Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.845
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Easter Seals came into our daughters life earlier this year. They have been working with her for only 3 months in a vocational training program. Our daughter has matured and grown already in this program and the responsibility our daughter has gained is excellent. Keep up the hard work for special needs adults in the work force. Our daughter is a true testament of how successful they can be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a young adult with autism--and I worked with Easter Seals to help me transition into the work place. Our working relationship was personable and professional. They were with me through multiple stages. At first I needed a lot of help. then as I grew more confident needed less and less help. My job coach acted as a go between when my rusty social skills and executive functioning would have counted me out before I even got in the door. They didn't do the work for me and there were no guarantees--but they helped me get past a lot of little details that could have buried me. Easter Seals gave me the chance to show what I could do. That's all I needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am the guardian of a mentally disabled person receiving services from Easter Seals. They have done an admirable job in working with my brother.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2012

My son recently completed Project SEARCH, an amazing Easter Seals internship program for high school age, young adults with disabilities, in collaboration with Children's Hospital. The great transferr... more

November 13, 2012

My son was a participant in Easter Seals ProjectSEARCH workforce training program. It is a collaboration with Children's Hospital of Wisconsin. The program is for high school age youth with special needs. He worked in two intership rotations in the hospital which provided hands on transferrable job skill development. He also learned "soft" job skills like preparing a resume', interview and interpersonal skills. Prior to graduating from this program, he had been trying to get a job for almost 2 years. within 5 month of graduation from the program he received a job offer based on his experience and letters of reference from Project SEARCH! This is an example of one of the many wonderful vocational training programs that Easter Seals provides. He is proud of his accomplishments in the program, of his new job and we are proud ot him!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

My son recently completed Project SEARCH, an amazing Easter Seals internship program for high school age, young adults with disabilities, in collaboration with Children's Hospital. The great transferrable job skills that he learned in his roations in the Neuroscience and Nutrition Services departments, and the letters of recommendation from hospial staff are a great addition to his resume as he now prepares to interview for jobs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Cathy, our 38 year old daughter goes to Easter Seals Workforce Training Center daily and loves being there. She has learned a variety of job skills and earns a paycheck as well. The staff is always very helpful and we are grateful for the opportunity for our daughter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I've volunteered at the youth sports clinics that Easter Seals has put on. It was amazing not only the support that the Easter Seals employees are offering to the kids and their families, but the partnerships that Easter Seals has formed with the local sport community is incredible. Varsity High School and collegiate athletes plus the Easter Seals staff create an amazing environment that focuses on fun and learning for the kids and their families. Simply Amazing!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

My son has began working with Easter Seals for P.L.A.Y. therapy in 2007 and the started receiving ABA therapy in February of 2010 and the results have been life changing for my son and our family. My son has blossomed from a child who would rather sit in the corner by himself, playing with an ice cube, to an amazing young man with friends, dreams, and an amazing love of life. Easter Seals made sure my son always received the services he had needed and the staff and therapist are always extremely helpful and caring. We are so grateful everyday to have Easter Seals staff as a part of our family and to be a part of the Easter Seals family as well!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

My daughter receives cognitive learning therapy and speech therapy in home through Easter Seals SE Wisconsin. Since she has been receiving therapy I have seen huge changes in her and we are pleased for everything the friendly therapists do for her. My daughter (2years7months) looks forward to her therapists coming over and she is truly learning a lot and it shows. As a parent no matter what your child is going through is can be hard on you because you don’t always understand, and everyone at Easter Seals has made us have a better understanding of our child and the options that are out there. They are always available for advice and guidance, no matter what learning stage your child is at. We are gratefull that our duaghter has gotten this learning experience before trying to make the transition to special education classes at school this coming winter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

Our son began ABA services with Easter Seals in September of 2010. Around that time, we had been informed that our son would be non-verbal and would likely require long-term care. Of course, I was devastated....and relieved when our son was accepted into and began ABA with Easter Seals. His therapists were all caring, insightful and astute, and worked fantastically with our kiddo! Our lead therapists and the ABA staff were flexible with our changing schedule and coordinated well with teachers at my son's school. About one month ago, we were surprised to hear that, not only will our son be dismissed from all special education services (except speech / language), but also that he no longer met functionability criteria to receive the autism waiver. We are so proud of the accomplishments our son has made with the help of Easter Seals! His future looks bright and we are truly grateful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

My daughter & son attended the inclusive sports clinics for children with autism & their siblings. I cannot say what an incredible experience it was for us all! They both enjoyed learning football skills on beautiful Fall day with the Marquette University High School Hilltoppers. In winter they learned basketball skills with the UWM Panthers - another fabulously positive experience! Our daughter benefited tremendously from the clinics which helped her build the confidence to go on to participate in two separate community teams in the Spring. We are grateful to Easter Seals for providing these opportunities for children on the spectrum to learn & participate in the same activities other children enjoy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers