Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.845
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Working with Project SEARCH over the last 3 + years has been an amazing experience. Seeing the work that Easter Seals and their staff do to help individuals with disabilities is absolutely wonderful. The dedication to their mission is second to none.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My son participated in Project Search through Easter Seals. This program gave my son the education and tools to become an independent working adult. It not only prepared him for the work force, it prepared him in the necessary skills for success in life. He developed self confidence and self worth that no other program has achieved. As parents who were worried as to how our son would function when we were no longer available for him, we are now confident that he will always have the resources he needs through Easter Seals.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I was in the project SEARCH program and I thought this helped me find out what i wanted to do in life. now i and woring in facilities operations in childrens hospital of wisconsin and i have even got promoted to a full technitian status. i still use the knowledge and the guidence that the program provided me with and it has helped me better myself in many ways even outside of my work emviorment. i would like to give a big thanks to the easter seals staff for the help[ that they gave me in the progarm.

- Cal Schneider
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

My son has mild autism and ADHD. He participated in Easter Seals " Project Search". This is a job training program for help young adults with disabilities. He completed the internship in June. By mid-July, he was hired by a local hospital. The job is a great fit. The program was also helpful socially. Friendships do not come easily to my son. He made several friends during the program. They continue even though the internship is over. Easter Seals provided a wonderful service to our family!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

My son have been receiving services from the Easter Seals staff for the past few years. They have been so great to work with and have helped my son to achieve meaningful work that he is extremely proud of!
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

Easter Seals has supported my mother in many ways over the last few years First with providing the assistance she needed to remain living independently in her apartment until she was 86 years old and now assisting our family in her ongoing care. Their commitment to excellence in their services and the dedication of their staff is fantastic. They also served my son with special needs in a vocational program for employment and with the support of their staff and job coaches he has a great job that he loves. Their services span all ages and all needs and we are grateful to be part of the Easter Seals family.
October 30, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 2, 2012

As a board member for this important organization, we must consider many stakeholders in our overall leadership approach. I have found Easter Seals - Southeast WI to caring, thoughtful and impactful ... more

October 30, 2014

Easter Seals SE WI has a great focus on their mission and serving people using best resouces available. We try to always have an eye on the future and looking at opportunities
July 2, 2012

As a board member for this important organization, we must consider many stakeholders in our overall leadership approach. I have found Easter Seals - Southeast WI to caring, thoughtful and impactful on peoples lives. Every so often, I will run into an individual who has used services from Easter Seals, and I will see a big smile and hear a Thank You. Please consider your support of our organization

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

My son has been mentored by Easter Seals staff to get a job in the community. Through all his job coaching and help with his resume and very prompt communication, he now is working with very good results. He no longer needs a job coach. I was very impressed with the staff who has assisted him to get to this point. Jaime has been top notch!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Easter Seal Southeast Wisconsin adopted a slice of our Good Harvest Secret Garden this past season, and it was a tremendous success! Responsibility consisted of planting, weeding and harvesting produce from the adopted slice of the garden. The participation was 110% and dependable! Our staff was thrilled to work with each and every individual! East Seals was exceptional to partner with, and NuGenesis is rallying to have them back again next season.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Our son has been a part of the Project Search program at Children's Hospital in Milwaukee, Wisconsin for the past 10 weeks. He is being trained in several areas of service at the hospital complex and has benefitted greatly with added job skills and performance challenges. We are hopeful that he will eventually be hired on a permanent basis. This program has been a great boost for his self-esteem and confidence. We are so pleased with the outcomes so far, and look forward to the help our son will receive in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers