Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.845
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My son participated in Project Search through Easter Seals. This program gave my son the education and tools to become an independent working adult. It not only prepared him for the work force, it prepared him in the necessary skills for success in life. He developed self confidence and self worth that no other program has achieved. As parents who were worried as to how our son would function when we were no longer available for him, we are now confident that he will always have the resources he needs through Easter Seals.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

My son has mild autism and ADHD. He participated in Easter Seals " Project Search". This is a job training program for help young adults with disabilities. He completed the internship in June. By mid-July, he was hired by a local hospital. The job is a great fit. The program was also helpful socially. Friendships do not come easily to my son. He made several friends during the program. They continue even though the internship is over. Easter Seals provided a wonderful service to our family!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

My son have been receiving services from the Easter Seals staff for the past few years. They have been so great to work with and have helped my son to achieve meaningful work that he is extremely proud of!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Easter Seals has supported my mother in many ways over the last few years First with providing the assistance she needed to remain living independently in her apartment until she was 86 years old and now assisting our family in her ongoing care. Their commitment to excellence in their services and the dedication of their staff is fantastic. They also served my son with special needs in a vocational program for employment and with the support of their staff and job coaches he has a great job that he loves. Their services span all ages and all needs and we are grateful to be part of the Easter Seals family.
November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

My son has been mentored by Easter Seals staff to get a job in the community. Through all his job coaching and help with his resume and very prompt communication, he now is working with very good results. He no longer needs a job coach. I was very impressed with the staff who has assisted him to get to this point. Jaime has been top notch!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Easter Seal Southeast Wisconsin adopted a slice of our Good Harvest Secret Garden this past season, and it was a tremendous success! Responsibility consisted of planting, weeding and harvesting produce from the adopted slice of the garden. The participation was 110% and dependable! Our staff was thrilled to work with each and every individual! East Seals was exceptional to partner with, and NuGenesis is rallying to have them back again next season.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Our son has been a part of the Project Search program at Children's Hospital in Milwaukee, Wisconsin for the past 10 weeks. He is being trained in several areas of service at the hospital complex and has benefitted greatly with added job skills and performance challenges. We are hopeful that he will eventually be hired on a permanent basis. This program has been a great boost for his self-esteem and confidence. We are so pleased with the outcomes so far, and look forward to the help our son will receive in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Easter Seals came into our daughters life earlier this year. They have been working with her for only 3 months in a vocational training program. Our daughter has matured and grown already in this program and the responsibility our daughter has gained is excellent. Keep up the hard work for special needs adults in the work force. Our daughter is a true testament of how successful they can be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a young adult with autism--and I worked with Easter Seals to help me transition into the work place. Our working relationship was personable and professional. They were with me through multiple stages. At first I needed a lot of help. then as I grew more confident needed less and less help. My job coach acted as a go between when my rusty social skills and executive functioning would have counted me out before I even got in the door. They didn't do the work for me and there were no guarantees--but they helped me get past a lot of little details that could have buried me. Easter Seals gave me the chance to show what I could do. That's all I needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am the guardian of a mentally disabled person receiving services from Easter Seals. They have done an admirable job in working with my brother.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers