Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

My son has been mentored by Easter Seals staff to get a job in the community. Through all his job coaching and help with his resume and very prompt communication, he now is working with very good results. He no longer needs a job coach. I was very impressed with the staff who has assisted him to get to this point. Jaime has been top notch!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Easter Seal Southeast Wisconsin adopted a slice of our Good Harvest Secret Garden this past season, and it was a tremendous success! Responsibility consisted of planting, weeding and harvesting produce from the adopted slice of the garden. The participation was 110% and dependable! Our staff was thrilled to work with each and every individual! East Seals was exceptional to partner with, and NuGenesis is rallying to have them back again next season.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Our son has been a part of the Project Search program at Children's Hospital in Milwaukee, Wisconsin for the past 10 weeks. He is being trained in several areas of service at the hospital complex and has benefitted greatly with added job skills and performance challenges. We are hopeful that he will eventually be hired on a permanent basis. This program has been a great boost for his self-esteem and confidence. We are so pleased with the outcomes so far, and look forward to the help our son will receive in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Easter Seals came into our daughters life earlier this year. They have been working with her for only 3 months in a vocational training program. Our daughter has matured and grown already in this program and the responsibility our daughter has gained is excellent. Keep up the hard work for special needs adults in the work force. Our daughter is a true testament of how successful they can be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a young adult with autism--and I worked with Easter Seals to help me transition into the work place. Our working relationship was personable and professional. They were with me through multiple stages. At first I needed a lot of help. then as I grew more confident needed less and less help. My job coach acted as a go between when my rusty social skills and executive functioning would have counted me out before I even got in the door. They didn't do the work for me and there were no guarantees--but they helped me get past a lot of little details that could have buried me. Easter Seals gave me the chance to show what I could do. That's all I needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am the guardian of a mentally disabled person receiving services from Easter Seals. They have done an admirable job in working with my brother.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more


1 previous review
June 28, 2012

My son recently completed Project SEARCH, an amazing Easter Seals internship program for high school age, young adults with disabilities, in collaboration with Children's Hospital. The great transferr... more

November 13, 2012

My son was a participant in Easter Seals ProjectSEARCH workforce training program. It is a collaboration with Children's Hospital of Wisconsin. The program is for high school age youth with special needs. He worked in two intership rotations in the hospital which provided hands on transferrable job skill development. He also learned "soft" job skills like preparing a resume', interview and interpersonal skills. Prior to graduating from this program, he had been trying to get a job for almost 2 years. within 5 month of graduation from the program he received a job offer based on his experience and letters of reference from Project SEARCH! This is an example of one of the many wonderful vocational training programs that Easter Seals provides. He is proud of his accomplishments in the program, of his new job and we are proud ot him!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

My son recently completed Project SEARCH, an amazing Easter Seals internship program for high school age, young adults with disabilities, in collaboration with Children's Hospital. The great transferrable job skills that he learned in his roations in the Neuroscience and Nutrition Services departments, and the letters of recommendation from hospial staff are a great addition to his resume as he now prepares to interview for jobs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Cathy, our 38 year old daughter goes to Easter Seals Workforce Training Center daily and loves being there. She has learned a variety of job skills and earns a paycheck as well. The staff is always very helpful and we are grateful for the opportunity for our daughter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2012

more

July 2, 2012

As a board member for this important organization, we must consider many stakeholders in our overall leadership approach. I have found Easter Seals - Southeast WI to caring, thoughtful and impactful on peoples lives. Every so often, I will run into an individual who has used services from Easter Seals, and I will see a big smile and hear a Thank You. Please consider your support of our organization

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I've volunteered at the youth sports clinics that Easter Seals has put on. It was amazing not only the support that the Easter Seals employees are offering to the kids and their families, but the partnerships that Easter Seals has formed with the local sport community is incredible. Varsity High School and collegiate athletes plus the Easter Seals staff create an amazing environment that focuses on fun and learning for the kids and their families. Simply Amazing!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers