Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
39 Reviews
1234.589745
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The materials presented were outstanding. Students responded favorably to the information and the way it was presented. Ruth is a delightful soul, she loves what she does and is a people person. I especially appreciate her positive approach to nurturing children.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I turn to Ruth often in my work with behaviorally challenged children and their families. I love the positive approach and simple charts. Thank you.
October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Ruth Elliot is amazing, She is the giving Tree. Super mom. To be in her presents is so nice, she makes you feel at ease and pleasant.
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a member of the board, I can personally say I've never met anyone as dedicated to a cause as Ruth Elliot. She has given so much of her own time and money to this project, one that she believes in wholeheartedly. EDU Designs is a personal project spawned from her desire to help the children of the world. While highly ambitious, she has never faltered, and I have nothing but respect for her and her organization.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

As a master life coach and parenting mentor I love to refer my Super Moms Coaching tribe to EDU DESIGNS! It's so important for parents to spell out clearly what they expect from their children and REWARD them for their obedience. EDU DESIGNS have engaging chore charts ready made with built-in incentives. Excellent resource for parents!
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

EDU DESIGNS aims at introducing and fomenting art aimed at children, a task made essential given the drastic cuts to the arts curriculum in so many school systems. Ruth Elliot, the spark plug powering EDU DESIGNS is truly dedicated to not only bring art to children but also helping parents to participate; in the process building a bond between parents and children
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Thank-you so much for all the great ideas. When I feel at a loss as to how to handle a situation with my grandchildren your website is invaluable. I have more confidence with the information you provide to help them feel loved by my awareness of their needs and to give them that support.
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Cognitive Therapist and work with children and teens having ODD, CD, AD/HD coupled with emotional problems. The behavior charts Ruth offers work marvelously in maintaining the objectives and reaching the goals of children.
Thank you Ruth for all your work.
September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a Special Education Teacher (SDC-high school), I was deeply impressed with how Ruth was able to actively engage my students with art projects and music. The lessons were valuable, fun, and rewarding for the students. I strongly strongly recommend Ruth for art lessons, art books, or anything related to this. If she can actively engage approximately 20 students with severe developmental delays, low attention spans, and difficulties with holding pencils for over 90 minutes, I cannot help but wonder how much other populations would love this!!! Highest recommendation!!!!!
September 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I live and work in Goa in India, running a multidisciplinary child development and family guidance centre called Sethu, for children with developmental, behavioral, educational and emotional difficulties. What I love best about your website and newsletter is that they are filled with practical, realistic and backed-by-experience advice. I can apply your suggestions in resource poor environments. The families I work with often do not have the finances or access to professional services. However with your guidance, they feel empowered to do the best they can. We need more resources like Edu Designs that offer professional help without commercial interests in mind. Thank you for all you do!
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

inform schools about our mission to help character develoment through art presentations, and free resources and materials. Volunteer