Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.821435
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have seen the Ebony Sonshine Puppets perform in the past and their impact on the audience was tremendous. Ebony Sonshine Puppets expos young people to puppet theater and challenges them to use their imaginations to reach new heights in life. Ebony Sonshine Puppeteers are some the best in the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Ebony Sonshine, Inc. is one of the best charitable organizations I have been involved with. the Puppet Ministery is the best in the DMV. My nephew participated as a puppeteer. The experience for him was very rewarding. This was a public service that can never be taken away from him, and an excellent form of community service. for his resume. Ebonyshine, Inc. does far exceed its rating.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

At this time I cannot think of any changes I could suggest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I was a junior puppeteer with Ebony Sonshine for multiple years, and my time with them was filled with opportunities to bring joy and enrichment to hundreds of children. The group is punctual,dedicated, and deeply concerned with presenting an excellent experience to the audience. Any issues encountered along the way are always handled swiftly and professionally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Streamline the use of audio equipment to minimize technical difficulties.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2013

more

April 20, 2013

Ebony Sonshine Inc. serves the need of the community that really needs helps they focus on low-income and medium income for more than 20 years. I consider it a great organization. Everyone in my family have volunteer with the organization. It always a pleasure too volunteer with them !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

The Ebony Sonshine INC has serve the community for over 20 years . Allowing area youth to explore the different area of the arts from puppetry, acting and dance to name a few. Reaching area youth in the Prince Georges County. Having had children to grow up and volunteer with Ebony Sonshine I can say that it has really enriched their lives. The work is much needed in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Voluteering with Ebony Sonshine Inc. was quite an experience. Being that they work as an entire family, they opened their arms not only to me but also everyone that came in contact with them. This family is beautiful and are very passionate about what they do. They are very upbeat, positive people, whose goal is to simply be positive role models to their community, which they are .I appreciate EVERYTHING they do and I support them completely as their journey continues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers