Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.444445
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

Children need to be valued, nurtured and guided and EduDesigns helps do all of these things. I have made great use of the behavior charts with my 5 children (ages 2 through 9). They have helped me organize our house and teach responsibility in a loving way. Our children's creativity also needs to be fostered by providing a good arts education. This does it! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Today's kids are going up in a media driven world designed specifically to command their full attention and stimulate their senses with out providing any fundamental skill sets or tools a child needs. EDU Designs want to help parents, caregivers and teachers how to creatively incorporate character building through simple delivery methods. The behavior charts made me realize how much I acknowledged the "negative" behaviors and had all but forgotten to reward the positive. I am grateful. The rewards have made a huge difference in my kids behavior and now we are spending a lot more "quality" time together !!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My mother would always tell me how important it was to take advantage of your chance to learn when you are young- that when you are older you will be so busy working you may not get the chance you have now. This is one of the things that I love about EDU DESIGNS. They are investing in kids WHILE THERE'S STILL HOPE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

You gave me copies of the behavior charts for my grandchildren when I was your husbands nurse at St Bernardines. I love the charts for the positive reinforcements! I pray you and your hubby are well. Thanks for the great info! With love..Diana Van Leuven Johnson

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

My grandchildren live with me in an area where the children aren't very friendly. We are Christians and they have a hard time dealing with our sort of people. When my grandchildren were getting bullied I found EDU DESIGNS... The posters were great!!! We started using what was stated and also looked for other ideas on getting ready for School, and after school. We have shared this web-site with our neigbors, friends and school. It has made a tremendous difference in our area, school and neighborhood. I recommend to ALL!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

Hello there. I started using your behavioural charts about two years ago to motivate and reward my son. He was very excited about being able to assign stars and stickers for every day he did something well.They have worked so well that almost all of those tasks have now become part of his routine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

Hi I am wanting a copy of your book so I can try to implement some techniques for a child with autism that I care for in a classroom setting.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I used your Positive Behavioral Charts and on the first day my daughter was potty trained as a result of the sticker reward benefit. I am so pleased with your charts that I have recommended your site to all my friends!

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I just found out about this. I am a single mom homeschooling my two boys who seem to have alittle attention problem, I love how it integrates their thinking with their character.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

In classroom teaching AND in the home, developing depth of character is imperative. A child who knows him/herself and what positive things s/he is capable of insures success in all realms.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

inform schools about our free art presentations, help with filming a visit to a school, help with printing and mailing materials, or help with computer data entry. Volunteer