Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The ECOM Foundation has made a positive impact in the lives of farmers and their children in underprivileged countries. The schools that they have opened have helped children get much needed education and skills to have better lives. They have also opened health centers to help women get cancer screening in Mexico.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The Ecom Foundation has made a positive impact on the communities it has been involved with. In Papua New Guinea the Ecom Foundation helped school children gain the necessary agricultural education and skills to become more productive farmers and through this to lift themselves and their families out of poverty. In Nigeria the Ecom Foundation has helped to educate school children about personal growth, individual rights and responsibilities and the importance and benefit of planning, budgeting and saving. The Ecom Foundation has been a positive change agent to break the cycle of poverty in these countries.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it to grow!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

From my perspective, the Satellite Schools project can impact now in the future of many countries like El Salvador by adding value to the traditional process of teaching. It infuses it with technology and a proper way of using these tools, changing not only the way children learn, but also their future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I've had the honor of working alongside the ECOM Foundation in a project focused on providing education in El Salvador and I can say, with all certainty, that it's a foundation 100% focused on helping others in need, without sparing the necessary effort to achieve so. Through their help, I've witnessed sadness and frustration turned into joy and hope for many children and adults in El Salvador.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I've had the privilege of being a part of this organization and witnessing the benefits that theSatellite Schools Project brings to more than 1,000 children in different rural areas of my country, El Salvador. Not only does it provide the necessary resources, but also the motivation and tools which will allow these children to keep pursuing their dreams. Truly a model worthy of replication.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger. Reach out to more countries and communities in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

This Foundation is great! I have seen it grow the last 3 years and the constant transformation is amazing! Their satellite schools are especially note-worthy. They bring computer education to "in the middle of nowhere" farming communities and give on-line access to students, farmers and community members. This is a great Foundation to get involved with!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I have volunteered and advised with this organization for over seven years, and I can truly say I have never seen an organizattion as dedicated and conscientious about their programs and projects as the ECOM Foundation. They are especially far-reaching with their ECOM Satellite Schools as they serve sutdents as well as the community at large. Congratulations ECOM Foundation for the Development of Origin Resources!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate more money!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 26, 2013

more

February 26, 2013

I have volunteered with this wonderful organization for several years, and I must say that it is operated with an incredible amount of HEART. With projects in over 20 countries globally, the ECOM Foundation looks to improve the lives of people who are in rural to extremely rural areas, bringing health and education into their communities. Board Members visit families who live in slums and other impoverished circumstances in order to bring a caring touch along with the services provided. Other volunteers-in-the-field provide oversight to projects without which, it would be impossible to sustain the project. The expertise donated by the volunteers in these cases is very admirable. This is truly a heartfelt group effort by Board Members, staff, and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2009

more

October 20, 2009

Even though i was not directly involved in this project, i had the opportunity to attend the inauguration of this new school building, which i didn't miss! During the inauguration what i noticed is the big smile among students and the teachers which was priceless! Kudos to Ecom Foundation for bringing smile in a small village.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

outstanding

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 19, 2009

more

October 19, 2009

Being part of Management team, I was involved in preparing the proposal, budget and recommendations to Ecom Foundation and it was really nice that Ecom Foundation considered this project as part of their ongoing social project. It was good to see the difference on the face of the school children as well as School principal and teachers after completion of the project. They are really thankful to Ecom Foundation for having selected their school for the social cause. Ecom Foundation contributed for construction of class room, providing desk and chairs to the students, Black board, sports materials for the students etc .

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

terms of smile on the face of school children as how happy they feel sitting on a new desk/chairs, in side a well constructed new class room.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers