Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

The kids in the EOBA are fantastic along with the staff members. We do fun activities such as take the kids to parks, play games and have a golf club along with the boxing club. We also have a good staff to help kids with there homework. Anything that the kids have trouble with we help them the best way we can. Then we have an amazing garden with lots of fruits and vegetables so that the kids can eat healthy and learn about nutrition. This program is very good and i recommend it to anyone who wants to join or interested in the EOBA program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

EOBA provides much needed services to the youth of East Oakland. From boxing to gardening, EOBA takes at-risk kids off the streets and on a path to academic and athletic achievement via several on and off site programs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

The best my dauther like it very much she can do many things like box garden, drama, art, cooking class.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 18, 2012

more

January 18, 2012

The EOBA is a safe and nurturing facility that provides physical education, tutoring, computer skills, leadership and mentorship free to youth and children under 20 years of age. I recently began volunteering here, but I've been aware of the program for many years. After interacting with the children, parents, staff and interns I was pleased to see that the facility is highly regarded in the community as haven for local children in need of a safe and developmental environment. Kudos to the new Executive Director Sarah Chavez for her passion and dedication to the children of Oakland!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers