Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.444445
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I customized and printed out the good behavior chart in hopes my fiance and I will help our 7 year old daughter learn consistency, and responsibility. It has been 3 months so far now, and she has been achieving 85% of her points VS when we started she was only reaching about 50% of her points. This system works very well especially when you give choices in the rewards they get when they reach certain points, and become consistent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I love your chore charts! They really helped us. I am looking forward to turning of the tv more and getting creative with your new book!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I was fortunate enough to meet Ruth online and quickly we both became fans of each other's work and endeavors. I immediately watched the videos of the presentations given through Edu Designs and tried them with my kids. They LOVED the approach to learning to draw and I can only hope that Edu Designs can soon come to their school. The printouts from Go Mommy Go have been excellent motivation tools for my kids. We have used the charts and stickers as a reward system in our home, and not only do my kids love it, it allows me as a parent to redirect my attention into rewarding positive behaviors instead of finding a way to reprimand them for bad ones. A BIG thank you to Edu Designs and Go Mommy Go for helping parents and children in way that will enrich their lives and futures.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

My 8 year old son, Brenden, has ADHD, Oppositional Defiance Disorder, Sensory Integration, and Major Depression. Last year we had to place him in a long term care psychiatric facility in Bismarck, Pride Manchester House, for behavior modification. The average stay at this specialized facility for children is 6 months. Brenden was able to achieve all his goals within 4-1/2 months and return home to us. Upon his return, I was faced with creating behavior charts to utilize in the transition home. I decided to do a google search and see what was out there before I reinvented the wheel so to speak. That's when I found your GoMommyGo website. I used your behavior chart as the basis for mine with a few modifications and I used many of your illustrations for other charts and tools that we utilized to keep Brenden on track. I was so very thankful to find a website that had these tools and not having to create them on my own even though I do a lot of this type of work in my position at work... saved me lots of time and made me realize that there are people and places out there who are understanding of the needs of children such as Brenden. Thank you so much for making these tools available to parents like myself! Sincerely, Kelley Shawn

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I was having a bad time with my 4 years old daughter, then I found this amazing help for me, like a chart awards. I used it and the result was fantastic since the first day I explained to her how it chart working. she tries every day to reach more points. thanks for all your help to desperated moms like me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

Since using the charts we have less melt downs and the kids love the fact that they can see what theyneed to be doing and they get stars for work completed of for following the rules and having good behavior

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Ruth Elliott is a dynamic passionate giver of herself and she does this through inspiring little and big people to tap into their creativity. In times when education is confined to testing scenarios, bringing art into the classroom is what many students (and teachers) crave. Our students were captivated by her enthusiasm and willingness to share her experience with drawing. All age groups will benefit. Contact her to come share at your school. You can't beat a FREE assembly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

inform schools about our art presentations and free materials Volunteer