designed specifically to command their full attention and stimulate their senses with out providing any fundamental skill sets or tools a child needs. EDU Designs want to help parents, caregivers and teachers how to creatively incorporate character building through simple delivery methods. The behavior charts made me realize how much I acknowledged the "negative" behaviors and had all but forgotten to reward the positive. I am grateful. The rewards have made a huge difference in my kids behavior and now we are spending a lot more "quality" time together !!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I am happy to be part of this organization they are very cultural competent

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Since using the charts we have less melt downs and the kids love the fact that they can see what theyneed to be doing and they get stars for work completed of for following the rules and having good behavior

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

inform schools about our mission to help character develoment through art presentations, and free resources and materials. Volunteer