Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.821435
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

My Husband and I took our son to see the Ebony Sonshine puppets show on April 26, 2014. We all sure do enjoyed the show and our son had a great time. This is our first time to see it and they did a good job and the music was great. Thank you for sending us the flyer or information through by an email to keep us post to let us know what is going on with the special events. Keep it up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

The last time I saw Ebony Sonshine Inc (April 26, 2014), I was glued to the seat. Even though I am a 11 year old, some kids just still like puppets. You can't change what people like.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Ebony Sunshine Puppets came in to perform for Scotland Community Day several years ago. They provided a different type of entertainment for the children and did a fantastic job. So much so that our church's first lady hired them for several other events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep things the same.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

February 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

Ebony Sonshine, Inc. brought their ministry to our church and entertained and taught us with their puppet show. It was a great experience from beginning to end. Sis. Corbett was very pleasant to sp... more

February 13, 2014

I am a leader of a children's group at my church. We invited Ebony Sonshine Inc. to present their show at our church and let me tell you they more than delivered. Sis. Jenkie Corbin was always a pleasure to speak with, she was decisive and answered all my questions during the planning stage. On the day of the event Ebony Sonshine Inc. was at my church and setting up the stage early. The show was fun, educational and humorous. Ms. Corbin even blessed us with an interpretative dance for which she received a standing ovation. The children loved the show and the adults did too. I hope Ebony Sonshine will continue to bless us with their show again and again and again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013

Ebony Sonshine, Inc. brought their ministry to our church and entertained and taught us with their puppet show. It was a great experience from beginning to end. Sis. Corbett was very pleasant to speak with and managed to keep me calm through the planning process. Ebony Sonshine Inc arrived at our church on time; and no one from our church had to assist with setting up the set; they set up, performed and broke down their set once the show was over. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the show and the adults did too, the feedback we received from the church members was simply wonderful. I hope that Ebony Sonshine, Inc will return to our church and present their ministry again and again and again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 26, 2013

more

December 26, 2013

I was the organizer for an event at my church. The Ebony Sonshine, Inc. is one of my favorite organizations for any event that caters to all types of audiences, the young and the old. I have had the pleasure of seeing them three times, including my event and I highly recommend them for any future events, you will not be disappointed!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I may be candid? Get a better sound system. The sound system used for the event took away from the performance, although visually it was awesome!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

In June 2013 Ebony Sonshine Inc, although a non-profit organization itself, came through to support the instrumental Music students at Oxon Hill High School by donating a performance at the inaugural 2013 Instrumental Music Boosters' Association's CLIPPER-Thon, Walk & Run for Health. This community health and fitness event and fundraiser was held at Fort Washington Park in Fort Washington, MD. Alongside the Oxon Hill H.S. Band, Ebony Sonshine Inc. gave an engaging performance that became the premier entertainment at our event. Their professional puppeteers and staff left the audience of youth of all ages, adults, and seniors thoroughly entertained and enlightened with a positive message. We would definitely love to invite this organization back for future events and we would recommend them to friends and colleagues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand this charity so it could reach more youth and families in the Greater Washington, DC area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

Ebony Sonshine Puppet Ministries have been a tremendous blessing to the Jabez Christian Community Church family. The various lessons learned in the puppet presentations leave long-lasting impressions on our children, youth and adults. The presentations make you laugh, cry; but most of all, causes one to think about your own individual life, goals and contributions toward making this world a better place.

Additionally, we have been blessed by how the members of the Ebony Sonshine ministry always jump in to assist in other areas when we sponsor an event. They are always ready, willing, and able to help make an event successful, even when it does not necessarily relate to their own presentation. They have a true heart of service and are a tremendous blessing to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to be wherever they are . . .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

Ebony Sonshine Inc. was a tremendous blessing to our Community Outreach Day. Not only did our ministry enjoy them, but the Brentwood community did as well. Very reputable, friendly, professional and energetic. I highly recommend them for any function that requires FUN, FUN, FUN!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

Ebony Sonshine Inc. ministry team was a special guest at our church's girls' retreat on two separate occasions. For some of the young ladies, it was an introduction to puppetry. The girls were able to later discuss some of the lessons that were taught in the stories that were told during the presentations. Ebony Sonshine is a unique ministry in that they provide entertain and teach possitive messages. Their 20 year history is a testament to their dedication to the ministry.

More feedback...

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Ebony Sonshine has perfomed at Saint Mark African Methodist Episcopal Church for the Community Outreach Day two (2) years consecutively and has done an outstanding job. the way they perform inspires not only the kids, but it touches the adults as well. Everything they do, they do it with a smile.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers