Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

am so impressed by the way this foundation provides tuition help for deserving needy students;also,this foudation works well in tandem with the university to imrove both ecu and the city of greenville

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have seen the impact the ECU Foundation makes on students that otherwise wouldn't be able to attend school. Some of the brightest minds have been able to graduate from East Carolina University because of this foundation's work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As a board member and a donor, I have had the opportunity to see how the ECU Foundation impacts the university, faculty, staff and students. This is an organization that truly makes a difference in the lives of young people who are interested in furthering their education. We have heard numerous testimonies from the students who have been particularly impacted by the work of this board and providing the opportunity for scholarships so the student can continue to pursue their college degree. We are certainly funding the margin of excellence!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a new board member of the Foundation. I am already in awe with the profesionalism of the group of board members and the President. The board is so very focused on it's goal of serving the current and prospective students in such a way that they can best succeed in their academic endeavors at East Carolina University. The board members continuously strive to maintain the motto of the university which is, "To Serve". I am so very proud to be associated with such a wonderful group of people who all have the same apsirations to make ECU the best it can be.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a new member to the board. I have been very impressed with the professional approach used, and the innovative strategies that have been implemented to both raise funds, and, more importantly, to make sure that the money raised is used as efficiently as possible. This University has alwyas tried to "do more with less", and the ECU Foundation exemplifies this principle, making investments in programs and students that are really paying off. I am proud to be a member of this remarkable group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This foundation is one of the most innovative and effective boards serving universities in the country. Example is the Access Scholarships that are allowing young eastern NC students go to college. These are young people who otherwise would not have a chance to go to college. In this part of the country there are many bright and talented young folks who just can't afford college. This scholarship program targets them and connects them to one of the top universities in the southeast. Some are going on to work toward a medical or dental degree at ECU, truly a life-changing opportunity. This is the type of innovation foundations should be showing in 2012 and beyond.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have been a board member and doner for many years and have watched this Foundation continue to improve each year to the point that it will be difficult to make big improvements in the future because it is so good and professional. I am proud to be a board member and would highly recommend the ECU Foundation to everyone.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have severed on the ECU Foundation board for a number of years and been a donor for many years. This foundation is an excellent organization with committed leadership and volunteers. An outstanding organization providing support for an outstanding university.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have served on many boards at ECU as well as the ECU Educational Foundation (Pirate Club) ECU has the best and most active board memebers. Dedication and passion for the school is second to none. The goals and strategic plans are achieved due the dedication and commimnet by our board members. I am proud to serve!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I have served on several Foundations during my lifetime but East Carolina Universities Foundation is near and dear to my heart. As an alumni from ECU I can't tell you the feelings that I have when I watch the young recipients of the Access Scholarship come before a crowded room and share their story with the board and visitors. Usually there is not a dry eye in the crowd and I am no different. The emotional lift one gets from giving is an experience that can not be described in words. To see these young students benefit from these scholarships and see first hand how a simple scholarship can change a life, a country, and the world is the most reward an individual can ever receive. The Pirate Nation and Pirate supporters have always stepped up to the plate to help another individual. We are a Nation of givers and to provide the gift of education is a reward that I have been so lucky to experience as a graduate and as a Board member of the East Carolina University Foudation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers