Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have known the Gray's since the late 1980's when they were working and living in Nairobi, Kenya. When theylearned about Jordan's autism, they returned immediately to the US where I was informed they had found a great place for Jordan to get help at Eden. For several years I did not see Jordan and I remember the wonderful surprise of meeting a young happy teenager having a good time with his music and full of life, right away, I saw the amazing work Eden had done. Jordan is an energetic, self-suffiecient handsome young man now and very organized! He is truly an inspiration to me. He is fun, kind and warm to his sister and they have a great bond. Last year I spent a long evening with Jordan and was truly grateful the Gray's found Eden. This is the perfect place for anybody who is autistic and its definitely great if they can attend Eden at a young age like Jordan did. I cannot thank Eden enough for helping Jordan and truly transforming his life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I am very impressed with help that Eden has provided to a family friend who has been able to grow and build self confidence. Eden has been a constant source of aid and sponsorship, not only for Jordan but for his parents and his sibling. The positive influences provided by Eden have addressed many of Jordan's needs and I truly believe that because of this he has grown into an active and engaging man. He is funny, witty and an all around pleasure to know. Thank you Eden!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

For many years, the Gray family have been dear friends of mine. I am a healthcare practioner with over 30 years of expertise (Registered Nurse with a Masters Degree in Public Health). The Gray's enrolled Jordan at Eden when he was a young child. Over the years I have watch their son Jordan grow to young adulthood. Jordan is engaging and sees the world as an opportunity to explore. Because of the services Jordan received at Eden, he has become and active participant in his community and the world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My little brother Jordan has been helped immeasurably by the education, network and support that has grown from the Eden family. I cannot estimate or imagine how different he would be if he had not been so fortunate as to attend. The life he leads now is just a small testament to how pivotal Eden was for him in his life. At almost 30 years old, my brother is a hard worker (EdenWERCS - yep, i dare say he's better with his money than i am!), an active traveller (he's been to more places than you can count, and he absolutely LOVES the beach), an avid comic book collector (Midtown comics!) and an endless source of joy for me, my family, and my friends. He has been able to grow and develop in so many ways, and into such a complex and compassionate person through the teachings that he applies from when he was just a little kid. I just cannot thank Eden enough... truly truly a remarkable place.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

My company, WOW Entertainment, has been providing event services to Eden Institute since 2007. We continue to have Eden Institute our chosen charity for the innovative & gracious work that they perform with individuals with autism. The individuals that work there are passionate in what the work they perform and they are committed not only to the individual that has autism but the entire family unit.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Eden has served my autistic son Steven since he was 3. Now he's 37 years old. Eden has provided a range of services for Steven starting at early childhood, then to day program, then to transition, then to work training, then to employment and coaching, and, in a few weeks, to residential. I know of no ther organization that can competently provide this span of services for autistic individuals. Our family is truly blessed to have Eden in our lives, and we never forget it. Eden has our deepest admiration and respect.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I thank God every day for Eden. I was lucky enough to get my daughter Brielle enrolled as a student there more than four years ago. The change in her since she joined is wonderful. Brielle is autistic and non-verbal. When she came to Eden she was angry and frustrated with her inability to communicate. The incredible staff at Eden has helped Brielle so much. They have helped me as well. My daughter now communicates with the help of an electronic device and she is learning new things every day. She is happier than ever.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Eden is the leading foundation for Autism Services in the nation. They have been there for my autistic brother throughout his childhood, and now, as an adult. Their services for individuals with autism and their families far exceed other schools and autism advocacy organizations. The education they provide, the dedicated individuals working their, and the exemplary model they seek to be are all part of what makes Eden so amazing. Rather than working to "cure" the "epidemic" of autism (as Autism Speaks claims to do), Eden does not marginalize the autistic individual as a person with a disease that must be eradicated - Eden celebrates the intrinsic value of the autistic individual, helps him or her achieve their maximum potential, and focuses on providing the best life possible for those they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

The best school for autism in the country! My son loves going to school every single day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers