Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.772735
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have seen the Ebony Sonshine Puppets perform in the past and their impact on the audience was tremendous. Ebony Sonshine Puppets expos young people to puppet theater and challenges them to use their imaginations to reach new heights in life. Ebony Sonshine Puppeteers are some the best in the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Ebony Sunshine Puppets came in to perform for Scotland Community Day several years ago. They provided a different type of entertainment for the children and did a fantastic job. So much so that our church's first lady hired them for several other events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep things the same.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Ebony Sunshine performed a puppet play for this youth of my church and the kids loved it. They had such a great time. The play was done professionally and it was funny but there was a positive message being delivered to the kids. Us adults enjoyed the play as well. I really enjoyed myself and we want them to come back. I recommend Ebony Sunshine to any church, school or any youth groups.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

Ebony Sonshine, Inc. brought their ministry to our church and entertained and taught us with their puppet show. It was a great experience from beginning to end. Sis. Corbett was very pleasant to sp... more

February 13, 2014

I am a leader of a children's group at my church. We invited Ebony Sonshine Inc. to present their show at our church and let me tell you they more than delivered. Sis. Jenkie Corbin was always a pleasure to speak with, she was decisive and answered all my questions during the planning stage. On the day of the event Ebony Sonshine Inc. was at my church and setting up the stage early. The show was fun, educational and humorous. Ms. Corbin even blessed us with an interpretative dance for which she received a standing ovation. The children loved the show and the adults did too. I hope Ebony Sonshine will continue to bless us with their show again and again and again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013

Ebony Sonshine, Inc. brought their ministry to our church and entertained and taught us with their puppet show. It was a great experience from beginning to end. Sis. Corbett was very pleasant to speak with and managed to keep me calm through the planning process. Ebony Sonshine Inc arrived at our church on time; and no one from our church had to assist with setting up the set; they set up, performed and broke down their set once the show was over. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the show and the adults did too, the feedback we received from the church members was simply wonderful. I hope that Ebony Sonshine, Inc will return to our church and present their ministry again and again and again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 26, 2013

more

December 26, 2013

I was the organizer for an event at my church. The Ebony Sonshine, Inc. is one of my favorite organizations for any event that caters to all types of audiences, the young and the old. I have had the pleasure of seeing them three times, including my event and I highly recommend them for any future events, you will not be disappointed!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I may be candid? Get a better sound system. The sound system used for the event took away from the performance, although visually it was awesome!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

Ebony Sonshine, Inc. is one of the best charitable organizations I have been involved with. the Puppet Ministery is the best in the DMV. My nephew participated as a puppeteer. The experience for him was very rewarding. This was a public service that can never be taken away from him, and an excellent form of community service. for his resume. Ebonyshine, Inc. does far exceed its rating.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

At this time I cannot think of any changes I could suggest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I was a junior puppeteer with Ebony Sonshine for multiple years, and my time with them was filled with opportunities to bring joy and enrichment to hundreds of children. The group is punctual,dedicated, and deeply concerned with presenting an excellent experience to the audience. Any issues encountered along the way are always handled swiftly and professionally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Streamline the use of audio equipment to minimize technical difficulties.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

In June 2013 Ebony Sonshine Inc, although a non-profit organization itself, came through to support the instrumental Music students at Oxon Hill High School by donating a performance at the inaugural 2013 Instrumental Music Boosters' Association's CLIPPER-Thon, Walk & Run for Health. This community health and fitness event and fundraiser was held at Fort Washington Park in Fort Washington, MD. Alongside the Oxon Hill H.S. Band, Ebony Sonshine Inc. gave an engaging performance that became the premier entertainment at our event. Their professional puppeteers and staff left the audience of youth of all ages, adults, and seniors thoroughly entertained and enlightened with a positive message. We would definitely love to invite this organization back for future events and we would recommend them to friends and colleagues.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand this charity so it could reach more youth and families in the Greater Washington, DC area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

Ebony Sonshine Puppet Ministries have been a tremendous blessing to the Jabez Christian Community Church family. The various lessons learned in the puppet presentations leave long-lasting impressions on our children, youth and adults. The presentations make you laugh, cry; but most of all, causes one to think about your own individual life, goals and contributions toward making this world a better place.

Additionally, we have been blessed by how the members of the Ebony Sonshine ministry always jump in to assist in other areas when we sponsor an event. They are always ready, willing, and able to help make an event successful, even when it does not necessarily relate to their own presentation. They have a true heart of service and are a tremendous blessing to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to be wherever they are . . .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

Ebony Sonshine Inc. was a tremendous blessing to our Community Outreach Day. Not only did our ministry enjoy them, but the Brentwood community did as well. Very reputable, friendly, professional and energetic. I highly recommend them for any function that requires FUN, FUN, FUN!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers