Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
123.445
Write A Review
January 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
January 29, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I donsated every year for many years to Easter Seals. But as time went on I became more concered about their aggressive marketing (nearly $15 million last year) their inadequate privacy policy and the salary of their CEO (nearly $800,000 last year).

In 2010 I decided to donate elsewhere
and notified Easter Seals in writing. A few days ago, in spite of four written requests to be removed from Easter Seals mailing lists I received annother solicitation. These written requests were sent to to EASTER SEALS NATIONAL Hqs by e-mail on 1/18/2010, 1/28/2010, 0/07/2010 and 1/11/2011.


More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
July 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Easter Seals is a wonderful organization that I have supported a very long time. I am dismayed that Charity Navigator does a real disservice to this organization and donors by using a "Fannie Mae" like financial calculation without looking at the results and impact that programs provided by Easter Seals has. If you look at the lives changed and the families they have helped, you would give them a 4 star plus rating. I have supported them for years and will continue to do so.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By seeling clients and families at events and talking with them I know how much Easter Seals has helped them. By evaluating their finances and results I know taht this is one of America's best charities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them find ways to let more people know about their great work.

July 25, 2011

As a donor to Easter Seals at both the national and affiliate level, I have been impressed by the accomplishments of the organization's staff in the lives of the individuals who receive the services. Each individual receives the personal attention necessary to his or her situation, which continues throughout the life of the individual as appropriate, including the families. Easter Seals doesn't just provide therapy and other services, but also creates an environment in which that help can be as effective as possible. Many of the individuals who receive services from EasterSeals become lifelong advocates and spokespersons for Easter Seals, as do their families. I find this loyalty to Easter Seals to be one of the most reliable measures of the success of an organization's treatment strategy and mission.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

attending fundraising events and meeting some of those who received services from Easter Seals, including their families.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to raise the profile of the organization with those who might not be familiar with their specific services.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers