Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

I am honored to support East Bay Agency for Children (EBAC) as a board member and donor. EBAC has been providing extensive and highly effective prevention, early intervention, and intensive treatment and related programs to vulnerable children and their families in Alameda County for over 60 years. EBAC staff members have demonstrated leadership in developing innovative new approaches to working with traumatized children, including model art and music-based programs. The dedication of staff and volunteers goes a long way in contributing to the success of local children and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 16, 2014

more

March 16, 2014

I love East Bay Agency for Children. This is an agency that helps families thrive despite the challenges found in a diverse urban area. From the Therapeutic Nursery School, to young adults on probation, the goal of EBAC is to help the youngsters develop coping skills that they can use throughout life. I am particularly impressed with the multilingual approach of our Healthy Start programs which give newcomers to our country assistance in navigating the web of red tape to get services for their kids.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 9, 2014

more

March 9, 2014

I wish everyone in Alameda and Contra Costa County knew about EBAC! I have never come across an organization that is so devoted to the emotional, physical and educational well being of our kids - from it's Circle of Care for families suffering a loss of a loved one, to the Therapeutic Nursery Center that works with vulnerable preschoolers, to the work done at the Oakland Day School integrating mental health services with OUSD curriculum. It is truly a remarkable organization served by dedicated professionals that care about children. I am both a donor and a volunteer, and encourage all to learn more about these and their many other critical services.
March 5, 2014

more

March 5, 2014

I am both a donor and volunteer with EBAC. I think it is a great organization that does an amazing job for a very important cause. Knowing the number of children and their families that EBAC supports year after year, and the fact that this number keeps increasing, is why we have continued our support throughout the years. I also believe EBAC is a well run organization with a strong board and the right people who truly are there for the cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 3, 2014

more

March 3, 2014

I am both a donor to and volunteer for East Bay Agency for Children. I like knowing that my money and efforts are contributed to an extremely well-run and effective agency that benefits thousands of children and their families in the greater East Bay area each year. As the largest non-profit supplier of mental health services to children in schools in Alameda County, EBAC serves a population that truly needs support. With its emphasis on primary prevention, early intervention and intensive treatment services, EBAC delivers on its motto that "if we build strong children there will be fewer adults to mend."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2014

more

February 25, 2014

EBAC's programs change the lives of kids and families in our community. By addressing needs one individual at a time, in their own environment and at the level needed, EBAC does miraculous things for children and families. I like their comprehensive approach to the whole individual. The EBAC professionals are endlessly positive and wonderful. And they are very grateful for support from volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Improve their ability to leverage supporters

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As a former employee and current board member, I firmly believe in EBAC's mission and the work the organization does throughout the community. My current work as a therapist for a marginalized adult population provides further evidence of the profound need for organizations such as EBAC. EBAC's numerous programs provide individuals and their families with a variety of services that enhance the well being of individuals and the community as a whole and thus this is an organization worthy of the community's financial support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 19, 2014

more

February 19, 2014

EBAC has 14 different programs that help kids. Starting with registering from school, keeping kids in school, helping kids stay in schol after a trauma, death etc. Help kids stay in school after being in juvenial hall. EBAC is an incredible program that fulfills so many holes that need to be tended to

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

helped them with a playground
awesome organization!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them more connection with thier own community who wants to help

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2012

more

July 31, 2012

The foundation of East Bay Agency for Children's mission is to help the mentally, emotionally and behaviorally challenged children and youth within our community. Often these families are also economically disadvantaged and their needs are difficult to meet without the support of our community. As part of this community, I am blessed and honored to be able to give my time, energy and resources to EBAC.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers