Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.821435
Write A Review
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I simply love Ebony Sonshine INC Outreach Educational Programs. My granddaughter, along with my neighborhood children try to attend every event they host. There are very entertaining. There is always a lesson that comes along with the Puppets and their program. We have enjoyed Ebony Sonshine and I hope they will continue to serve community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to give more donations so they go into the school systems. That would be a big PLUS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

I went to an event recently and Ebony Sonshine Puppets were performing. They were awesome. My kids especially my 8 year old said she loved it. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to see a good entertaining puppet show.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would provide them with grant money, if I could.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

We hired Ebony Sonshine Puppets for our Community Day on Saturday, August 16, 2014 for our Church function. (Full Gospel Church) and they were wonderful. They arrived at the time they promised to arrive and set up quickly and professionally. The whole crew was extremely polite and friendly. The Children and adults who attended simply loved the puppet show. I enjoyed the christian theme and the wonderful stories that gave the children food for thought on how to do the right and christian thing. I would most certainly hire them again. The were a blessing to our event.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

My Husband and I took our son to see the Ebony Sonshine puppets show on April 26, 2014. We all sure do enjoyed the show and our son had a great time. This is our first time to see it and they did a good job and the music was great. Thank you for sending us the flyer or information through by an email to keep us post to let us know what is going on with the special events. Keep it up.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

The last time I saw Ebony Sonshine Inc (April 26, 2014), I was glued to the seat. Even though I am a 11 year old, some kids just still like puppets. You can't change what people like.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

Ebony Sonshine Inc. (ESI) is a wonderful non-profit organization and the best puppet ministry in the area. My family was introduced to ESI in 2010. ESI is a blessing for our family. Our daughters’ are puppeteers and both have learned and grown from their exposure within this faith-based organization. My daughters’ both said they have had great experiences and are continuing to grow under the mentoring of Mr. & Mrs. Leonard Corbin. Ebony Sonshine is the very BEST and is shining God’s light and goodness in all they do!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have seen the Ebony Sonshine Puppets perform in the past and their impact on the audience was tremendous. Ebony Sonshine Puppets expos young people to puppet theater and challenges them to use their imaginations to reach new heights in life. Ebony Sonshine Puppeteers are some the best in the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Ebony Sunshine Puppets came in to perform for Scotland Community Day several years ago. They provided a different type of entertainment for the children and did a fantastic job. So much so that our church's first lady hired them for several other events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep things the same.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Ebony Sunshine performed a puppet play for this youth of my church and the kids loved it. They had such a great time. The play was done professionally and it was funny but there was a positive message being delivered to the kids. Us adults enjoyed the play as well. I really enjoyed myself and we want them to come back. I recommend Ebony Sunshine to any church, school or any youth groups.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

Ebony Sonshine, Inc. brought their ministry to our church and entertained and taught us with their puppet show. It was a great experience from beginning to end. Sis. Corbett was very pleasant to sp... more

February 13, 2014

I am a leader of a children's group at my church. We invited Ebony Sonshine Inc. to present their show at our church and let me tell you they more than delivered. Sis. Jenkie Corbin was always a pleasure to speak with, she was decisive and answered all my questions during the planning stage. On the day of the event Ebony Sonshine Inc. was at my church and setting up the stage early. The show was fun, educational and humorous. Ms. Corbin even blessed us with an interpretative dance for which she received a standing ovation. The children loved the show and the adults did too. I hope Ebony Sonshine will continue to bless us with their show again and again and again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013

Ebony Sonshine, Inc. brought their ministry to our church and entertained and taught us with their puppet show. It was a great experience from beginning to end. Sis. Corbett was very pleasant to speak with and managed to keep me calm through the planning process. Ebony Sonshine Inc arrived at our church on time; and no one from our church had to assist with setting up the set; they set up, performed and broke down their set once the show was over. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the show and the adults did too, the feedback we received from the church members was simply wonderful. I hope that Ebony Sonshine, Inc will return to our church and present their ministry again and again and again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers