Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.833335
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

My son has began working with Easter Seals for P.L.A.Y. therapy in 2007 and the started receiving ABA therapy in February of 2010 and the results have been life changing for my son and our family. My son has blossomed from a child who would rather sit in the corner by himself, playing with an ice cube, to an amazing young man with friends, dreams, and an amazing love of life. Easter Seals made sure my son always received the services he had needed and the staff and therapist are always extremely helpful and caring. We are so grateful everyday to have Easter Seals staff as a part of our family and to be a part of the Easter Seals family as well!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

My daughter receives cognitive learning therapy and speech therapy in home through Easter Seals SE Wisconsin. Since she has been receiving therapy I have seen huge changes in her and we are pleased for everything the friendly therapists do for her. My daughter (2years7months) looks forward to her therapists coming over and she is truly learning a lot and it shows. As a parent no matter what your child is going through is can be hard on you because you don’t always understand, and everyone at Easter Seals has made us have a better understanding of our child and the options that are out there. They are always available for advice and guidance, no matter what learning stage your child is at. We are gratefull that our duaghter has gotten this learning experience before trying to make the transition to special education classes at school this coming winter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

Our son began ABA services with Easter Seals in September of 2010. Around that time, we had been informed that our son would be non-verbal and would likely require long-term care. Of course, I was devastated....and relieved when our son was accepted into and began ABA with Easter Seals. His therapists were all caring, insightful and astute, and worked fantastically with our kiddo! Our lead therapists and the ABA staff were flexible with our changing schedule and coordinated well with teachers at my son's school. About one month ago, we were surprised to hear that, not only will our son be dismissed from all special education services (except speech / language), but also that he no longer met functionability criteria to receive the autism waiver. We are so proud of the accomplishments our son has made with the help of Easter Seals! His future looks bright and we are truly grateful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

My daughter & son attended the inclusive sports clinics for children with autism & their siblings. I cannot say what an incredible experience it was for us all! They both enjoyed learning football skills on beautiful Fall day with the Marquette University High School Hilltoppers. In winter they learned basketball skills with the UWM Panthers - another fabulously positive experience! Our daughter benefited tremendously from the clinics which helped her build the confidence to go on to participate in two separate community teams in the Spring. We are grateful to Easter Seals for providing these opportunities for children on the spectrum to learn & participate in the same activities other children enjoy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Easter Seals respite camps are the best. My son loves them and I'm always pleased to see him smiling when I come to get him at the end of the day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

We are currently receiving ABA services through Easter Seals of Southeast Wisconsin for our 5 year old daughter with Autism. Since November of 2011 when we started partnering with Easter Seals our daughter has made huge gains. We have been very happy with the line therapists as well as the lead therapists and BCBA's. The willingness to collaborate with the team at our daughter's school has been fantastic and helped tremendoulsy with her gains. We ony expect more great things to come. Our only item of concern is staffing in the Kenosha County area. It appears to be difficult for Easter Seals to maintain consistent staffing in this area. I would like to see more qualified candidates solicited from this area to cut down on the commute time that is accounted for within the therapist's time with our daughter. Fantastic program overall though.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

My 10 year old twins are currently volunteering by participating in Easter Seals summer social skills class. While they are "typically developing" boys their role is to work on specific social skills through fun activities accompanied by play. I am finding this experience is invaluable to my boys. Not only are my boys having fun and meeting new friends, but they are serving as a positive peer support role models. This experience is teaching them to give back to their community, how to be more compassionate and understanding of individuals with special needs and is helping them growing their skills as positive leaders and role models. As a parent it is not only exciting to hear from the instructors they did well, but to hear from the boys who are volunteering that they are excited for their next class and cannot wait to see their new friends! Thank you Easter Seals for the opportunity for my boys to grow through serving their community, meeting new friends and helping their peers grow through fun activities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers