Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.444445
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have two adopted children one of whom is in a trans racial placement with us. Both children were subjected to prenatal abuse with drugas and alcohol and the ynouger child is currently being monitored at school for additional needs. I have been using some of the resources namely behaviour charts from GO Mommy Go web site which I have found very helprul. Thank you so much

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I really love your mission to help children to learn and thrive. Art is am important tool and aspect of development. Currently i am an undergrad of psychology and also a person with ADD or did as a child. I know the difficulties or affects that go with the label of ADD. Your observation and theory about a child trying to make emotional contact and the effects it has upon the child's feelings of security and focus upon academics is perfect. I truly believe that relieves anxiety and creates and atmosphere of love and willingness to learn and focus. I aspire to get my Masters in Art Therapy and this book and your other creations will help children feel safe, love, and fulfilled as their needs are met spiritually, mentally, and creatively.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I am happy to be part of this organization they are very cultural competent

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Being a mom to a child with ADHD is tough. However, through this website, I have learned how important is in to engage your child through 1 on 1 parent interaction no matter how hectic life gets!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I am the worst artist, so I always avoid drawing when I teach. However, after your presentation, I learned that art can be simple and the results are amazing. I never knew that stick figures can be drawn to show actions and emotions. I just love your presentation. Thanks for opening up my view and understanding in art.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

I was just browsing through for kids material to encourage good bevaviour and this site gave me more than I expected. My kids and the Sunday school kids I teach were delighted to see the pictures I used as an illustration.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012

more

June 5, 2012

Using Edu Designs and Go Mommy Go I was able to create a chart that got my kids interested in getting things done! It also gave me some pretty darn creative "punishment" ideas from their discipline page, ideas that didnt involve spanking (which we only use if they do something dangerous, like dart out in a parking lot!) This is a common stop on the web for me and will get used more often now that the school year is over and both kids are home together, because 2 is always more trouble than 1 LOL

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

The original donation came with behavior cards for children. These were very clever and everyone i have given them to love them. Then there is the art book and teaching children how to draw. I wanted this for myself! With all the cuts in education, this organization is a wonderful add on to schools. It would be so nice if all the schools and children's organizations had these materials. Good luck to EDU Designs!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

I have read only a few pages and I can already tell you. I love your book. The story, the tips and the lessons. It is a great book. Well done.
You have got a wonderful talent and you are not wasting it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

This is a okay organization. It has help me a bit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unsure

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Somewhat badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

inform schools about our art presentations and free materials Volunteer