Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Eden Ministries is an inspiring mission in Doma, Zimbabwe. I have visited Eden twice and both times my experience was life changing. The work God is doing through the missionaries at Eden is amazing. I met a young girl living at Eden on my first trip in 2007. I came home and kept thinking of her...my husband and I decided to become child sponsors. What a blessing that has been and continues to be for us. We traveled back to Eden this past summer and met our child. Oh what a joy that was! She is lovely and has matured and grown into beautiful young lady. Sponsoring a child has been the most incredible experience for us....we have received so many blessings from our child. Sometimes we think we are ones doing the blessing by being a child sponsor but....in reality we are blessed by our child for allowing us to become a part of their life. Please take time to learn about Eden Ministries.... Myra and Jeff Wells

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

ECV is a place close to my heart because long before I knew it existed God placed a desire to spend a summer meeting, enjoying and serving alongside brothers and sisters in Christ who lived in Africa. From the moment I connected with the missionaries and support staff of ECV until the present, I've been amazed at how God inspires such holistic, simple and joy filled life at Eden. ECV isn't about the affluent donating to the downtrodden, but it is about people from across the globe coming together to care, learn, inspire and bring honor and glory to a loving and tender Heavenly Father. After spending a summer as an intern at ECV and many years now as a child sponsor, I am different because of the incredible opportunity to be part of this community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

more

April 17, 2013

Great place! God is using the weak there to accomplish extraordinary kingdom tasks. I am a visible, living product of Eden. It has built, shaped, and modeled me into the man i am today. God bless this place abundantly!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

I visited Eden and was amazed at the amount of help they are able to provide. It goes well beyond the kids but to the families and surrounding community. They maximize their resources creating a beautiful place to live, work, and, grow up. They take care of medical, spiritual, educational, dietary needs. They mentor, teach and love these people. A dollar has never gone farther than it does in Eden, where family is created. We have supported 3 kids, and have witnessed the long term effect, it's truly wonderful.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I've worked with Kevin & Susan Fry off and on for years now. I've worked with them with their website, and reaching more supporters using the internet and current media technologies. It's been a blessing and honor to spend time and work with them and give them a new-age avenue to reach anyone wolrdwide. They are always in need of more supporters even if all you can do is say prayers for them you will be welcomed with open arms. This is a true missionary and what they do over there in Zimbabwe is just amazing to me. I respectively give this non-profit a 5-star rating and welcome anyone to spend a few minutes and check out what they are doing by following their facebook page or checking out their website at http://edenchildrensvillage.org/

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013

more

January 24, 2013

My husband and I have been working with Eden's since it's conception. We have been sponsoring our child for 12 years and with 6 visits under our belts have been blessed and privileged to watch her grow up in a safe, nurturing, Christian home. Plus, each cent of child sponsorship goes directly toward the child - NOTHING is used for anything else. (Separate funds for other needs.)

We are so amazed by everything God has done with and for HIS mission there to help these kids who, at one time, were so desparate. There have been miraculous healings through prayer and the clinic on site (completely free). Kids who didn't know hardly the basics academically are now among the best educated kids in the country.

I know this sounds like an "ad", but we wouldn't and could not have stayed with it for these many years if it wasn't truly God's doing. Our times there are among the most incredible things we have ever experienced. Anyone wanting an opportunity to help others should definitely look into putting their efforts in the rural Zimbabwe area.

We feel totally blessed to be part of this ministry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to meet the founders of Eden a couple of years ago. We were very impressed with what they are doing there and we were asked to come visit, so this past summer we spent six weeks at Eden, my wife working in the herbal clinic and myself doing carpentry work at the orphan village and at the farm. It was fantastic. We were thrilled to meet the little girl that we have been sponsoring for a year.
We have the highest respect for the staff at Eden and the work they are doing. They grow much of their food, employ much of the local village, the clinic is free and has helped so many sick people, the children live in family settings, not institutions, and the children are all being educated with a very good curriculum by dedicated teachers. The children at Eden are healthy, strong and happy, and it is all due to the hard work and dedication of those who are giving their all to make it happen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

Eden is a fantastic ministry! I've been sponsoring a kid for right at a year now and recently was able to visit her. It was such and incredible experience. 

Eden is a safe place where kids who are orphaned and broken can be filled with the love of Jesus and be given an opportunity for a
bright future. 

I would recommend that everyone who would like to invest in the life of a child, do so through Eden Children's Village. I've seen what a difference it makes firsthand and I encourage others to send their Kingdom dollars where it will truly change a life for the better. I can not think of anything more important than investing in the life of a child.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers