Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I have volunteered at ECHO during the past three years. ECHO is different than many non-profit organizations who help with World Hunger, because it "teaches people to fish, instead of just giving them a fish". West African Farmers have experienced large increases in their harvest of corn, millet, vegetables, and fruit after attending ECHO's training. There have been two training events in Burkina, and a WEST African Impact Center is opening soon. It is exciting to see people harvesting an adequate amount to feed their families, while also having extra to sell, meeting other needs like medicine, education and clothing. ECHO is worth supporting as it is truly making a difference around the world!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Several years ago, a staff member from ECHO came to our church and gave a presentation about how this charity helps to end hunger around the world by teaching people how to grow their own food, and providing the seeds and other resources to do that. I was so impressed that they were providing help long-term, by empowering communities to feed themselves, rather than by a short-term donation of food. I wish they had a northern office location so that I could volunteer for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have the unique opportunity to interact with many non-profits and community organizations in Southwest Florida, and ECHO stands out as an example of excellence in what they do. ECHO has had far-reaching effect here in Florida, but from what I've experienced this is just the proverbial tip of the iceberg. This organization's programs, while often understated, are profoundly effective around the world. I have had the privilege of travelling to places where ECHO's expertise, seeds, and information exchange have empowered people to change their own lives, and the lives of their neighbors. ECHO is an organization that is less concerned with their own prominence and more concerned with discovering, creating and exposing real, accessible and sustainable solutions to real problems.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 30, 2011

more

December 30, 2011

I have had the opportunity to interact with ECHO several times over the last 4-5 years, including on site training, the annual conferences and via email. ECHO consistently delivers information and networking that exceed my expectations. The commitment of the staff and volunteers and their kindness and encouragement are outstanding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 9, 2010

more

April 9, 2010

While an intern at ECHO for one year, through hands-on experience I gained invaluable knowledge and skills that are foundational to my work here in Bolivia serving the poor through sustainable agriculture. While working here in Bolivia, ECHO continues to help my by supplying information and seeds to support my work here.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

hands-on learn experiences and continual support in my work overseas.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

passionate and believed that what ECHO is doing is the key to solving global hunger and environmental issues from the ground up.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

open an office or two overseas to provide local support for non-profit workers and poor farmers.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

One time

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Clean up a demonstration garden to assist students in learning gardening techniques, help prepare a mailing, or a social media project