Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

At CoreSpace, giving back to the community is a big part of our culture here, we stand behind the work that Ecologic is doing and we are constantly impressed by their continuous achievements. The staff that I have met is dedicated, hard-working and inspirational individuals who care deeply in EcoLogic's mission to preserve the environment and the much important culture.

Ecologic does an excellent job proving its progress based on quantifiable achievements while showing tangible accomplishments throughout the year and we can't wait to see what they will do next! Keep up the great work and thanks for the important reminder of how cultures and nature are all tied together and dependent on each other for success. We will happily be a long term donor to Ecologic.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

EcoLogic Development Fund is a non-profit committed to implementing effective and comprehensive conservation and development programs in Central America and Mexico. As a donor, I feel confident that EcoLogic directs my donations to the greatest need to produce the most efficient results. Their focused, pointed approach to development gives me confidence that they are working intimately with rural communities and basing their projects on community desires and needs. This aspect is what is most important to me when I consider organizations to donate to.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2010

more

April 28, 2010

My experience with EcoLogic has been nothing but positive. While interning with them, I learned more in depth about their holistic conservation model which targets not only a specific community problem, but instead works with community members to identify any and all existing environmental and human rights issues. It is not often that you come across an organization which puts the necessary time, energy, and resources into helping a community address multiple issues at the same time, valuing localized problem-solving, personal interaction with community members, and following through with a project allowing time to create a comprehensive solution. I greatly appreciated the existence of this organization and being able to play a part in their work. Thus this spring my college's Forest Justice club, of which I am the president and founder, held a large benefit event and raised over $1,000 which we chose to donate to EcoLogic's Agrforestry Project in Guatemala. During the event one of EcoLogic's staff members was able to speak about the organization as well as the project. After the event I spoke with many people present who particularly stated how impressed they were with EcoLogic's presentation and how much they appreciated being able to connect directly with the organization they were donating to.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

create successful locally-developed solutions for hundreds of communities all over the world

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 27, 2010

more

April 27, 2010

I have had the opportunity to get to know the work that EcoLogic does by attending various EcoLogic events and being updated through eNews, appeals, newsletters and etc. The staff that I have met are dedicated, hard-working individuals who care deeply in EcoLogic's mission to preserve the environment. I am continually impressed by the work that they are able to accomplish. Through intersting stories and lively testimonials from the people they help in Latin America, I have learned about the many issues affecting our planet. I truly look forward to staying abreast of their work and will continue to donate to such a worthy cause!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Learning about the issues and what EcoLogic is doing to respond to them. I have truly enjoyed the events I attended - especially the 2009 chocolate tasting. They were fun, informative and enlightening.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Dedicated, intelligent, and caring individuals!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

April 27, 2010

more

April 27, 2010

Here are a few reasons why we continue to invest in the organization’s work: 1. Ecologic Development Fund’s efforts to address the conservation, social, and economic needs of Central American communities represents a new era in international development work, shaped by the 1992 UNCED meeting and the global commitment to “sustainable development.” Ecologic staff understands that core values of participation are essential to successful partnership. The group champions a participatory development style that goes beyond the initial definition of sustainable development to emphasize the central role that local communities must have in natural resource decision making. 2. Shaun Paul, Ecologic’s Executive Director is a creative and thoughtful leader. He is humbled by the people he works with in Central America, and believes that Ecologic can only be successful and strong if its partners grow stronger. Shaun’s entrepreneurship and creativity leads Ecologic in innovative directions. 3. Ecologic does an excellent job documenting its progress based on quantifiable achievements. The organization is not interested in “feel good” development work; it tracks protected acres, watershed health, and income generation in communities where it works. Such results are essential in order for the organization to work more collaboratively with national governments in Central America. Ecologic Development Fund is a shining example of sustainable, participatory development that enables communities to chart their own futures. Ecologic balances environmental protection and restoration, economic development and democratic participation.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

a trip to Honduras where I saw personally the impact that Ecologic has on building sustainable leadership in local communities.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers